Ford F 150 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford F 150.

Do you Drive a Ford F 150? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a F 150 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
General Grabber HTS60 (2) 95% 95% 80% 90% 95% 85%
Nokian Rotiiva HT (1) 100% 90% 100% 100% 70% 90%
Pirelli Scorpion ST (2) 90% 80% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac (7) 79% 70% 77% 76% 90% 73%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (8) 71% 83% 68% 67% 84% 89%
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (12) 73% 45% 59% 59% 59% 66%
Landsail CLV2 (2) 60% 60% 50% 50% 40% 55%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%
Federal Couragia FX (1) 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Ford F 150 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Grabber HTS60 given 83% (235-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 550000 average miles
The Grabber HTS60 a really good all round tyre, somehow it seems to work well on the road, dirt, and snow. Coming up to 55,000 miles and still some tread left but I'm going to change them coming into this winter.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-16 04:13:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle LS2 given 77% (275-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-23 02:02:33
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 96% (235-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I've had these on my truck now for a year. They are great tyres! Very good traction in the mud, self cleaning works well. They ride smooth with little noise, good handling on wet or dry pavement. Show little signs of wear. I would purchase them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-23 18:08:38
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ST given 79% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 60000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-06 02:35:03
Writing about the Nokian Rotiiva HT given 91% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-17 14:27:34
Writing about the Federal Couragia FX given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
This need to be recalled
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-17 20:38:18
Writing about the Sunny SN3800 given NAN% (305-30-26-R)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
Used these on my 26 inch wheels on my truck and they have about 90 percent tread left on them since i only use them 3 months of the year and i have now noticed weather cracks all over them . I have had them for around 4 seasons . Always garage kept. Ive put no more then 15 thousand miles on them. But i guess u get what i pay for . Dont buy these . Spend a little more and get more .
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-06 15:13:10
Writing about the Landsail CLV2 given 28% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Tires don't last
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-28 02:35:17
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac given 87% (265-75-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17 spirited miles
Mine are actually the Walmart equivalent( goodyear authority), the center line is more of an inroad design, the voids aren't as large so the don't clear as well. And the side lugs do not alternate for as aggressive biting off road. But they have 30,000k without noticeable wear on my 1/2 ton, and really good traction on ice. They ride smooth and are not overly noisy, look great, and price out the door for under 800 a set.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-04 05:55:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre