Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2

The Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 83%
Wear 84%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 88%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 94,180 miles driven.

The Assurance Triplemax 2 is ranked 25th of 128 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Toyota Mark X (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Better performance on day grip.
220 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a (195/55 R15 V) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
Using this tyre on proton persona vvt 2016,very confident on wet road during monsoon season,the car feel planted during 80-180kmh drive,and confident cornering,also very immpresively handle pothole,the triplemax before this lasted 60k km,hope this one last longer,i,ll buy again.very recomended for driving in malaysian road.
98 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a (195/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
replace my old michielin ps3.
dry grip - highway over 120kmh still can handle
wet grip - prefer ps3 better
noisy - new tyre must reduce noisy on the road
overall if no budget can consider this tyre
69 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2020   
Have you driven on the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 >

Latest Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Toyota Perodua Alza (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 80 average miles
Well, this tyre is good when handling either wet or dry. Normally when raining, not suppose to drive fast. Using this tyre, surely grip well and feel safe. Very good looking tyre looking from side, look elegance. Recomended those who alwaiz driving with family. 120-150 kmh dry road, 80-100 kmh when rain or wet.
8 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a (195/60 R15) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Performance- combine with proton handling, its superb! 160kmh on highway still confident Once had an emergency brake on PLUS highway during downpour, the car in front of me slided and hit the divider but luckily my car gripped well. Noisy- 1st 3000 miles okay. After that bit noisy if drive more than 120kmh Will buy again
53 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Toyota Mark X (215/65 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace my Yokohama Blue Earth. Pretty well made tyres. Noise was very minimal on highway, handling was good. Although my Yokohama was a joy to use when it was new compared to these. So far dry road grip was awesome as i go 180kmh most of the time on highways. Wet grip was alot better with acceptable resistance to hydroplanning. I still get a little hydroplaning when going through a small puddle but no skidding. Car felt in control most of the time. Costs a bit higher than my Blue Earth but it is justified for.
25 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2020   
(205/55 R16 V) on for 0 miles
Tyre have good control on wet track but very noisy. Performance is good. I can barely drive at 150 km/h constant without any weird feeling.
22 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Mitsubishi Attrage GS (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Switch over from from Bridgestone that were a lot more expensive and less grip. This tyres has proved itself in the rain!
22 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2019   
Toyota (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
The TripleMax 2 has a better performance than its predecessor and it is fitting for sedans in summer condition. The comfort is good in dry/hot roads, but a bit noisy on asphalt roads. On wet curves, I'm confident on it. Price is reasonable.
16 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I am using these tyres to replace the 195 50 R15 PS3 for my Honda Fit 1.5
Dry grip is good, easy to handle, similar to PS3.
wet grip is above average. mostly done on motorway at 80 km/h - 100km/h (~50 - 60 miles/h)
not noisy at all, would buy again
53 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2019