Bridgestone Potenza RE001

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 80%
Wear 70%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 70%

Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 86% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line (225/45 R17 W) on for 0 miles
the wear of them, was high
1 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a BMW 520i (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
This set of 4 tires was my third, fitted to my BMW E39. It is much better than the Michelin PS3 EU made I had before. The latter tended to crack and chip after 2 years (60% used) and a bit hardened. I then switched to PS3 Japan, and this set was better than the EU set. But for Malaysian road, the Potenza RE001 is superior.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2018   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen GOLF MK5 R32 3.2 V6 4MOTION (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent all round tyre. Need some new rubber soon and will probably stick to these as they have performed well. These where on the car when i bought it and ive had around 3000 miles driving on them with no problems. Done lots of researching on internet and the only other tyre which i would consider would prob be Goodyear eagle f1 assymetrics as these have rave reviews too.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2015   
Given 51% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good to start with for track use, poor consistency in grip over life of tyre. Harsh ride.

Much better value out there. Go elsewhere.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2015   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda 6 (215/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 57,000 average miles
Best tyres money can buy ...going for my 3rd set next week and they are made for my Mazda 6 Active car responds extremelly well. Did 92000km and I travel on average 100km per day at 120 - 130 km per hours in South Africa
2 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2014   
Given 89% while driving a Skoda Skoda Superb MK1 (225/50 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
very good performance tyres, have worn pretty well as average is 30km and i have managed more than 10% over this. Other than being a bit noisy, which I understand the new RE002 is improved, a very good tyre
15 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2014   
Given 66% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205/50 R17 W) on track for 30,000 easy going miles
Tyre is very hard.Comford very low.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2013   
Given 80% while driving a Acura RSX S Type (215/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Unexpectedly strong aquaplaning. You have to be ready for it. Over time tyre becomes harder. Excellent grip and response on dry!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2013   
Given 74% while driving a Mitsubishi Evo 4 (195/55 R15 W) on mostly town for 4,000 spirited miles
dengerous in wet condition...
0 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2012