Tracmax X Privilo TX3

The Tracmax X Privilo TX3 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 54,321 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 42nd.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 74%
Wear 66%
Comfort 66%
Buy again 67%

First On MarketNovember 2015
Wheel Size15 - 20"
Width195 - 285mm
Profile30 - 55
Rolling ResistanceC - C
Wet GripB - B
Noise (dB)69 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The X Privilo TX3 is ranked 92nd of 232 Summer Touring tyres.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

37th

Worst Result

47th

Average Result

42nd

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Tyre Tests

2022 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Tracmax X Privilo TX3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Tracmax X Privilo TX3 Reviews

Given 69% while driving a BMW X3 35d (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I've had these on the back of my BMW X3 35d. Not done sufficient mileage to really classify the wear. 4k so far and they look to be wearing equally across the tread. No issues with handling or grip although wet mileage has been very low as I live in Murcia Spain.
Helpful 160 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2020
Given 86% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Was very weary about fitting these, but hard times forced cheap tyre. Found these tyres been very quiet, they have been great, wet grip found great at moment , when pulling away, and have found great at stopping to. Handles well giving xf some stick to
Helpful 129 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2021
Given 68% while driving a BMW X5 (285/45 R19) on mostly country roads for 0 miles
Have 285 on rear of X5 255 on front. I am getting a shudder when accelerating. Was to bmw and thought maybe transfer case then egr valve. All testing fine. They are now saying tyres sending wrong info to transfer case and if I change tyres this will be sorted. Time will tell.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2023
Have you driven on the Tracmax X Privilo TX3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Tracmax X Privilo TX3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Tracmax X Privilo TX3 >

Latest Tracmax X Privilo TX3 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 17,000 average miles
I have driven 17,000 miles on these tyres in the last year and found them to be pretty good and came what looked like new on my car. I never measured the tread depth on purchase but are now down to 2mm so looking to replace in next few weeks now. I primarily use on the motorway run of 125 miles and then mix of dual carriageways, a small amount of urban driving in between. I have driven briskly in both the wet and dry around corners at legal speeds and not felt any slippage at all which surprised me these being budget brand tyres , Maybe its the dynamics of my car as known to be well setup as not had anything else to compare it with as yet. One thing that is positive reading other reviews in here is that they are reasonably well lasting as would not be at all happy if only lasting 6,000 miles
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2023
Given 77% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/35 R19) on mostly town for 1 average miles
Relatively comfort tyre giving enough feedback. Good in wet conditions , better on dry surface and at the same time it is not noisy. I would buy it again. Very good value for money factor.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 53% while driving a Citro├źn berlingo (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Had these for less than a year and the front tyres are completely worn on the edges, tyres are definitely inflated to the correct pressure but they just seem to wear as soon as you do any spirited driving, in a straight line they're fine in the wet but can suddenly let go in faster turns
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2022
Given 49% while driving a Mercedes Benz A (235/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 9,320 miles
This tire in dry goes very well, yes it is true that the sidewall is a bit soft so if you go fast they flank but nothing to bother about, the problem is in the wet it hardly grabs anything if you go a little fast, if you go at legal speed no problem on the road, the issue of the wet road is why I would not buy them again and especially the wear and tear that is the tire that has lasted the least of all the ones I have used.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 13,000 miles
Manage to get 12 months out of these on rear of xf sportbrake 3.0d s, found to be a great bargin, 13000 miles and held up great, in wet and conditions, and found geeat in dry, and I often put jag through its paces, Comfy quite to .and will by a again as current economy climate. Tyre last longer on fronts
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2022