Maxtrek FORTIS T5

The Maxtrek FORTIS T5 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 74%
Wear 84%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 87%

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 166,681 miles driven.

The FORTIS T5 is ranked 26th of 199 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Maxtrek FORTIS T5

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxtrek FORTIS T5

Questions and Answers for the Maxtrek FORTIS T5

2018-09-22 - Are maxtrek tires safe even though they are made in China? I’d really like to buy a set. Thanks for your time and patience.

Maxtrek are a budget tyre manufacturer so while they won't perform the same as a premium or mid range tyre brand, they're should be E marked which makes them safe for sale in the EU.


2023-07-31 - How do these tires do in the winter with snow and ice?

The FORTIS T5 is a summer bias tyre so it will likely have very poor performance on snow and ice.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Maxtrek FORTIS T5 Reviews

Given 24% while driving a SEAT Tarraco 2.0 TDI 4Drive (255/40 R20) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
These tyres were fitted to my long term loaner, as my family had the need for a big 7 seater. They were at 5.5mm at the start in April. I never would've thought that these chinese tyres could be so bad. Apart from an acceptable level of dry grip, they were horrendous in the wet. If I had had any sort of choice if I would have fit this tyre on one of my cars, then I'd honestly rather walk, because I do not trust these tyres. These tyres have to be avoided under any circumstances.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Camry (245/35 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 16,000 average miles
Had them fitted with a new set of wheels on my Toyota Camry. Very responsive road hold and dry grip. Wet grip can be improved. More value then what i paid for, surely will buy again.
Helpful 121 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2015
Given 91% while driving a Dodge Charger SE 300hp. (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Installed these on my charger and I noticed a change in the way the car handled right away. They hold their own on corners and they are even extremely quiet and comfortable. I will update later on wear after I have a few thousand miles on them.
Helpful 71 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2018
Have you driven on the Maxtrek FORTIS T5 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxtrek FORTIS T5? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxtrek FORTIS T5 >

Latest Maxtrek FORTIS T5 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Ford Everest (265/50 R20 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
We have Goodyear Efficient grip on our Ford Everest but we changed after almost 2 years because of signs of early worn out. Then I saw the review on Maxtrek Fortis T5 and tried on our Everest. It's more than 2 years now and still good on the road. Good dry grip and decent on wet road. I reckon it could last another year or two. I never expect a much affordable tyre like this with superb performance. Surely we'll buy again in next tyre change.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2020
Given 89% while driving a Ford Everest (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Stock Goodyear Efficient grip ware early less than 2 years and we tried fitting Maxtrek Fortis T5 on our Everest and so far the tires still in good condition after almost 2 years. Very quiet on the road. Decent handle and drip. We will buy again next tire change.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 96% while driving a Chevrolet Traverse LT (265/50 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 80,431 easy going miles
Just fitted to my Traverse LT and suprise seems better noiseless sound than hankook. Great performance more than hankook what i had past.... Smooth driving, great control, good grip and seems something amazing that, Power performance is increase greatly , feel like are you in racing car... Recommended to buy again.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2017
Given 93% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (295/35 R21) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
Had these tyre fitted as replacement of my Michelin Latitude Sport Nspec tyres, was expecting the tyres to not perform for the price paid, but surprisingly the ride comfort and handling remains at a sinlar level to the Original Michelin. Tire thread life also exceed my expectation. Would definitely recommand these tyres as Premium Budget range and not low tier budget tyres.
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2015