Yokohama E70D db

The Yokohama E70D db is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 97,012 miles driven.

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 68%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 74%
Wear 71%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 52%

The E70D db is ranked 105th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama E70D db

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama E70D db

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama E70D db. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Yokohama E70D db Reviews

Given 57% while driving a Volkswagen Touran 5T 1.6 TDI (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Got these fitted to a used VW Touran 5T TDI. They were YOM 2022 so can’t be more than a year old or given the car’s low mileage of
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2023
Given 32% while driving a Suzuki Kizashi 2.4L FWD (215/55 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
These came standard on my 2011 Suzuki Kizashi in 215/55R17. Fairly quiet with a comfortable ride, but nothing out of the ordinary if you want to improve a car's safety. I had to emergency brake on a dry road when someone turned in front of me. The stopping distance was scary from only 60km/h. I replaced them shortly afterwards for a better tyre. (The review is a bit late, now being 2022, but given the lack of reviews I thought I'd add my thoughts.)
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2022
Given 77% while driving a Honda BRV (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
This is the second time, I bought Yokohama E70 Decibel dB. It is quiet with good grip on dry and wet roads.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2022
Have you driven on the Yokohama E70D db tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama E70D db? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama E70D db >

Latest Yokohama E70D db Reviews

Given 60% while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
OEM Tyres on the Lexus CT200h are Yokohama E70 Decibel. They are very noisy at motorway speeds, and UK rough road surfaces at low-ish speeds transmit unacceptable vibrations into the cabin. My winter set of 16” Goodyear Vector 4 seasons G3 are an improvement, but I don’t want to run those all year round. Tried 17” Michelin Primacy 4 - very heavy/sluggish steering feel, slight NVH improvement (but not as good as my winter set). Finally, got my set of Sport Contact 6 - comfier than the rest of these tyres (as well as my 16” winters). Much quieter than OEM (which suits the CT200h very well). Not as sharp to turn in as the Yokos but actually, they suit the car very well - this is, after all, a small ‘luxury’ hybrid not a hot hatch. Why on earth did they fit these tyres to the car as OEM. Hardly a luxury tyre.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2022
Given 59% while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 31,000 easy going miles
They have a lot of road noise and the got bald very quickly despite it being a hybrid. I always drive very carefully with low acceleration so expected better milage. I got 31,000 miles out of them.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 74% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 33,000 easy going miles
Good Tyres with driving pleaser
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2019
Given 79% while driving a Ford (185/60 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 1,000 easy going miles
First impression is feeling when tyre touching road sound look quiet more than previous Toyo ADB and continental contract sport 3 I can feel the power of engine while driving.
Helpful 69 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2017
Given 89% while driving a Honda Stream (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Yokohama E70B dB decibel 93V (Made in Japan) is a touring tyre which is very quiet and comfort bias. After fitting 4 brand new tyres onto my Honda 2 liter MPV, my ride on the move is so quiet that engine noise becomes more noticeable. This is definitely a comfort tyre suitable for daily commute and long distance touring. Previously my car was fitted with Nokian Z G2 which has uneven wear and noisy. WIth this set of tyres, the drive becomes more relaxing and audio quality has improved. There is no longer the need to turn up the volume. Grip on dry and wet roads is very good. Previously I have fitted & experieced bridegstone, nokian, pirelli, falken, michelin, dunlop, goodyear tyres. I have experience in driving both left hand and right hand sides on roads in Europe to Asia to USA to Australia. From naturally aspirated engine to turbo charged 350HP sports car. It goes without saying that the world best gripping tyres will not help if the driver does not keep a safe distance and pay attention on the roads.
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2016
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Urban Cruiser (195/60 R16 H) on mostly town for 12 average miles
Tyres three and half years old. 35,000miles. Rotating to all four positions and weekly pressure checks. Rears have another 2000 left on them. Changed two fronts for Jinghu YH12 @ 74.00 each. 40.00 cheaper than branded. Looking to see if cheap is worst or not. Tyre pressures,tracking and bad driving usually creat e tyre issues.
Helpful 97 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2013