Nokian Outpost A/T

The Nokian Outpost AT offers supreme traction in all conditions, extreme durability and puncture resistance, and increased service life so drivers can extend their terrain, toughness and travel. The Outpost AT is an all-weather tire for SUVs, crossovers and light trucks that delivers safe, durable driving on any road – or off the road. The Outpost AT is three peak mountain snowflake symbol marked.

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 42,100 miles driven.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 79%
Wear 93%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 97%
Snow Grip 98%
Ice Grip 97%

First On MarketOctober 2021
Wheel Size15 - 22"
Width215 - 315mm
Profile11 - 85
Rolling ResistanceC - E
Wet GripD - D
Noise (dB)72 - 75
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Outpost A/T is ranked 2nd of 67 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Nokian Outpost nAT.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nokian Outpost AT

Reports

  • Nokian Outpost AT and APT - Launched
  • SizeFuelWetNoise
    15 inch
    235/75R15 109 S XLDD72
    16 inch
    245/75R16 111 TDD72
    215/70R16 100 TED72
    17 inch
    265/70R17 115 TDD73
    265/65R17 112 TDD73
    235/65R17 108 T XLDD72
    20 inch
    275/55R20 113 TCD73
    View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Nokian Outpost AT >>

    Questions and Answers for the Nokian Outpost AT

    2023-03-02 - Do the Nokian Outpost AT tires have full depth sipes?

    I spoke to Nokian and this is the reply:

    "Not exactly. Siping depth will end around the same time as the tyre is considered worn out, about 2/32nds. This helps to maintain driving stability throughout the life of the tyre."


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Nokian Outpost AT Reviews

    Given 92% while driving a Ford F250 (275/65 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    The tires are an all around in any condition works quite well on dry pavement as well as wet very good in the snow as well as ice don’t do much off road can’t comment, as far as the road noise I’m fine with that giving that type of tread design pretty normal. I’m quite happy with these Outpost AT would highly recommend them.
    Helpful 184 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2022
    Given 85% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee (255/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    i wonder how you can say i would get 60000 mi out of an outpost at with 14/32 tread depth maybe the at with 18/32 that i can believe
    Helpful 87 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2022
    Jeep Grand Cherokee (275/55 R20) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
    I already have blizzak winter tyres which are excellent, but i now have the Nokian Outpost AT these are now the best tires for off road and summer travel. I haven't owned a better tyre in 50 years and i have had hundreds.
    Helpful 89 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2022
    Have you driven on the Nokian Outpost AT tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Nokian Outpost AT? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Nokian Outpost AT >

    Latest Nokian Outpost AT Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a GMC Sierra 2500HD (235/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
    I installed these on my 04 2500hd gmc for hauling long distance with my rv. By far the best tire I’ve had plenty of traction while off-road while on road wear is minimal have hauled an 11,000 lb camper across the country twice on this set and they are holding up very well. During an ice storm in Eugene oregon I was able to put 4wd on and I was passing cars and trucks left and right.. if you value your safety on and off road I would purchase a set of these
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2024
    Given 100% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (265/75 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    I used Nokian tires on my Ford F-150 for several years now. In summer I used the Rotiiva and found them to be excellent for handling on rain-slicked pavement and on gravel roads. In winter I have a dedicated set of winter tires on steel rims for our brutal cold, snowy winters in Manitoba, Canada. For winter I have been using the Hakkapeliitta. The Hakkapeliitta tires are the best winter tires I have ever had. Even though the tread looks more like a summer tire, the softness of the rubber gives excellent traction in deep snow and slush and even on ice. I just put on a set of Nokian Outpost tires for the upcoming season. I am on back country roads for the forestry work I do, and these tires provide that extra bit of confidence on forestry roads which are less than ideal (i.e I would never take a 2 wheel drive vehicle on them even in summer). Yet the tires are extremely quiet on dry pavement, and they don't tend to allow the vehicle to 'wander' on loose gravel roads. The engineers at Nokian knew what they were doing when they designed the tread sipes on this tire. I love the lugs that wrap over the sidewall for a bit of extra traction when the going gets rough!!!! Great work Nokian!!!!!!
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 91% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.5i (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    Best snow tyres I had in my life. Good on ice and very good on snow. I didn't tried them on dry pavement yet neither on gravel, sand or mud. But I'm confident, because of the grip on snow, that they will perform well off road. The worst is the noise... and gas consumption. It's a choice.
    Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2023
    Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen Multivan T6 (235/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    These tires are a big step forward from the Nokian Rotiiva AT i had for long time before. On the Road they are just a tiny little louder, and nearly no addition at the fuel consumption, compared with the normal summer tires (Nokian PowerProof 255/45/18). Dry grip is excellent. Wet grip is a little lower than the summer tires, like expected, but also very good. Since now i had too little Off Road to make a serious judgement about. I would buy them again.
    Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2022
    Given 95% while driving a Dodge Ram 2500 (245/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
    I bought these tires recently. I have no experience with wear or ice and snow performance. Have driven on dry pavement, wet pavement, heavy rain and muddy gravel roads that would be best traveled in 4WD in 2WD only. I have a truck camper on my truck and needed tires that support close to the GVWR of a 3/4 ton pickup. Very pleased with the load carrying capacity of these tires. There is little sag in the sidewalls of the tires and rolling resistance is much lower than my previous tires of the same size and load index. I am getting better fuel economy and highway performance with the Nokian Outpost AT . No hydroplaning in heavy rain. Good traction on muddy logging roads. I will review again when I have some winter driving and wear observations.
    Helpful 59 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2022