Honda BRV Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda BRV.

Do you Drive a Honda BRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a BRV better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (36) 93% 91% 88% 90% 84% 87%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (61) 82% 78% 75% 79% 74% 78%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Yokohama E70D db (10) 73% 68% 76% 74% 71% 69%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (60) 75% 68% 68% 67% 63% 68%

Honda BRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Get this fullset new tyre replace my old tyre Michelin Primacy 3ST in Feb 2024...this new model tyre from Hankook are really something...this tyre perform well in my country with hot weather (tropical) and heavy rain...quiet, comfy, good rolling resistance, most important is it have good balance tyre and no vibration in low speed or high speed..push hard in curve/twisty road with no problem in dry grip..already test speeding at highway in rainy day, speeding 14+ kmh car is very stable.. i personally feel this tyre perform very well and good compare to previous tyre i used (Michelin Primacy 3ST)...definitely will buy this set Hankook Ventus Prime 4 again..
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-28 08:37:31
Writing about the Yokohama E70D db given 77% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
This is the second time, I bought Yokohama E70 Decibel dB. It is quiet with good grip on dry and wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-24 00:48:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 64% (195-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33554 spirited miles
Standard tyre for my Honda BRV, Had good ability at Dry Road and standard ability in wet road, road feedback/ noise was below standard, and treadwear was quite well (lasted for 5 years/more than 33 thousands mile . with average price are high you can choose another comfort, cost saving tyre from another competitor
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-21 21:46:20
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 86% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
I'm using 205/55/16 in my Honda BR-V. I live in Jakarta, Indonesia with not too good asphalt quality. I used it for my daily activity to the office. My office located about 12 kms from my house. In high speed, it feels great plenty of grip either in dry condition or wet condition. Cornering also feels great. I can easily control my car. The factory tyre is a Bridgestone Ecopia. Compared with previous tyre, Michelin Primacy 4 have a lot better noise. Honda is well known for bad road noise specially from tyre. But with Michelin Primacy 4, it can be minimalized. You still can hear some noise but a lot better than the factory tyre. After using about 10.000 kms, the tyre still feel great.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-03 08:42:44
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
There are alot of crappy roads and speed bumps in my city, so I wanted good Tyre comfort and these gave me somewhat of comfort. My other option was blueearth. I'm pretty sure that the pirellis grip much better, in both dry and wet. They're not that loud as some may say. Very normal. Louder than the hushed yokohamas though. Handling is superb. Braking is good but not excellent sometimes, might be due to bad roads.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-22 17:04:40
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 83% (195-60-16-P)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I tried on fresh dunlop dz101 same size and then these Kumho Ecsta PA31's. Much quiter in comparison, gives a pretty soft ride and have a good road grip in wet and dry (fortunately it rained the same day).
These are much higher value for money and the dealer offered 80,000km or 3 year warranty incase of deshaping and wear. So probably the dealer is also quite confident of what he's selling in Pakistan.
The tread is good for all terrains specially given the road conditions in Pakistan. If it works good on Pakistani roads, this is good for all road conditions anywhere in the world.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-20 11:52:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 39% (195-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-27 23:59:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre