Nokian Outpost A/T

The Nokian Outpost AT offers supreme traction in all conditions, extreme durability and puncture resistance, and increased service life so drivers can extend their terrain, toughness and travel. The Outpost AT is an all-weather tire for SUVs, crossovers and light trucks that delivers safe, durable driving on any road – or off the road. The Outpost AT is three peak mountain snowflake symbol marked.

This tyre has been replaced by the Nokian Outpost nAT.

Dry Grip 97%
Wet Grip 93%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 75%
Wear 90%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 97%
Snow Grip 100%
Ice Grip 100%

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 17,100 miles driven.

The Outpost A/T is ranked 2nd of 66 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Reports

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nokian Outpost AT

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nokian Outpost AT

Questions and Answers for the Nokian Outpost AT

2023-03-02 - Do the Nokian Outpost AT tires have full depth sipes?

I spoke to Nokian and this is the reply:

"Not exactly. Siping depth will end around the same time as the tyre is considered worn out, about 2/32nds. This helps to maintain driving stability throughout the life of the tyre."


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Nokian Outpost AT Reviews

Given 92% while driving a Ford F250 (275/65 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
The tires are an all around in any condition works quite well on dry pavement as well as wet very good in the snow as well as ice don’t do much off road can’t comment, as far as the road noise I’m fine with that giving that type of tread design pretty normal. I’m quite happy with these Outpost AT would highly recommend them.
Helpful 178 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2022
Given 85% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee (255/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
i wonder how you can say i would get 60000 mi out of an outpost at with 14/32 tread depth maybe the at with 18/32 that i can believe
Helpful 81 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2022
Jeep Grand Cherokee (275/55 R20) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
I already have blizzak winter tyres which are excellent, but i now have the Nokian Outpost AT these are now the best tires for off road and summer travel. I haven't owned a better tyre in 50 years and i have had hundreds.
Helpful 83 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2022
Have you driven on the Nokian Outpost AT tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nokian Outpost AT? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nokian Outpost AT >

Latest Nokian Outpost AT Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (265/75 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I used Nokian tires on my Ford F-150 for several years now. In summer I used the Rotiiva and found them to be excellent for handling on rain-slicked pavement and on gravel roads. In winter I have a dedicated set of winter tires on steel rims for our brutal cold, snowy winters in Manitoba, Canada. For winter I have been using the Hakkapeliitta. The Hakkapeliitta tires are the best winter tires I have ever had. Even though the tread looks more like a summer tire, the softness of the rubber gives excellent traction in deep snow and slush and even on ice. I just put on a set of Nokian Outpost tires for the upcoming season. I am on back country roads for the forestry work I do, and these tires provide that extra bit of confidence on forestry roads which are less than ideal (i.e I would never take a 2 wheel drive vehicle on them even in summer). Yet the tires are extremely quiet on dry pavement, and they don't tend to allow the vehicle to 'wander' on loose gravel roads. The engineers at Nokian knew what they were doing when they designed the tread sipes on this tire. I love the lugs that wrap over the sidewall for a bit of extra traction when the going gets rough!!!! Great work Nokian!!!!!!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.5i (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Best snow tyres I had in my life. Good on ice and very good on snow. I didn't tried them on dry pavement yet neither on gravel, sand or mud. But I'm confident, because of the grip on snow, that they will perform well off road. The worst is the noise... and gas consumption. It's a choice.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen Multivan T6 (235/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These tires are a big step forward from the Nokian Rotiiva AT i had for long time before. On the Road they are just a tiny little louder, and nearly no addition at the fuel consumption, compared with the normal summer tires (Nokian PowerProof 255/45/18). Dry grip is excellent. Wet grip is a little lower than the summer tires, like expected, but also very good. Since now i had too little Off Road to make a serious judgement about. I would buy them again.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2022
Given 95% while driving a Dodge Ram 2500 (245/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
I bought these tires recently. I have no experience with wear or ice and snow performance. Have driven on dry pavement, wet pavement, heavy rain and muddy gravel roads that would be best traveled in 4WD in 2WD only. I have a truck camper on my truck and needed tires that support close to the GVWR of a 3/4 ton pickup. Very pleased with the load carrying capacity of these tires. There is little sag in the sidewalls of the tires and rolling resistance is much lower than my previous tires of the same size and load index. I am getting better fuel economy and highway performance with the Nokian Outpost AT . No hydroplaning in heavy rain. Good traction on muddy logging roads. I will review again when I have some winter driving and wear observations.
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2022