Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2

The Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 81%
Wear 78%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 89%

Tyre review data from 28 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 219,610 miles driven.

The Ventus S1 Noble2 is ranked 15th of 63 Summer Max Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2

2017-04-07 - Will they have a quiet ride for 2013 GL450

We've never tested the Hankook S1 Noble 2, but it has very good comfort scores so should be quiet on most vehicles.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Mazda 3 MPS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
Driven 20k KM so far, still put a smile on my face.
269 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2016   
Given 87% while driving a Citroën DS4 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
finally i found the Tyre with good dry and wet grip with high comfort level with low noise.
42 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Honda Accord (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
8/10: It feels like a 50 series touring tire running at 35 PSI.
9/10: Very comfortable and very litter bumps on uneven roads.
9/10: Low noise on rough road, but very quiet on highway.
8/10: Good traction in the dry & wet road.
9/10: A very good value for money product.
41 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2015   
Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 >

Latest Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta GLI Mk6 (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 26,000 average miles
While driving it on a powerful FWD car it is an allround good tyre. No major cons. Maybe because it is an american all weather tyre it is a little weaker in the wet. If you are trying to accelerate fast in the wet. But that is also common problem for a front wheel drive car with more power. All in all, a good tyre for its price and the wear is quite good after 41000 km there’s still about 5-6 mm of thread left.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2021   
Given 67% while driving a Ford G6Et (245/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 10 spirited miles
I have a 400+ rwhp rear wheel drive car. When I purchased these tyres the car was around 300rwhp and the tyres were adequate. Since the mods I cant feed more than 1/4 throttle in wet at any speed. But that's not the tyres fault. Its not designed for cars with this power and torque. As I said when the car was stock these tyres were fine, not great but at that time I wanted tyre life as it was a daily.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2021   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 61% while driving a Mazda 8 (MPV) 2.3 (235/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
The dry grip seems to be ok, they're not Bridgestone Adrenalin Re003 or Michelin PS4 sticky, but they're more than enough for a family mpv (I did use Potenza RE003 and PS4 on a family mpv), but they will aquaplane dangerously on road with poor drainage and puddle. Aquaplaning at 100km/h on a highway isn't fun and scary, but these tyres will aquaplane easily at more 80km/h and would actually lift both front tyres without any grip whatsoever. Aquaplane once at an 80km/h bend and needed to counter steer the oversteer moment in a FWD family mpv, which is not usual with my other set of tyres (Bridgestone, Michelin, Yokohama). Dry grip is not bad, they're better than the Yokohama that was an OEM tyre from the factory, could lean on it and progressively understeer with enough warning so you could control the understeer. They're noisy after 20,000km, but they will last a long time. If I'm not mistaken they're in the 500 treadwear, but replaced them at 35,000 because I got a puncture and sidewall was destroyed because of that.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/50 R17) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
It takes a pair of bad donuts, for you to realize the good donuts your have.
For my case, the good donuts are Hankook Ventus S1 noble2, the bad 1 is BF Goodrich Advantage.

After 2 years & 20,000km+/- on rear wheel, thread is still around +/-70%. Goodrich at the front is balding / flaking bad on the shoulder at 25,000km & aquaplaning in mild rain at 90kmh.

Too bad the my local dealer said Hankook is discontinue this model very soon.
Now I've got 4 good donuts, drive with peace of mind
19 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2019   
Toyota Camry (215/55 R17) on for 0 spirited miles
switched from bridgestone GR100 when switched to S1 Noble 2...much better grip, and paid 60% of the price for much better quality.. I'll buy again.
18 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
switched from the Pirelli Cinturato P7 recently, this tire feels more comfortable and has more dry grips too. steering feedback has also improved noticeably, the only complaint is that the road noise is getting intrusive at speed >120km/h.

comparing to other tires I've used previously on the same car:
Michelin PS3 - similar dry grip but S1 Noble2 gives better steering feedbacks
Bridgestone S001 RFT - better traction and steering feel too but S1 Noble2 is more comfortable
11 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Honda Mobilio (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I have been use hankook ventus s1 noble 2 for 10.000km. It still comfort for my car with a bad soundproofing from stocks. Good grip and handling.
15 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
switched from gross axx bridgestone er33 supposely standard on all lexus or so called "premium tires"....made a huge difference when switched to s1 noble 2...much better grip, less noise...paid 75% of the price for much better quality..
10 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Good tyre
14 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2019   
Given 95% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140 (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Amazingly quiet and comfortable. Seriously. Very ridiculously comfortable. Makes Manila roads feel liveable and keeps you sane on the daily commute, while still putting a smile on your face during high speed cornering. For costing less than 80% of PS4, dry and wet grip are both really good, but of course not as great as PS4. Can't say anything about wear as I've only run them for a while.

14 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda Mazda 6 Wagon 2015 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Put a full set on in Dec 16 and they are done at 72,500 km of daily driving. Only time I have noticed wear was wet corner last week (oh and I was going a bit quick).
The original Bridgestone's fitted to my 2015 Mazda 6 Wagon lasted 48,600 vs Hancock 72,500.

The Hancocks are cheaper last longer, handle better, stop better, just better.

I had Hancocks on my 2012 Mazda 6 Wagon as well and got 70,000 plus from each set. It wore 3 sets before I traded.
22 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2018   
Given 60% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
A comfortable smooth tyre, however they have been a terrible good match with my MX5. Steering feedback and handling qualities were significantly reduced by fitting these tyres, so much so that coupled with the MX5's very sharp and quick steering characteristics handling characteristics were unbearably sloppy and unstable. After 1500 km's I returned to the supplier and much to my appreciation was given a refund/credit.
In spite of terrible steering qualities I do commend them for very good grip levels in both dry and wet conditions. Comfort and noise levels were good. On a less sport oriented car they could be quite a good tyre choice.
25 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2017