Jeep Grand Cherokee Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Do you Drive a Jeep Grand Cherokee? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Grand Cherokee better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Hakka Z SUV (1) 100% 90% 90% 80% 90% 100%
Nokian Outpost AT (8) 94% 91% 88% 79% 93% 84%
Cooper Discoverer Rugged Trek (1) 90% 0% 70% 80% 0% 100%
Evergreen DynaControl ES880 (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90%
Hankook Ventus ST (21) 89% 84% 84% 85% 92% 85%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Radar Renegade AT 5 (5) 90% 83% 85% 80% 80% 50%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (17) 92% 84% 86% 84% 89% 85%
Zeta Toledo (1) 80% 70% 80% 70% 80% 80%
Nokian Nordman 7 SUV (1) 70% 50% 60% 70% 90% 80%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (17) 86% 80% 76% 71% 71% 78%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
General Grabber AT (16) 81% 71% 73% 75% 76% 73%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (37) 82% 74% 74% 78% 78% 80%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (14) 81% 76% 66% 69% 68% 64%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (65) 80% 65% 75% 74% 73% 69%
Kumho Solus KL21 (13) 73% 67% 64% 61% 73% 65%
Falken Wildpeak AT (5) 78% 70% 76% 72% 78% 76%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (55) 77% 69% 68% 68% 59% 71%
Radar Renegade RT Plus (6) 63% 47% 58% 55% 90% 83%

Jeep Grand Cherokee Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Wildpeak AT given 68% (265-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Tires have no issue in sub zero C temps, dry road, but issues start when there is mushy snow, it's like summer tyres. If you'd be choosing them for winter - skip and get better performing ones. If your winter is dry, then these are ok. Wear is good. These came on grand cherokee wl 4x4 2021, but i started to doubt if these were suitable for winter use at all, when entered snow. They are quiet for their rugged protector. No trail driving was done on them.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-10 00:48:18
Writing about the Radar Renegade RT Plus given 92% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
It is an excellent tire, very good in rigid terrains, rock, mud, snow and also in the sand.
Love them!
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-16 12:22:03
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer AT3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 140 easy going miles
Got my Grand Cherokee in August 2012. V6 but engine size does not match any of the options listed below. Vehicle came fitted with Kumhos which I had never heard of. ( I am not a petrol head). They lasted about 2 years and 40 000 km at which point I had tread separation on two tyres. Fitted 2 Cooper Discoverers AT3/60R18 in Sept 2014 and went all Coopers in Jan 2017 at 98 000km. Cannot comment on wet versus dry grip - never done any snow nor ice driving and my typical driving style on the open road is under cruise control at 100 - 110 kph. My local Jeep agents tell me the tyres are noisy - take their word for it - I have no trouble. I am about to replace my front tyres, which started at the back, having done 140 000 km in 6 and a half years The present rear tyres have done 65 000 km in 3 and half years. My main off road driving is on beach sand as part of our work - very occasionally on rocky dirt. I am not sure whether the above figures are average but have seen quite a mix of reviews. Please note we work in kilometres.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-09 08:30:46
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer Rugged Trek given 88% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Love the looks, very comfortable (a lot more than Goodyear's wrangler kevlar, soft road feel, love on road handling, almost zero noise..
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-11 10:36:11
Writing about the Nokian Nordman 7 SUV given 78% (265-80-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These studded winter tires are a must in areas where you have ice, compact snow and ice or other such conditions. Complete confidence while driving. Studless tires are no comparison on wet ice types of roadway like when the sun comes out. All northern states should allow these modern studded tires from Finland. They are a bit worse on dry pavement and wet bare pavement. One gets used to taking it easy and not slamming brakes on. They are quite and are tuned to be quieter than older style damaging stud systems.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-04 18:05:36
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 54% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20700 easy going miles
These tyers came on my jeep grand Cherokee limited 2020 from the factory.. For the first year on dry and wet surfaces they skided slightly,but now on the third year at around 30K kms,they are skidding alot on both dry and wet. You do not want to know how they performed on snow. Winter is starting and new A/S tyres will be installed tomorrow.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-08 07:13:48
Writing about the Nokian Outpost AT given 85% (255-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
i wonder how you can say i would get 60000 mi out of an outpost at with 14/32 tread depth maybe the at with 18/32 that i can believe
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-02 07:35:41
Writing about the Nokian Outpost AT given NAN% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
I already have blizzak winter tyres which are excellent, but i now have the Nokian Outpost AT these are now the best tires for off road and summer travel. I haven't owned a better tyre in 50 years and i have had hundreds.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-26 07:40:04
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given NAN% (265-50-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Very bad in off road End of life at 30,000 KM
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 12:47:21
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 55% (265-50-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-18 08:10:32
Writing about the Radar Renegade AT 5 given 60% (265-50-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Good for the money but to hard right feel every bump that’s the worst thing about them not that confidence in the wet not worn down done 12000 on the fronts 3 to 4 mill left not bad off road for a a/t tyre goin to try something else next thou mainly because of the ride and noise just like BFGoodrich to hard a ride and to noisey
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-15 12:44:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 91% (265-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 average miles
I have driven (Jeep Grand Cherokee crd 2014) nearly 35000 miles on a set of these tyres and have to say the are probably the best tyres I have ever own. I drive both motorway and country lanes about 50/50. The wet grip is exceptional, whilst the dry grip is as good as my previous Continental set. However the real feature has been the wear. I still have what looks like a this a third of the tread left until I get to the worn indicators. The feel and comfort are better than the Continentals and certainly the overall winter grip in Slush and water feels far superior!
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-28 08:35:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre