BMW 520i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 520i.

Do you Drive a BMW 520i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 520i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Uniroyal MS Plus 77 (7) 88% 96% 78% 88% 78% 88%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Michelin Primacy 4 (71) 86% 83% 77% 79% 84% 84%
Linglong Green Max HP010 (11) 80% 76% 77% 78% 84% 77%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Michelin Primacy 3 (161) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Landsail LS588 UHP (75) 82% 77% 71% 70% 77% 81%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (12) 87% 78% 76% 63% 71% 75%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Fulda Kristall Control HP2 (6) 92% 80% 83% 73% 75% 90%
Goodride SW608 (6) 77% 72% 72% 65% 62% 70%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39%

BMW 520i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 93% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
Had the Dunlop Veuro 303 previously. This tire has uneven wear on all tires and also had step wear on all tires for some reason. This made the ride noisy and felt as though my wheel bearings had gone bad. I decided to go with the Primary 4 after 3 months of reviewing and must say what a difference this makes. The ride comfort is amazing and the road noise is nearly gone fully. I can't comment on the wet grip as we live in a desert (Dubai). I will update this review after a few months on the tire wear. But from the reviews, it looks as though they will last me 60k km.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-20 13:32:30
Writing about the Goodride SW608 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
So. After 6000 miles time to change! The worst tyres that I have!
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-21 10:25:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 86% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
This set of 4 tires was my third, fitted to my BMW E39. It is much better than the Michelin PS3 EU made I had before. The latter tended to crack and chip after 2 years (60% used) and a bit hardened. I then switched to PS3 Japan, and this set was better than the EU set. But for Malaysian road, the Potenza RE001 is superior.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 11:22:38
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 79% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I have BMW 5 Series F10, I had Bridgestone Potenza Er300 RFT tyres at 21000Km. When I was breaking a bit hard on pedal ABS was kicking in instantly. Then I bought a set of Michelin Primacy 4 (225/55/r17) non run flat tyres. I like P4 because it is quite, well handling and breaking compare to Potenza.
When I am driving at higher speeds tires gives me confidence.
I would buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-06 11:30:01
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 64% (225-60-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These were initially very good and provided good grip on wet/dry. After around 5000miles the noise started to increase but the performance remained. I have driven on different road conditions and the tyre kept up very well. I have used Michelins, Bridgestone & Pirellis prior. They are still better as I bought this due to unavailability of those at the time of purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-22 07:19:29
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 58% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 average miles
My car is BMW 520i 2002 model.I bought new tyres production date 2015 and installed in 2015 Marchl.I had no issues with handling and speed up to 220 km/h.Tyre rubber quality is OK.Dry and wet grips are OK.Noise rating and comfort is OK.My main concern is just defelction of all 4 tyres treads after 30 000 km mileage.Car started vibrating at low speeds like riding a horse but not a car.I replaced all 4 tyres with Dunlop Winter Sport 4D and vibrating issue has gone.I generally drive on asphalt roads(City,Highways) and driving style is average, with escaping any potholes on asphalt. Who needs economy tyres and ready for replacing with new tyres after 30 000 km can purchase this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-23 09:00:15
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Control HP2 given 89% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 0 miles
very good tires. Good handling on heavy snow roads.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-04 07:45:59
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Elite given 91% (205-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Best tyres i have ever had....nicely priced as well
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-23 16:15:20
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 81% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-07 06:44:07
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 83% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-09 14:53:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre