Honda HRV Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda HRV.

Do you Drive a Honda HRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a HRV better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (23) 90% 85% 85% 84% 84% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 (22) 85% 78% 74% 78% 86% 75%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (8) 81% 81% 78% 76% 79% 74%
Firenza ST22 (5) 80% 83% 58% 80% 90% 72%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (51) 79% 67% 71% 71% 78% 89%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (25) 82% 73% 79% 79% 80% 64%
Sportiva Compact (7) 89% 70% 73% 71% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Alenza 001 (20) 85% 79% 71% 81% 69% 64%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (165) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (11) 72% 64% 60% 64% 71% 46%
Kumho Solus TA31 (8) 71% 61% 66% 61% 57% 71%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%
Joyroad Winter RX808 (4) 43% 40% 43% 50% 57% 50%

Honda HRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 99% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 52500 average miles
Got 52k KMS out of these with quite a bit of tyre tread still remaining 7 years later. Unfortunately those 40k Kms out of the 52K kms were over 6 years with plenty of gaps between usage which meant that the car was not being used a lot and may have been one of the reason for small cracks to develop on the side walls.
Had absolutely no issue with the tyre for what it's worth, it was comfortable and the road noise measured through a sound app with this tyre versus brand new Bridgestone Turanza Serenity tyres were exactly the same- That's how awesome these tyres are. Unfortunately these tyres are not easily available in Adelaide and came factory fitted with the vehicle. Had to switch to Bridgestone as a result.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-02 02:21:04
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 average miles
I have been driving for over 60 years and have never driven on a tyre as noisy as these are.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-27 14:56:28
Writing about the Kumho Solus TA31 given 95% (215-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Excellent…!
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-14 01:13:20
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 90% (225-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
This is my first time trying Pirelli after using Goodyear Assurance Triplemax2 to its limits. First impression - outstanding. Feels grippy both in dry and wet conditions, despite there's a little chance to slip over wet country roads when turning hard around 50mph, pretty decent for a touring tire. Relatively comfortable over bumps and less noisy - I'm currently fitted my HRV with 18" Civic wheels, it usually feels a bit firm on rough surfaces but after swapping the tires with this one it feels as comfortable as when I'm using the stock 17" wheels. Definitely will buy this again soon.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-26 23:36:01
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 given 80% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace the stock Dunlop SP Sport Maxx at a lower price point. Grips, both on dry and wet roads are excellent considering it is priced nearly half of the previous Dunlop. It handles just okay - I feel it's almost the same between the two, not very noticeable. Tire noise is better than Dunlop, but still a bit noisy on motorways, and it's a bit on the stiffer side when driving on a rough surface (esp. country roads), but again it feels less stiff than the Dunlop. It lasted around 50K miles / 80K km with a bit of cupping on the front two - heavily used on combined roads (urban-motorway-country). Overall, I highly recommend this if you're on a budget.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-26 06:00:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Alenza 001 given 56% (225-50-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
Noisy tire, expensive, hard compound
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-18 07:57:57
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 69% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
These tyres came from the dealership new. Covered just over 50,000kms thus far on less than perfect roads albeit I do alignment, balancing and tyre rotation every 10,000kms. Living in a hot wet country and they have done well thus far. My only complaint is like most Continental Tyre's, the stiffer sidewalls which aide cornering, end up hurting this tyre's comfort and NHV. I experienced the same with the premium contact 2 and sport contact 5 on other vehicles. Is it a premium tyre, yes. Is it refined, no Will i replace with the same tyre possibly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-20 03:01:51
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth E70 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
My wife picked my 2018 HRV up from getting service and they told her that she needs new tires on the car because the blue earth e70 are only good for 6 years. Still plenty of tread on the tires so why did they make this statement?
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-30 06:39:41
Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 67% (225-50-17-)
Driving on track for 90000 easy going miles
This tyres is quite amazing. I driving for phv. Wet and dry, i still feel quite good as i not a heavy footer. Most important is, it lasts me 1 years 1 mth. Total mileages, more than 90000km. But poor is, it is super noisy. For the price, i paid. It is definitely worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-13 02:12:31
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 80% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
Dry Grip = Excellent Wet Grip = Excellent Wear is actually very good for this kind of performance to fit in a normal car. I cannot find the limit of this tyre in my car. Probably will be very suitable to fit in very high performance car. For your average daily car though, the noise, the occasional metal sound when hitting a pothole, is unbearable. I thought my suspension was damaged or something. Very strong performer for normal car, but lacks the comfort and very noisy at normal highway speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-28 02:39:49
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 86% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 41000 average miles
Comparable wet and dry grip to Pirelli's but twice the mileage for half the price. Currently on 41,000 miles on this set of Yu63's and not yet down to the wear bars. Would definitely be putting another set on.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 08:34:44
Writing about the Joyroad Winter RX808 given 22% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I just bought a Honda with Joy Road RX 808 tires, they are very noisy, will be changing them shortly - would not recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-21 19:53:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre