Linglong Green Max HP010

The Linglong Green Max HP010 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 81%
Wear 82%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 83%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 152,677 miles driven.

The Green Max HP010 is ranked 34th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 16th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Relatively weak on dry roads, high wear.
View Full Test >>

2019 Tyre Tests

  • 16th: 2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Linglong Green Max HP010

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Linglong Green Max HP010. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Green Max HP010 Prices

    Size Price Range  
    Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Linglong Green Max HP010 Reviews

    Given 61% while driving a Peugeot 206 GTI 180 (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,777 average miles
    One year use tire!
    Helpful 181 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2016
    Given 79% while driving a Mitsubishi Spacestar (195/55 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 35,400 average miles
    I had this tyres until they did 57000km in front axis ,and i think that it was good tyres for the price. They perform well in dry roads and wet roads with Masterclass safely.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2016
    Given 77% while driving a Saab Automobile 9000 Turbo (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Drove these tyres last summer. I got these symmetric Greenmax HP010 tyres due to an confusing website from which i thought i was ordering asymmetric Greenmax UHP -tyres. These two are completely different style of tyres, and not to be confused together. This HP010 is comfortable touring style tyre, as opposed to UHP which is supposed to be the sporty one. HP010 is not a "High Performance tyre" as it is described in "Tyre reviews" description of the tyre.

    Anyways, this fact doesn't make this tire a bad one, not at all. It is a very comfortable and quiet, plain and symmetric passenger car tyre. Although it is not a crisp handling sporty tyre, it's straight line keeping ability is good and steering response is sufficient to daily drive and occasional country road trips for fun. Steering response is rather soft, but still logical and stiffening towards ends without surprising behaviour.

    As to grip in wet roads, even relatively cold ones (Finland), i could not get these tyres to slip on wet asphalt, even as i was deliberately punishing the car and the tyres in winding country roads. Of course they will slip, but at that point the speed is mindless anyway. Chinese are catching up in this area, obviously.

    These tyres could perhaps be best described as "Old Man Style" -tyres, without negative connoitations. They are comfortable (civilized even on rotten roads full of potholes around here), quiet and dirt cheap, and seem to be lasting rather well by their tread. Also due to being a symmetric tyre, this ensures easy seasonal cross-rotations.

    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2014
    Have you driven on the Linglong Green Max HP010 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Linglong Green Max HP010? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Linglong Green Max HP010 >

    Latest Linglong Green Max HP010 Reviews

    Given 70% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 22,000 average miles
    The tires have run 34000km in a year. No problem for this year, but now it is time to change it. Very good performance in dry surface, descent in wet surface. Cost 225euros for 4 of there is fair enough. No problem at fast driving (160km/hr) for 2-3 hours. Over 20min to catch temprature.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2021
    Given 76% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
    Bought recently. So far so good.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2020
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 70% while driving a Mazda 3 2005 (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
    That is my first time using budget tyres and I can say that I am totally happy. Had them on my 3 after using a set of Bridgestone Turanzas and two sets of Michelin Energy due to their price as I was going to use the car only for town driving.I can say that they are a decent all rounder that can do everything at 7 out of 10 more or less and they price at half the price of the tyres mentioned above. Would buy again totally.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2020
    Given 82% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    These tyres came with the car, a MX5 mklll 2.0 litre. To date I have driven some 5000 miles in typical spirited manner and the tyres give excellent grip in the dry and good grip in the wet, the latter in keeping with the cars known wet problems. Quiet, comfort ,well as best as they can be in this type of car, and cheap ,yes I will replace the set so I know their history. I can fully recommend these tyres.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2018
    Given 96% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover P38 (255/65 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Excellent tyre on my 1996 2.5 DSE Range Rover, will buy again definately.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2017
    Toyota (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Too soon to report on wear but everything else is comparable to the OE Dunlops they replaced, wet and dry.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on May 28, 2017
    Given 86% while driving a BMW 520i (205/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
    Great budget tyres. Very good grip bot dry, wet and mud. Cant comment on snow but these are summer tyres.. Excellent for the price, these give good economy also. Highly reccomended.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2016
    Given 82% while driving a Toyota corolla (195/60 R15 V) on track for 0 easy going miles
    Great ... very comfortable and dry grip tire up to the first mark. In wet fulfill their function whenever we go to normal and no extreme speeds. It is a very comfortable and little noisy tire and above all very economical for its quality. Definitely would return to them.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2015
    Given 83% while driving a Ford c max (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    Having read all previous reviews about Linglong AFTER I had bought them yesterday which I realise was not particularly clever I was about to take the car back to the garage and change them. It was raining outside so I took my car for a severe test in the rain. I could NOT make it skid in the wet. I seriously braked on all the wet roads and the tyres were great. I also did not notice any poor handlin at speed round corners or skidding when pulling away. These tyres seem great. But I have only had them 1 day !!!
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2014