Honda HRV Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda HRV.

Do you Drive a Honda HRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a HRV better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (6) 90% 92% 87% 88% 90% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (96) 87% 87% 83% 74% 89% 86%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (32) 89% 87% 75% 77% 82% 85%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (16) 84% 79% 83% 84% 81% 75%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (72) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73%
Firenza ST22 (5) 80% 83% 58% 80% 90% 72%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (40) 80% 68% 71% 72% 76% 88%
Sportiva Compact (7) 89% 70% 73% 71% 70% 70%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (51) 67% 36% 54% 50% 64% 60%
Joyroad Winter RX808 (3) 33% 27% 27% 35% 45% 43%

Honda HRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 67% (225-50-17-)
Driving on track for 90000 easy going miles
This tyres is quite amazing. I driving for phv. Wet and dry, i still feel quite good as i not a heavy footer. Most important is, it lasts me 1 years 1 mth. Total mileages, more than 90000km. But poor is, it is super noisy. For the price, i paid. It is definitely worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-13 09:12:31
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 80% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
Dry Grip = Excellent Wet Grip = Excellent Wear is actually very good for this kind of performance to fit in a normal car. I cannot find the limit of this tyre in my car. Probably will be very suitable to fit in very high performance car. For your average daily car though, the noise, the occasional metal sound when hitting a pothole, is unbearable. I thought my suspension was damaged or something. Very strong performer for normal car, but lacks the comfort and very noisy at normal highway speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-28 08:39:49
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 86% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 41000 average miles
Comparable wet and dry grip to Pirelli's but twice the mileage for half the price. Currently on 41,000 miles on this set of Yu63's and not yet down to the wear bars. Would definitely be putting another set on.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 14:34:44
Writing about the Joyroad Winter RX808 given 22% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I just bought a Honda with Joy Road RX 808 tires, they are very noisy, will be changing them shortly - would not recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-22 01:53:51
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 81% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 miles
Have these on for 18 months now up in the Highlands, and driven around 12000 miles whilst on. Noticed a couple decibels quieter on all road surfaces and no decrease in MPG. They can feel a bit squishy on corners when on very warm days above 30cel but that depends on how hard you push the vehicle into corners etc,but still very manageable and predictable. Overall I'm pleased that I purchased them and would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-04 13:49:30
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 93% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Very good tires with very low noise and much comfort rubber. This tire have high grip on dry and wet, always confidence at any situations.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-24 15:45:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 given 86% (205-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I drive these on winter only, just to switch from the Potenza S001 I drive on summer. They are great on snow and ice, also in handling. Recommended for mild winter conditions with long dry periods and freezing temperatures. If dry breaking is a priority on freezing temperatures, go AT001. If snow braking is a priority, go DM-V1.
Remember: Bridgestone ONLY !!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-11 13:25:09
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 82% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75000 average miles
Michelin PS4 is my previous set tyre. Changed to UC6 to seek for balance in comfort and performance. Fitted one month ago and tested in dry and heavy rain weather.
The dry grip is excellent for highway curve cornering at the speed of 90-100 km/h. The dry brake is also excellent able to bring the car stop immediately if the car in front press the brake to hard.
For the wet grip during heavy downpour, the grip and brake is decent. The overall wet performance still way behind Michelin PS4 but better than stock tyre (Dunlop Enesave EC300) Have to drive in slower speed for safety.
Wear - Treadwear rate at 320, hopefully it can last for at least 40000km
Comfort - This tyre provide significant comfort than Michelin PS4 in term of road noise and go through road bump.
Buy again - One of the lowest price premium touring tyre for my size 215/55R17. Will consider buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-14 07:58:28
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given NAN% (225-45-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Performance in comfort
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-11 14:19:13
Writing about the Sportiva Compact given 64% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
The tyre is noisy
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-25 01:58:57
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Just change from original Bridgestone Turanza to Continental CC6 . Honda HRV 1:8 , 215/60/R16.
Quite and comfort, however road grip with Turanza is better. Still new, unable to provide more details of others.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-15 13:29:45
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 60% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 average miles
Have these tyres on the car from new. 66 plate Honda HRV and done 13000 miles. Front down to about 2mm on n/s and o/s tear down to 3.5mm-4mm, so in my opinion haven’t lasted as long as I would like when comparing my previous cars. Overall good handling but I wouldn’t buy again just because of the wear rate.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-06 23:01:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre