Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2

The Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 81%
Wear 84%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 84%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 145,185 miles driven.

The Assurance Triplemax 2 is ranked 37th of 135 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Toyota Mark X (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Better performance on day grip.
Helpful 248 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2019
Given 91% while driving a (195/55 R15 V) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
Using this tyre on proton persona vvt 2016,very confident on wet road during monsoon season,the car feel planted during 80-180kmh drive,and confident cornering,also very immpresively handle pothole,the triplemax before this lasted 60k km,hope this one last longer,i,ll buy again.very recomended for driving in malaysian road.
Helpful 112 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019
Given 76% while driving a (195/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
replace my old michielin ps3.
dry grip - highway over 120kmh still can handle
wet grip - prefer ps3 better
noisy - new tyre must reduce noisy on the road
overall if no budget can consider this tyre
Helpful 81 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2020
Have you driven on the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 >

Latest Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 Reviews

Given 64% while driving a Plymouth Proton iriz (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
Bought new iriz with tyre set of goodyear triplemax. Very good handling, wet or dry condition. Tyre tread lasted nearly 3 years.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2022
Given 73% while driving a Toyota Innova (205/65 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Fitted this tyres to replace Michelin Primacy for Toyota Kijang Innova (Diesel). Was about to buy Michelin again, but they no longer manufacture the Primacy for my tyre size (had to downgrade to Energy XM2+ with the same price as the Primacy), so I looked for another option. The Goodyear Assurance Triplemaxx came highly recommended in one of the Indonesian automotive online forum (best value), and with 1-year warranty I decided to give it a try. Initially, good grip when dry, while wet grip is also OK. It's not noisy (same noise level as my previous Michelin Primacy). But there are two things I don't like about these tyres: 1. When cornering at somewhat higher speed in the motorways, they roll (I feel like the car is wobbly), while with Primacy, I don't notice this. 2. They don't look as sleek as other tyres because they're a bit bulgy on the sides. However, considering the price (it's about half the price of Primacy) + 1-year warranty, I'd recommend the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 97% while driving a (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 5 spirited miles
Replace first tyres purchased 3 yrs ago with triplemax 2 again. Heavily used. Travel all over malaysia. After 3 years its time to replace new. 3 yrs ago tyre price for gy assurance triplemax 2 was rm245 each and tdy 19.2.22 tyre 0222 was rm177 each. Goodyear tyre malaysia needa new team and energetic team to do well
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Perodua Alza (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 80 average miles
Well, this tyre is good when handling either wet or dry. Normally when raining, not suppose to drive fast. Using this tyre, surely grip well and feel safe. Very good looking tyre looking from side, look elegance. Recomended those who alwaiz driving with family. 120-150 kmh dry road, 80-100 kmh when rain or wet.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2021
Given 84% while driving a (195/60 R15) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Performance- combine with proton handling, its superb! 160kmh on highway still confident Once had an emergency brake on PLUS highway during downpour, the car in front of me slided and hit the divider but luckily my car gripped well. Noisy- 1st 3000 miles okay. After that bit noisy if drive more than 120kmh Will buy again
Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Toyota Mark X (215/65 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace my Yokohama Blue Earth. Pretty well made tyres. Noise was very minimal on highway, handling was good. Although my Yokohama was a joy to use when it was new compared to these. So far dry road grip was awesome as i go 180kmh most of the time on highways. Wet grip was alot better with acceptable resistance to hydroplanning. I still get a little hydroplaning when going through a small puddle but no skidding. Car felt in control most of the time. Costs a bit higher than my Blue Earth but it is justified for.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2020
(205/55 R16 V) on for 0 miles
Tyre have good control on wet track but very noisy. Performance is good. I can barely drive at 150 km/h constant without any weird feeling.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2020
Given 87% while driving a Mitsubishi Attrage GS (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Switch over from from Bridgestone that were a lot more expensive and less grip. This tyres has proved itself in the rain!
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2019
Toyota (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
The TripleMax 2 has a better performance than its predecessor and it is fitting for sedans in summer condition. The comfort is good in dry/hot roads, but a bit noisy on asphalt roads. On wet curves, I'm confident on it. Price is reasonable.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I am using these tyres to replace the 195 50 R15 PS3 for my Honda Fit 1.5
Dry grip is good, easy to handle, similar to PS3.
wet grip is above average. mostly done on motorway at 80 km/h - 100km/h (~50 - 60 miles/h)
not noisy at all, would buy again
Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2019