Primewell PZ900

The Primewell PZ900 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 58%
Road Feedback 54%
Handling 57%
Wear 57%
Comfort 50%
Buy again 42%

Tyre review data from 59 tyre reviews averaging 56% over 980,274 miles driven.

The PZ900 is ranked 112th of 129 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Primewell PZ900
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Primewell PZ900
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Primewell PZ900. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Primewell PZ900 Reviews

Given 73% while driving a BMW 530d Auto SE LCI (225/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 21,000 spirited miles
Put 4 of these on 3 yrs ago, not out of choice but due to budget or rather lack of. Despite the fairly detrimental reviews they really weren't that bad, bit noisy, but gripped well in dry and whilst wouldn't push them in the wet they weren't prone to aquaplaning. Lasted 21k miles but are now shredded. Good value for money.
17 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2016   
Given 35% while driving a Chevrolet S10 Blazer (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I am in the US and bought these on a budget. Noisiest tire I have ever owened and will not balance out well! Wet road condions the seem to be ok dry seem to do well also. I can't stand how they sound like a 4x4 truck tire. I am running the 255/50/17. Beware these tires are junk spend the extra money on a quality tire!
1 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2014   
Given 34% while driving a Ford Fiesta XR4 (ST) (205/40 R17 W) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
These were on the car when I bought it. When I first drove the car, I though my wheel bearings needed replacing, but it was just the tyre noise. Dry grip is OK, you can push them. Tyre wall isn't the best, you get controllable squirming. They perform OK under heavy braking. Wet grip is OK for what your paying, but you can easily lose control if pushing it. Tyre wear is below average.

Conclusion: You get decent dry grip for the price you pay, but everything else about the tyre is rubbish. Not recommended.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2014   
Have you driven on the Primewell PZ900 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Primewell PZ900? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Primewell PZ900 >

Latest Primewell PZ900 Reviews

BMW (225/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I drive a 3 series bmw, Bought these tires new and this is how it breaks down....road noise, half the advertised milelage wear, you will experience grip and comfort for the first 5k then you can experience every imperfection of the road. I accept responsibility for not researching for a better tire that actually was congruent with the price and overall performance. Very unhappy!
0 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a Ford Mustang GT Convertible (225/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I purchased these tires because of price about 5yrs ago. They handle great, almost no road noise. Very happy for such a low cost tire.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2019   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 87% while driving a BMW 1 series M pack (265/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles

Mann where are these people driving there cars
With these review ?
i have a set on my 2012 BMW M1 and they handle amazingly great
Maybe cause i went to driving school .....and i drive my car ...like really drive it
i only get 350 KM or 217 MP to the tank ....this car was made to be driven and with these tires on its a match
9 out of 10...my opinion!!
1 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2019   
Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
Alot of noise from road but they did not last long had to change still with 7mm tread left as all four tyres cracked and nearly crashed car as had a blow out on m6 never buy again
0 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2016   
Given 14% while driving a Nissan 300zx (245/40 R16) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
This is the worst tyre I've had the misfortune of experiencing. These are dangerous tyres
Came on the car when I bought it, the grip was unbelievably terrible. Car was standard, and was caught out when the tyres span up in 3rd gear @ 70mph. This happened on many occasions. Couldn't go full throttle in 1st or 2nd gear as grip was nonexistent. I couldn't enjoy the car at all.
In the wet the car was just flat out scary, extremely unpredictable.
There was 0 feedback, you could never tell what they would do.
Luckily the tyres only lasted 5k miles before they were totally bald and needed replacing.
My brother who also had a 300zx got his with Pirelli p600s (aka the ditch finders) and he said these were even worse than they were, which is saying a lot.
They were replaced with thinner 235 Goodyear eagle f1 as2 and the difference was unbelievable. The car was amazing to drive, loads if feedback, wet and dry grip was great. Soon moving to 245/265 as2s.
There is no way I could recommend this tyre to anyone at all.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2016   
Given 23% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
Wow what a shock. When I ordered my new car in 2012 it did not come with a spare and I asked for one to be included with a wheel as the car had a spare wheel well. I rather naively expected it to be fitted with the same tyre as on the car which had165/55 R16 H Kuhmo Solace all round, and I did NOT check on delivery. My BIG mistake because 3 years later when I was ready to replace the tyres I found to my horror that it was a Primwell on the rim in on the spare and considering it cost me £200 for this I am more than a little aggrieved. It was fitted for about a week before I replaced it with another Kuhmo and it was consigned back to be used only if absolutely necessary.

So lesson learned, I did not check and I was fobbed off with something less than I would have found acceptable. Take note Northgate Garage, Canterbury, Kent, You will NEVER receive another order for a new car from me! You only get to fool me once, another couple of garages have tried in the past and lost MY custom FOREVER.

Summary, this is a CHEAP tyre, expect poor grip, especially in the wet and poor wear resistance with increased road noise. I value my life too much to use inferior products and my dealer should have done too. I thought I knew all the tricks after 40 years of motoring but this is another lesson learned.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2015   
Given 33% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 18,000 average miles
the noise is unbearable... they cupped at 18000 miles

0 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2015   
Given 47% while driving a Rover 75 auto (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
These tyres were ok in the wet and dry.
The noise though, was totally unacceptable, turned my normally quite car into a rumble strip. Changed them after less than 1000 mile. I just could not put up with the noise.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2015   
Given 89% while driving a Volkswagen MKV GTI (235/35 R19) on mostly town for 0 average miles
this is a performance tires. definitely not for snow. Good handling with low profile.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015   
Given 36% while driving a Lexus ES350 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I bought a set of four. The road noise is terrible. They may be good for dry conditions but not for snow and ice. Totally helpless. Would not recommend or buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2014   
Given 50% while driving a Ford Focus (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 3,000 easy going miles
I bought these tires for my ford focus ztw not too long, and i would not recommend these tires, no traction at all when there is an inch of snow on the road, my wife almost had an accident thanks to these tires on the first snow of the season, when i bought them i thought they were good Firestone tires but we find out the hard way how these tires perform on snowy days. Next time i will spend a little more for the safety of my family.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2014   
Jaguar S type 3.0 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 100,000 average miles
So unbelievably noisy I am going to replace them even with 6mm remaining. AVOID!
0 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2014