Jeep Grand Cherokee Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Do you Drive a Jeep Grand Cherokee? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Grand Cherokee better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Hakka Z SUV (1) 100% 90% 90% 80% 90% 100%
Evergreen DynaControl ES880 (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90%
Hankook Ventus ST (19) 89% 84% 84% 84% 92% 84%
Radar Renegade AT 5 (2) 90% 80% 95% 85% 80% 45%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Zeta Toledo (1) 80% 70% 80% 70% 80% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Landsail LS588 UHP (83) 81% 76% 70% 68% 74% 79%
General Grabber AT (15) 81% 70% 74% 76% 82% 77%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (11) 82% 76% 70% 74% 66% 65%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Kumho Solus KL21 (11) 73% 67% 67% 63% 73% 68%
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (12) 91% 84% 85% 84% 88% 81%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (53) 80% 64% 75% 73% 76% 71%

Jeep Grand Cherokee Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given NAN% (265-50-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Very bad in off road End of life at 30,000 KM
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 18:47:21
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 55% (265-50-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-18 14:10:32
Writing about the Radar Renegade AT 5 given 60% (265-50-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Good for the money but to hard right feel every bump that’s the worst thing about them not that confidence in the wet not worn down done 12000 on the fronts 3 to 4 mill left not bad off road for a a/t tyre goin to try something else next thou mainly because of the ride and noise just like BFGoodrich to hard a ride and to noisey
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-15 19:44:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 91% (265-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 average miles
I have driven (Jeep Grand Cherokee crd 2014) nearly 35000 miles on a set of these tyres and have to say the are probably the best tyres I have ever own. I drive both motorway and country lanes about 50/50. The wet grip is exceptional, whilst the dry grip is as good as my previous Continental set. However the real feature has been the wear. I still have what looks like a this a third of the tread left until I get to the worn indicators. The feel and comfort are better than the Continentals and certainly the overall winter grip in Slush and water feels far superior!
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-28 14:35:29
Writing about the Evergreen DynaControl ES880 given 87% (265-50-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 easy going miles
A sincere tire, for the price it is a great buy. Very safe in all situations, good comfort. Pressure advice from 2.6 bar to 2.8.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 09:26:57
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 plus given 97% (265-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
These are great tyres. Can’t believe how little I paid for these compared to “premium” brands.
I genuinely can’t find fault with them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-27 22:18:22
Writing about the Kumho Solus KL21 given 93% (265-50-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 30 average miles
Have had these Kumho tyres on Jeep Grand Cherokee since new, just having fronts replaced after 48,000km (30,000 miles) on a mix of mainly city, some country driving.
Impressed with the longevity, ride comfort, grip and lack of noise from these tyres. Will be replacing with the same tyre at a modest $225 a tyre (£125).
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-23 02:33:46
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given NAN% (265-50-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
They came as factory equipped tyres.
Poor performing tyre. Wore very fast, i got around 20000 miles from the set.
Dry in the grip and wet ok. Rigid tyre over bumps.
Around corners they are loosing grip and squeeking (the 18 inch Nokians for Winter don't).
Never buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-15 21:43:05
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 59% (265-50-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Recommended by my local retailer as a good value budget tyre for my vehicle. First 5000 miles, good, fairly quiet, and no problems. After this, despite running rear pressures a just above cold tyre minimum limit, started to see serious wear down middle section of tyre. Got progressively worse to 10,000 miles, and now the rears need replacing after just 13000 miles as they have 2mm in the middle, and 4mm on edges. In last month, the fronts have started to hum and send small vibration through steering wheel, and dealership says outside tread blocks are starting to step, even though still over 4mm on tyre. With a tyrewear rating of 500, was expecting these tyres to last 30000 miles+, but clearly they can't handle the weight of the vehicle. At a loss as to what to put on next, as I hear different stories about tyres from different dealers, but it certainly wont be these. Even at £80 each, they are not good value based on the mileage you get from them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-06 13:53:43
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 given 77% (225-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 200000 average miles
just 1negative things about this tyre; outside looking not strong
225/70/16
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-23 10:17:17
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 44% (265-55-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Crap , it's like driving with wooden wheels. These tyres came on my used Jeep grand cherokee and in my opinion the rubber compound is way to firm , you could run over a match stick in the road and feel it. Going to replace with Nexen rodian tyres soon.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-14 20:06:29
Writing about the General Grabber AT given 96% (245-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I have the gen grabs at on a Jeep Grand Cherokee and they drive like road tyres on the road wet or dry even when you push it on a bit the so quite down the road compared to bf Goodrich maybe the bfs are a little better in the mud but if your off road a lot you want mud tyres I think but the grabber do both very well will easy get you out of a wet muddy field just spinning them to clean the tread I think they really are the best all rounder especially if you do more road and wet grassy muddy fields I would buy them again with out thinking so quite on the road for a a/t tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-21 12:01:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre