Dunlop SP Sport LM 705

The SP SPORT LM705 has been designed in Japan and offers more comfort, better tread life and improved handling.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 55%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 75%
Wear 80%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 65%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 130,849 miles driven.

The SP Sport LM 705 is ranked 84th of 137 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R15) on mostly town for 20,000 spirited miles
It is very good you name it in every aspects, except wet grip, especially under braking. It is not bad under heavy rain as it cuts through water well without losing traction. But I would expect a premium brand should give you more grip when the road is wet but without standing water. Recommended for everyday drivers who slow down when cornering on slippery road.
Helpful 107 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Honda Mobilio (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I used it on Honda Mobilio 2019 for almost a year and 20.000 kilometers. Perfect in comfort, handling, dry grip and super quiet noise road. But worse in when it Rain, and nightmare when Aquaplanning.
Helpful 69 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2021
Given 76% while driving a Mitsubishi Xpander 1.5 Ultimate (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,400 average miles
Before using this tire, I'm using Bridgestone Techno Sports that lasts around 55.000 km for around 2 years of usage. Compared to Techno Sports, in terms of quietness is much more quiet than the Techno Sports since it was designed as a sports rotational tire. Surprisingly the grip is not that much noticeable difference with the Techno Sports. Handling of this tire is considered mushy with it's softer side wall compared to the Techno Sports. For wear, I can't tell much since I sold the car in 70.0000 km mileage in a year and half. Definitely gonna buy again in terms of quality and price
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2021
Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 >

Latest Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 Reviews

Given 57% while driving a Toyota Prius (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Perform nicely at dry road. Terrible at wet. It is unexpectedly slippery at wet. One good thing is that its thread can last really long. Relatively comfort compared to my F1a5, but not worth risking live for slight improvement in comfort. Vehicle stability control usually kicks in quite a few times during rainy days. Will change it soon.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2022
Given 97% while driving a BMW 525d e60 msport (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
very good tyre, comfort is 100from10, after my yokohama ae50 its a great tyre, strong recommended))
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 78% while driving a Honda CRV (225/60 R18) on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
The tyres works as promised, improving comfort and reducing noise, without compromising too much on handling and performance.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2022
Given 46% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 12,500 average miles
Had the tyres on my Mercedes past 20000kms. I bought it only and completely regret it. The inner thread depth is different to the outer thread. If you see it from outside, it looks like the tyre is at end life. The side walls are very soft. Steering response poor. Driving on highways in dry conditions above 100km/h is scary. It looks awful in the car. In wet conditions, it is super scary. Luckily the Merc has food traction control. It feel like skiing on the ice. On the positive side, they are very quite and comfortable. Traction rating on the side wall is BB. Not suitable for heavy cars. I would never buy Dunlop again.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2022
Given 56% while driving a Nissan Elgrand Rider 3.5L (215/60 R17) on mostly town for 17,000 spirited miles
Very poor durability, already worn out before reach 35k kilometres. Overall grip is so so. Almost no feel of feedback. Very disappointed with Dunlop
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2022
Given 69% while driving a Honda CR Z (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 easy going miles
I don't know why the tyre is marked as UHP. it would probably fail my expectation for a UHP, but is impressive for a touring tyre. Noise level is decently low for a tyre with such price, and it also provides nice bounce absorption to give you a comfort ride. Rolling resistance is low and with the treadwear of 400, it is quite economic for prolonged usage. Dry performance is more than acceptable regarding the above properties. However, the wet grip is just terrible when comparing to the dry grip. My car just slid effortlessly on a slippy road when I turned with the speed I used to with my previous Nexen SU1, which is not one of the best tyres on wet surfaces. Bottom line, it is good for most drivers looking for comfort and low expenditure, but must be very careful when they are on a wet road.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on July 9, 2021