Citroën berlingo Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën berlingo.

Do you Drive a Citroën berlingo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a berlingo better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (36) 83% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (55) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 83%
Marshal Matrac MH11 (5) 92% 64% 88% 80% 88% 76%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (26) 78% 77% 72% 74% 76% 82%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (11) 79% 73% 72% 75% 79% 76%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Michelin Energy Saver (133) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Kumho Solus Vier KH21 (5) 83% 85% 80% 78% 53% 60%
Tracmax X Privilo TX3 (5) 78% 60% 70% 72% 58% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Barum Bravuris (19) 79% 57% 63% 64% 65% 68%
Sunny Wintermax NW611 (3) 63% 70% 60% 50% 70% 53%
GT Radial Champiro VP1 (5) 78% 56% 66% 66% 55% 56%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Federal Super Steel 657 (8) 70% 51% 48% 51% 75% 55%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Primewell PS850 (5) 56% 58% 42% 42% 42% 44%
Haida HD921 (36) 58% 39% 45% 44% 50% 36%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%
Lassa Multiways (1) 50% 20% 30% 30% 50% 20%

Citroën berlingo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Multiways given 26% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Avoid.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-14 16:27:56
Writing about the Tracmax X Privilo TX3 given 53% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had these for less than a year and the front tyres are completely worn on the edges, tyres are definitely inflated to the correct pressure but they just seem to wear as soon as you do any spirited driving, in a straight line they're fine in the wet but can suddenly let go in faster turns
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-18 22:08:04
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 53% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
I bought the car a year old. This tyre was the factory default. They did just above 10,000 miles. The front tyres were almost on marker. 3 out of the 4 tyres were badly cracked at the base around the threads so much they would have failed MOT. I have looked this up and found many had similar issues, they say due to the soft compound. When I drove it in light rain it felt like I was skating, was literally so bad. I have joined an fb group for this car and half of the owners complained about the same. They said it was OK brand new but as it wore down it got terrible. Basically all of them opted for different tyres when they nedded/decided to replace. Don't get me wrong I am not against the brand, I had winter tyres a few years back of it and they were brilliant, but I'd say being a premium tyre with premium price this particular tyre is not worth it. Also bear in mind I had them "used" so my experience and rating is for that, I didn't drive them brand new. Also the car is a 7 seater almost van like family car so not driven in a sporty fashion. I have mid range tyres on my other car which overall perform way better.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-18 15:50:12
Writing about the Haida HD921 given 25% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
Bought a set of alloys with these tyres on brand new... Well after 3days driving in the dry conditions they where alright but once the roads are wet these tyres are the worst I've ever had near put the van off the road turning a corner van slid out thankfully there was no on coming traffic, even breaking coming to roundabouts they slide never would i have these again..they are a dangerous tyre once the roads are wet
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-20 21:19:08
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 57% (205-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Fitted these following the great reviews however I'm completely disappointed with the outcome. Even from new these tyres would spin up on my 1.6 automatic Berlingo. After only 10k miles the outer tread is coming off in lumps inside and out and almost onto the wear indicators. Back to my trusted Vredesteins next. Goodyear, never again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-11 23:01:45
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro VP1 given 61% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I bought new Berlingo van which had these tyres from the factory. First I didn't knew much about those tyres, I was just afraid when I saw that those are made in China, since I didn't ever drive on tyres from China. Those tyres have M+S marking on the side, but not mountain and snowflake, so it is definitely not all-season tyre, but simply just summer tyre.
Feeling in driving those tyres is not so good. You don't get much feedback from the road or on cornering, and on wet those are good until they have grip. When they lose grip, car slips on the nose. Well, actually, Berlingo Van is not car with which you would need high performance tyres, so for some users those may be great ones (Berlingo Van L1 had these, and L2 variants had Kleber Dynaxer HP3 fitted), and I would not consider these as next tyres.
Of course, Citroen/Peugeot for sure got great deal with GT Radial, so this is why these tyres are
At the moment I have 20.000 km on clock, so whole mileage is done on these tyres, and while you may see that tyres are used, it can be visible that there is enough profile for next 30-40 thousand km.

Nevertheless, if I want long lasting tyre I'd rather go with Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-29 14:57:57
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
TYRES LASTED 5000 MILES DOWN TO 2MM NEVER BUY AGAIN even on the rear wheels only lasted 9000 miles tyres were kept at correct pressure for vehicle and vehicle is serviced on a regular basis also vehicle not overloaded
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-30 20:23:22
Writing about the Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 given 70% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Been running with two CP661s on the front since last year. Very satisfied with them for so reasonably priced a tyre. Noticeably better grip in the wet than the Michelins they replaced. Rears need replacing now.. so Arrowspeed it is.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-03 11:03:16
Writing about the Barum Bravuris given 48% (225-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
These tyres lasted no length of time . Less than 20000 miles. 6 months. Paid a high price for them and I am disgusted. Never again
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-16 13:49:39
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given NAN% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Tyres are okay, terrible in poor winter conditions, I've learnt to fit winter tyres for a Yorkshire winter.

Far longer wear than Primacy 3 which just wear out to quickly as I do 40,000 a year. A Primacy 3 on the rear only lasted about 15,000 miles as opposed to about 30,000 for Primacy HP.

Finding it more and more difficult to locate HP tyres but my local Citroen dealer still manages to do do.

If I can't get HP longer term I will try some other tyres, I can't be replacing tyres every 15,000 miles on my relatively low performance Citroen Berlingo. I will state I'm no boy racer sat in a car having done 120,000 in three years, only replaced front brake pads at 78,000 miles. All discs and rear pads original so very gentle use. A boy racer would be through Primacy 3 in no time.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-21 13:45:28
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 67% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Just hit 20,000 mile on these tyres on my Citroen Berlingo Multispace XTR and I already have to replace them as down to tyre wear indicators. Tyres have been rotated and the wear is equal across all 4 tyres. Like other users I found the tyres very quiet at first but increasingly noisy as wear increased. I am disappointed with the tyre wear and wont be buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-06 17:10:06
Writing about the Sunny Wintermax NW611 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I bought these tyres for my Citroen Berlingo Multispace as I was about to tow the caravan for 8 weeks through England and Scotland - between November and December. Although I didn't realise it at the time they are rated XL, for Extra Load, ideal for the extra burden of the 'van. I bought them online and had them fitted at my local deal for £10 each, in total 4 tyres bought and fitted for just under £200.
The tread pattern looks rugged enough to deal with winter but it wasn't until they were fitted that I was able to appreciate how good they are. Living in North Wales there are enough hills, twisty roads and rain to test any tyre, and initial reaction was surprisingly good. They felt very competent on both dry and wet roads but wheel spin on hill starts was noticed with less than 100 miles of use, since scrubbing them in, this hasn't happened again. Towing the 'van was a revelation, the rear of the car seemed much firmer and overall feedback through the tyres was very positive, it was as if the rear suspension had been beefed up - I can only put this down to the XL rating and the stiffer tyre construction. The trip covered 2000 miles and the overall MPG for the towing and solo use of the car was 34mpg, slightly better than with previous tyres. Solo use since being back is just under 50mpg, which is about the same as usual.
In the wet, and there's been a lot of it at this end of 2015, is very encouraging. Driving through flooded roads and standing water has been uneventful, never any sign of aquaplaning. Grip has always been exceptionally good in wet and dry conditions so far but there was another area that really surprised me - these are budget price tyres that claim to be low on road noise - given the tread pattern and the cost - they REALLY are quiet, I've have never had such smooth, quiet and well behaved tyres as these. I was planning to keep these as winter only tyres and put summer tyres on later next year, but I may keep these on now and see how they cope as multi season ones. Tread wear so far is not evident.
I was hoping to comment on how good they are in the snow, but that is not happening in this abnormally warm December!!
Overall, if you're looking for a great all round winter tyre, give these a go.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-24 06:00:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre