BMW 325i M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 325i M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 325i M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 325i M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP (2) 95% 95% 95% 90% 80% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (78) 92% 87% 84% 83% 53% 78%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (27) 87% 76% 78% 75% 49% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (155) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (42) 72% 45% 62% 63% 73% 66%
Mohawk M105 (7) 71% 62% 60% 56% 83% 53%
Fullrun HP177 (2) 70% 40% 60% 55% 60% 55%
Accelera PHI (149) 69% 45% 54% 53% 66% 58%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

BMW 325i M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Mohawk M105 given 50% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 14000 average miles
On the rear of a bmw m sport 325i When I bought the car passed 1st mot But failed 2nd mot as split on inner wall Lots of tred left Hard wearing tyres Let down with splitting inner walls
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-08 22:46:30
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 43% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 spirited miles
I had a sudden burst to my Falken FK510 tyres and it was a late evening. The only nearby workshop with 265/30/19 ready stock is Nexen N8000. Tried them on for 6 months, what I can tell is that this is a budget non-performance tyre. Dry grip is subpar. I have no confidence to go fast in corner like I used to with Bridgestone, Falken FK510 and Continental CSC6. Again, I understand this is a budget tyre but I didn't expect the dry grip to be this bad. Wet grip on the other hand, it is not too bad. So far no aquaplaning in the past 6 months. My advice is to go for a better tyre if budget is not an issue for you. Avoid this tyre at all cost if driving feel and safety at highspeed is your concern.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-10 04:18:40
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 90% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Had these tyres replace the Bridgestone potenza runflats I had on the car and they seem to soak up the road better and really quiet on the motorway, where I live there are pot holes everywhere and owning a car that I have is known for alloys cracking, these tyres soak up potholes and have shown no sign of letting the alloys crack, always wanted continentals and I’m glad I paid the price for them. 100% worth buying.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-17 16:28:06
Writing about the Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
Fitted to E90 M Sport. Front tyres wore uneven and wore out of round resulting it having to be replaced after just 25000km. Rear tyres wore down to limit after 30000km. Tyre has much better grip and comfort than Bridgestone RE050A RFT.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-27 10:26:20
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 12% (265-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Switched from Nexen N3000. About 100USD less than Nexen N8000 per piece, i've decided to give it a try for my rear for my BMW 325i E90 MSport.
Immediately i regretted so much. I can feel that my rear is not really going straight line when im doing 100kmh and above.
When i try to overtake cars, the rear slide a lil bit. Went to 3 tyre shops to check my alignment and all i got was "These tyre wont grip".

I would switch back to Nexen once the thread is done,

I would not suggest anyone to take it.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-12 09:54:51
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres replace my Bridgestone potenza re50 run flats. This change has transformed the car by improving the handling , less road noise, better grip at speed on corners , wet grip fantastic .These tyres are not run flats but i have had the confidence to make the change , I did loads of research over 6 months and have not had any reason to regret my choice .The only small issue is the loss of the pin sharp steering you get with run flats ,but you soon adapt and enjoy the other benifits of the Michelin pilot sport 4 .
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-16 16:02:26
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
2005 BMW E90 325i originally had Bridgestones, terrible tram lining and very hard ride, changed to Conti SC 3, much better, and the Conti SC 5 are even better, the first run flats I have used that actually feel as if they have some measure of comfort, less rumble and fidgeting over any rough surface. Very pleased, new so cannot comment on wear. Tread depth 7mm measured from new.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-09 21:19:54
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 54% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Using these on a BMW 325ti.

The RT is very quiet and has good initial bite on turn-in. However, it's very non-progressive in its behaviour - initial grip is strong but this is then given up far too quickly.

They may suit overweight, nose-heavy FWD cars very well, due to that strong initial grip on turn-in and the good ride quality, but on a RWD car they're mediocre at best - it's very difficult to get a progressive slide out of the back end. You get understeer as the back end grips, then snappy oversteer as it gives up. Mildly amusing as long as you have lots of run-off and a forgiving car, but on, for example, an S2000, they'd be terrifying.

They're a poor show for Dunlop, especially given the price is on a par with the current Goodyear Eagles. I've run two sets of ancient and theoretically inferior Goodrich G-Grips on the same car, and even nearly down to the cords, they're progressive and easy to find the limit with. Not so the Dunlops.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-02 00:13:45
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
ive drive a BMW 323 and run flats would be the only option for the car as it has no spare tyre nor a compartment for it. if not for the fact that i have to use it i`ll definitely change to another type of tyre. Average grip on dry surface and i must say very poor wet grip , the car slips and aquaplane everytime it rains here in Malaysia(it rains a lot here btw).i drive between 60 to 100km/h and no more if it rains as im not really confident about the grip. one must think that well it must be only good for 1 thing and that is RUNFLATS. here the story ive puncture my tyre once and drove it to the nearest tyre shop which is about 30km and drove around 60km/h. arrived at the tyre shop only to discover the tyre is unusable anymore its almost shredded beyond repair. BMW please no more RUNFLATS. its pricey , bad wet grip and driving while having a puncture would mean a replacement WTH???
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-19 19:26:46
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 99% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
I put these on to replace the Bridgestone RE050 run flats. I find that these tyres absorb the road bumps far better than the Bridgestones, although that could be because these are not runflats. I find them to grip as good or better than the Bridgestones, with good steering feedback. Maybe the BMW is better insulated to sound, but I certainly don't find them to be noisy (as some people have suggested) in fact I think that on some road surfaces that these are quieter than the run flats. I cannot complain about wear either. I have about 15,000 klm's on them and they are hardly showing much wear at all. All up I'm extremely happy with them and would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-09 09:12:56
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
After spending a fortune on different tyres to try to correct bad tram lining and bumps upsetting the cars composure, some internet research on BMW forums etc led me to these. I'd tried conti 3 michelin ps3 and some Falken 453. All terrible. Seems BMW 3 series especially are very tyre sensitive. Asymmetric tyres don't suit these cars. Stiff side walls do nothing but upset the ride. The hankook v12s with their directional design and compliant side walls are just the job. No more tram lining, compliant comfortable ride on rough roads, quiet and fantastic grip wet and dry. Ok, so the softer side walls arn't the last word in pin sharp steering, but that makes for a less highly strung drive. My car has the m sport set up so handling is sharp anyway. To sum it up, these tyres are just right for my car and I'm sure many others. Good performance and quality at a v reasonable price. Defiantly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-01 21:32:15
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 97% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fantastic mid range tyre, rears got a little noisy toward the end of their life.
Otherwise, loads of grip in the wet and dry. Cool tread pattern too
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-23 21:04:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre