Vauxhall Astra 1.7 CDTI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Astra 1.7 CDTI.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Astra 1.7 CDTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra 1.7 CDTI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Avon ZV7 (91) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 82%
Hifly HP801 (6) 90% 68% 74% 76% 75% 74%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Dayton Touring 2 (9) 81% 71% 71% 75% 71% 78%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Event Futurum (6) 86% 74% 70% 72% 70% 82%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (21) 78% 70% 66% 70% 83% 72%
Jinyu Gallopro YH18 (8) 77% 53% 62% 68% 77% 77%
Firestone RoadHawk (28) 85% 79% 70% 62% 52% 73%
Firestone F580 (3) 70% 55% 55% 55% 67% 60%
Bridgestone B250 (47) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Primewell PS850 (5) 56% 58% 42% 42% 42% 44%
Hero HR668 (2) 55% 20% 35% 35% 90% 65%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Vauxhall Astra 1.7 CDTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dayton Touring 2 given 37% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 easy going miles
I bought a Opel/Vauxhall Astra J with brand new Deyton Touring 2 tyres. I have driven them for 12500 miles, mostly on highway and regional roads, and they were dead after 12,5k miles. From the day 1 they had quite a bad grip in wet, and and slipped over the side walls easily in two occasions when I drove a bit faster than usual. After 10 000km they become noisy on highway. Definitely not buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-08 21:53:26
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 63% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
Made in June 2019 by tyre dot code. Fitted end of 2019 within 6 months .all 4 tyres have cracks in the tread this is why I checked the manufacturer date Avon are not helpful at all, apparently its a common fault with Avons(google it) It's my sons car which he bought after Uni so I did the dad thing of I thought, put some good A rated in wet tyres on. 7000miles and 2mm wear so hoping next year I will change all 4 as don't want any blow outs. Very disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-23 11:47:12
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 90% (215-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great set of tyres the support in dry is superb i feel really connected to the roads. Handles well on the greasy/dirty country roads. Wet weather handling is well brilliant feels as good as premium brand tyre e.g primacy 4’s and Pirelli P7’s
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-14 14:04:10
Writing about the Jinyu Gallopro YH18 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
Can't believe how well they've lasted. I've had them on for over 27,000 miles and still plenty of life left in them
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-22 13:04:10
Writing about the Hifly HP801 given 97% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Brilliant tyre all round had for year and abit and lost little tread and gives great support in wet and dry conditions I could definitely recommend to people looking for a cheap to mid range tyre
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-26 11:54:57
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 91% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Great tire hardly wearing suits me well handling is a dream with superb grip in dry and wet
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 01:51:31
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 53% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Bought two new front tyres on Astra Diesel (2012) they've lasted 11000 miles and are down to 1.6! £89 each . Not good at all. Changed to Dunlop this time.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-10 17:35:00
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Driven 30,000 miles on new set - 6mm tread on rear and tad over 4mm on front - Astra 1.7cdti. Reason for score of 8 on grip, road feedback and handling is I've never really pushed them cornering etc. However, i feel more confident using these, the wear is just as good as Michelin Energy I've had before. I live in East Anglia, so not lots of hills, bad roads, mainly flat. which must help on wear. For the price they are good value, will continue to buy.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-10 18:08:11
Writing about the Event Futurum given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
I had these tyres put on to replace some Michelin Energy Saver + and I find it hard to see how dropping one notch on rolling resistance can lead to my mpg going from 57 to 52. I think the labelling is wrong for Event futurum.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-07 10:36:05
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 83% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Excellent all round tyre
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-25 13:30:56
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 75% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Did research and although none of the 'tests' actually featured these tyres I based my choice on the reviews and had them fitted just a few days before the recent snowfall - and so glad I did. Other cars, even 4 wheel drives, were stuck on the local hills but I sailed past with no problem. Massive improvement in traction on snow & ice - highly recommended.Can't comment on wear yet, but for the price an excellent buy.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-01 00:28:20
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
35000 miles on 14 months. Just reaching tread wear indicators on fronts.
Great tyres will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-27 08:39:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre