Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus

The Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 51% over 138,196 miles driven.

Dry Grip 55%
Wet Grip 54%
Road Feedback 50%
Handling 49%
Wear 51%
Comfort 61%
Buy again 39%

First On MarketSeptember 2021
Wheel Size16 - 17"
Width195 - 205mm
Profile60 - 60
Rolling ResistanceA - B
Wet GripC - C
Noise (dB)69 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Ecopia EP422 plus is ranked 143rd of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus

SizeFuelWetNoise
16 inch
205/60 R16 96 VBC71
17 inch
195/60R17 90 HAC69
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus Reviews

Given 64% while driving a Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport (225/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 68 average miles
Fitted to the vehicle as OEM tyres and now have completed 110000 klm with 1.5mm to the wear bar on the tyre with mostly long distance country and highway driving. The tyres have been good with with relatively low noise but as the tyre is getting very close to replacement the noise and harmonics have increased substantially with noise having an effect on the recipient hearing the blue-tooth phone conversations and minor vibrations on rough surfaces.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2023
Given 37% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,400 spirited miles
These crappy tires came with my camry se 2023 and to be honest with you they are the worst car tires i have ever owned on any cars i have owned. They slips on dry roads ON DRY ROADS!! dont even get me started on wet roads iland i dont drive them in winter and good thing because i would probably crash. Well never buy these tires i would buy Momo outrun M3 instead they are cheaper and better in every possible way. Thats is my opinion.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2023
Given 60% while driving a Toyota (205/55 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
These tyres came as OEM on my '22 Yaris 1.5 hybrid.

The positives are:
- They are wonderfully comfortable, driving at a steady pace on the highway is very pleasant. They soak small bumps and they are quiet, both inside and out.
- The rolling resistance is very low, I can achieve 3.7L/100Km on average on each refile.

The negatives are:
- The dry grip & handling is good so long you don't push the tyres. If you try to have fun at a country road, the tyres reach their limit fast and the grip is lowering. The dry breaking is average, the ABS kicks in very often and the stopping distance is above average with the quality of the asphalt contributing to shorter or longer breaking. If you push the tyres they tend to be numb, by that I mean that you initiate the turn - the wheels turn - the car turns - and lastly you get the feedback on the steering that you start to turn.
- The wet grip, breaking and aqua planning resistance are bad. Comparing the Falken Sincera (165/60/16), Bridgestone WeatherControl A005 (205/55/17) and Dunlop Sport All Season (205/55/17) I've tried they resist aqua planning till 145Km/h with heavy rain and deep water puddles, were the Ecopia become unstable at 110Km/h.
- Compare to other Bridgestone tyres these started to crack at the outside at 10,000km and now at 21,000km they've cracked both inside and out even though the tread depth is high.

Would I buy them again? If it was just the overall handling against the low rolling resistance perhaps I would think about it, but considering they've cracked quite soon...I won't and I can't say I'd recommend them.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2023
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus >

Latest Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus Reviews

Given 27% while driving a Honda CRV (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 28 miles
Second set of these tires recommended by the Honda dealer. Replaced at 32,700 on the first and now 13 months and 28,000 on the second. Not even close to the 70,000 miles they claim.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2024
Given 44% while driving a Subaru (225/60 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
I've had 422Plus on the last two Foresters,a 2020 and a 2022. Ride well, especially wet roads but that could be more the car itself than the tires. The set on the 2020 were worthless after 28000 miles, and the 2022's aren't going to make it that far. Plan to buy another Forester but will insist on tires of my choice before driving home. Ecopia is a great name for a tire with great connotations but Crap-opia is more suitable for this hunk of cheap rubber.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 69% while driving a Mazda CX9 (255/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 60,000 spirited miles
came as OE on my 2020 Mazda cx9 - reviewing at 85.000 km rn Average tire with some strong points and weaknesses, pros: -Long treadwear life, tire can survive another 15000 km easily. -Managed to survive Saudi Arabian extreme heat for 3 years and street potholes. -daily driven to work and 2 road trips on yearly basis. -low rolling resistance = good fuel economy cons: -past the first year and half the tire would develop some whining noise on highways. -the tire is too stiff for my preference. -tire behavior is unpredicted on sporty driving. -and the biggest CON PRICE PRICE PRICE! why would i spend around 300 USD on a single tire when I can get a full set of reputable Korean brand for 400USD?? This Ain't it, Chief.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2022
Given 39% while driving a Nissan Note (/65 R15) on mostly town for 12,700 average miles
It's hard to tell if it's a suspension or the tires but it feels like I'm driving a world war II Jeep around. I need some more padding for my bottom.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2022
Given 76% while driving a Honda Civic (/65 R15) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
Ran these on my 7th gen civic for a couple years, bombing around town and doing occasional road trips, not a whole lot of miles but all kinds of weather conditions. I don't feel qualified to rate every aspect of these tires, but I had no issues with them, ain't even that terrible in the rain or snow. They don't have a lot of grip in any situation, but they break free very predictably, and will get you an extra mile or two out of each gallon. Personally I think these are more fun than some of the better performing tires, since you can squeal and slide a bit without getting into too much trouble. It hurts to pay an extra 30$ for a tire that has worse grip, but they'll pay themselves off eventually.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2022
Given 54% while driving a Mazda CX9 (255/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I received this tire as OE on my mazda cx9 , as soon as I got into the car I noticed that the tire was ok was silent and comfortable. as soon as I started to understand the car and started to drive it in a more spirited way I realized that the tires reach their limits quite fast. cx9 is an suv like no other which drives very well specially in mointain roads ( which we have a lot in my country) definitively this tire isn't for this kind of roads , perhaps will be a good option in long high ways .
weeks latere I was able to drive an exactly same suv but with the falken tires ( OE as well) and realized how much I was loosing with the bridgestone option, the suv was taughter, more responsive , the cuves could be taken in a much sportier way.
one thing that I really don't like about the bridgestone is that every time you get into a curve , even if you are not going fast the tire sounds quite loud , not a screech sound, just like if u had saddenly gotten into a more abrasive road.
so at the end this is a tire that I wouldn't buy again and to the mazda ppl, this tire isn't what the cx9 needs to show its potential.

Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2017