Volkswagen MKV GTI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen MKV GTI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen MKV GTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a MKV GTI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (98) 94% 85% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%

Volkswagen MKV GTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 98% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
PERFECTLY SUITED TO MY CAR.VERY SECURE WET WEATHER PERFORMANCE.DRY GRIP AND STEERING FEEL VERY PLEASING>STILL TRYING TO FIND A DOWNSIDE TO THE BEST TYRE I HAVE EVER PUT ON MY CAR>
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-24 22:37:40
Writing about the Primewell PZ900 given 89% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
this is a performance tires. definitely not for snow. Good handling with low profile.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-26 19:34:03
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I BOUGHT A VW GOLF GTI EDITION 30 X4 BRAND NEW PILOT 3 SPORT.
PUSH THE CAR HARD INTO CORNERS AND THE CAR UNDERSTEERS??? PUSH IT HARD ON A ROUNDABOUT OR HARD BEND, THE BACK END OUT, CARNT DRIVE THIS CAR HARD AT ALL WITH THESE TYRES, I WILL DO MY RESEARCH, BUT I HAD BRIDGESTONE REO40'S ON THE HONDA AND PUT THE CAR WHERE I WANTED IT WITHOUT DRAMA. CAR OR TYRES? CARNT WAIT TO GET THEM OFF
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-24 20:39:33
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Fit these on my Golf GTi Mk5, because the tyre shop had run out of the more expensive brands that I usually buy. As it turns out these are very nice indeed. Quiet and most importantly very comfortable. It takes out quite a considerable amount of harshness from the stiff suspension setup yet still handles well. Finally they are significantly cheaper and leaves you with a good feeling of value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-21 06:36:36
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
I have given these tyres full marks across the board as they have completely transformed my car. Previously had Continental contact 3's and these blow them away. Grp is superb in all conditions and they are much quieter.

Had to wait a week for them to be imported by mytyres.co.uk but was totaly worth it.

Bought them over pilot sports and havent looked back!

Do it!
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-23 23:09:30
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS439 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-23 17:59:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
I just brought these tires and have only one to describe them, incredible! For the price they are exceptional. I have a chipped MKV Golf GTI with 260hp at the front wheels. The Michelin Primacy that came with the car new were nothing like the performance of this tire. I drive my car hard and too the limit quite often and the RE002's has given the GTI a new level of confidence. With the Michelin Primacy i would get wheel spin in first and second gear. There is virtually no wheel spin with the RE002....all the power is transfered into forward motion. Initial turn in is precise with nice adjustability before the tire let's go. When it does, it let's go very progressively. The other unique thing about this rubber is that they generate a far bit of heat which helps the grip levels. From a noise and comfort point of view the RE002 dampen bumps very well and are very quite, more so than the OEM Michelin Primacy. I'm very impressed with this tyre and have a gut feeling that for the money verses grip ratio the RE002 would be up there with the best.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-25 09:25:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre