BMW 320D M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 320D M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 320D M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 320D M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP (2) 95% 95% 95% 90% 80% 80%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Fulda SportControl (40) 92% 87% 85% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (48) 90% 92% 82% 88% 80% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Toyo OBSERVE GSI 6 HP (10) 90% 86% 78% 83% 67% 85%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (34) 89% 83% 83% 78% 73% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus (4) 88% 83% 93% 88% 75% 68%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (42) 82% 72% 76% 75% 55% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Linglong Green Max (36) 78% 70% 65% 69% 66% 72%
Tristar Sportpower 2 (5) 78% 60% 62% 80% 65% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (159) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Firestone RoadHawk (38) 84% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Jinyu YW51 (17) 70% 67% 63% 58% 71% 70%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (29) 87% 75% 78% 75% 48% 56%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Falken FK453 (30) 77% 70% 63% 60% 60% 69%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Constancy LY688 (25) 57% 43% 47% 42% 68% 50%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%
RoadX RXMOTION U11 (30) 62% 37% 46% 40% 75% 53%

BMW 320D M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION U11 given NAN% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tyres where already fitted to the front when I bought the car with another cheap new looking set fitted to the rear. Obviously this a review on tyres and not me or what I do, but I feel its important to express that I'm an experienced driver for many years, specialised in BMWs, performance cars and work within the research and development side of things now with proving ground tracks and facilities where further driving skills are enhanced (great job!!)

How these tyres felt below 60mph:- crashey, harsh, uninspiring and vague.

How they felt 70mph:- extremely dangerous!! To explain to those who understand a little, it felt like lower ball joints were seriously worn, bushes and steering geometry all over the place at once. Front and rear of the car felt seriously disconnected and could brake away at any point and snap away (this is normal driving conditions & speed in the dry and approaching a roundabout from dual or single carriageway).

These cannot be driven at higher speeds safely and really are the most dangerous experience I have ever had over many years driving lots of various cars in fit condition..... or even unsafe conditions..... These tyres top the list of all bad experiences I've had over many yrs.

Hope this helps someone out there who was initially confused by their cars behaviour but to also avoid this same experience and danger .
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-15 09:05:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 80% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
I use the S001 for 2 years now and i can say that they are pretty good. I mostly drive the car in motorway, and i can say that they wear pretty normally and evenly. They are harder than other tires for sure and they need some time to get warm but after they do, i can say that they stick on the road. The sidewalls are hard and there is good rim protection. If you search for comfortable ride, i can not say that this tire is your cup of tea but if you want an all around good summer tire that will not let you down the the S001 is for you!
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-28 01:15:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 67% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
These are currently fitted to my 2015 3 series 2.0 Msport. They are Runflats, so inherently noisy, but worse than the Continentals that the car came with. It appears these are made with a lighter construction and that totally figures. Since November (say 3 and a half months) I am in the process of buying the third tyre because of sidewall damage. The one I'm about to replace is the passenger side that was only replaced in November! DO NOT buy these tyres as they cannot withstand potholes. I never had a problem with the Continentals, so might go back to those.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-23 11:20:47
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus given 83% (265-30-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
The vredestein ultrac vorti+ is a very good tire. The tire is well balanced and has good feedback from the road. Coming from pirelli runflats i can definetly say that the car drives far better not only more comfortable but far more grip. The biggest improvement is the wet handeling/grip. The tires perform very well in the dry but there are probably better tires for pure performance but these are fitted to my daily driver and I enjoy the tires as they are sporty enough for my needs. Be aware when buying this tire, it's quiet a heavy tire due to that it has quiet a big rolling resistance.(not the best on the mileage department).
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-09 11:51:36
Writing about the Tristar Sportpower 2 given 21% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-05 17:02:07
Writing about the Toyo OBSERVE GSI 6 HP given 89% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Bought these tires for girlfriends bimmer with 2 sizes down for more comfortable driving in winter conditions. Comparing to Goodyear’s UltraGrip ice 2 on my Lexus toyo’s grips in the same way but they are a lil bit louder and firmer, I think it’s because of speed rating. As for thread life rear wheels lost 1mm of pattern, maybe because I drive it spiritly. Anyway tires for such price is definitely good choice for winter time. Just ordered a pair of Toyo for my Lexus front axle.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-01 09:15:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 96% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 spirited miles
Review is done in 2020. 17 plate 320D MSport. Full Msport with launch control + Adaptive suspension + brembo calipers etc.... Rear Tires - 255/35 R19 92Y I have had these tires on since i bought the car. They have lasted 36,000 miles before needing to being changed (no groves left). Have done many aggressive launches from lights and they always hook(grip) really well. Along with providing great amount of traction. Tires provide a great deal of grip considering the speed and aggressive driving done and have worn evenly along with durability. Front Tires - 225/40 R19 89Y These front tire have also been on since the car was purchased and they are still gd with roughly 6 mm of tread with the car currently reaching 48,000 miles and counting. Edges are worn down to 2mm on outer edge from very aggressive driving. Have understeered with these but it's manageable. these tires are predictable and provide good life expectancy. mix of 70 motorway an 30% road driving. ride is gd - state by passengers which is a gd sign. done a mix of small journeys 2 mins and long (4 hours or 200 miles). With colder weather building the temps in the rear does affect the tire performance like any tire noticeable in hard acceleration. wet conditions only become a concern if your tread is running close to below 4mm or if ur speed is high. But rain grip is close to dry grip allowing for spirited driving.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-09 09:00:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 87% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Bought my 320d M Sport second hand, it was fitted with Kumho on the front and Dunlop on the rear. When these wore out I fitted the Bridgestone, mainly as a desire to try something different from my usual Goodyear. The Bridgestone S001 are a very good tyre, especially as they are run flat. The feedback I get from both the front and rear of the car is brilliant. I feel as though they're on the same level as my old favourite, Goodyear Eagle F1. Very happy with my choice and will be buying them again when my current set wears out.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-03 06:27:12
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 69% (255-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-03 03:04:21
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 96% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
From michelin to these,first difference you will notice is sound,they are quiteer 30% or even more, wet grip is great as dry also,since i am driving bmw i also push pedal sometimes harder and trust me you won t hear these to squeal.after 10 000 km rubber is still like new and i don t see sign of usage...my conclusion is that this tyre will very soon going to be in premium brand model with probably new summer model so buy it while they are cheap.you won t be dissapointed and they are affordable by reasonable price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-26 04:29:25
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
The car had some generic tyres fitted when I bough it and I have used firestone on previous cars, so wanted to get a set fitted on the front asap.

I'll get a set for the rear in the new year, but so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-21 15:55:27
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 61% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
Will start by saying these tyres wear quickly on heavy cars!! I have a BMW 320d M Sport and I have done 5,000 miles / 8 months on these tyres and they are now 4mm tread left. So I am expecting these tyres to last up to 10,000 miles :-(

Overall these are good tyres for grip both wet and dry and smooth running. Some things they are not good for are very hard sidewalls so you have to pump the type up to around 36psi to get decent roll on them. Also I was not impressed with the fuel eco on them as they are F grade.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-27 03:51:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre