Toyota Mark X Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Mark X.

Do you Drive a Toyota Mark X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Mark X better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (13) 92% 83% 83% 81% 88% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 (22) 85% 78% 74% 78% 86% 75%
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (5) 82% 78% 78% 76% 80% 80%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (13) 84% 76% 77% 75% 70% 77%
Michelin Energy XM2 (50) 81% 74% 73% 74% 86% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (42) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Neuton NT512 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 65% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (43) 72% 45% 61% 63% 73% 66%
Pirelli P7000 (7) 71% 47% 63% 57% 61% 57%
Triangle TR918 (11) 65% 30% 57% 46% 76% 62%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

Toyota Mark X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Interstate Sport IXT 1 given 86% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-02 18:10:43
Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact Sport given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
This is the best UHP tires I have tried so far. Dry and wet performance is as good if not better than Michelin PS4 with better tread life and no tread chipping issue that plagues PS4. The performance also remains good even nearing the end of the tread life at over 50k km. With price about the same or even slightly cheaper, the longer tread life makes this tire a better value for money than PS4.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-30 08:31:34
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 given 84% (215-65-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace my Yokohama Blue Earth. Pretty well made tyres. Noise was very minimal on highway, handling was good. Although my Yokohama was a joy to use when it was new compared to these. So far dry road grip was awesome as i go 180kmh most of the time on highways. Wet grip was alot better with acceptable resistance to hydroplanning. I still get a little hydroplaning when going through a small puddle but no skidding. Car felt in control most of the time. Costs a bit higher than my Blue Earth but it is justified for.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-08 08:21:11
Writing about the Habilead SportMax S2000 given 94% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2174 average miles
Tires handle well on dry and wet conditions in regards to grip, car appears stable and steering response is great, tires are quiet on the road and very comfortable: a very big difference from the Achills ATR sport I inherited with the car.

The only issue so far is a swollen side wall on one of them making it appear that the tires have a weak sidewall just before clocking 1000km.

I will buy again thus far and recommend any other person as well
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-11 09:53:44
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 59% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
First, toyota markx is a Jdm car, sedan 2.5 V6 Rwd, 212hp 260nm, so the oem wheels of 16X7.5 with 215/60R16 doesn't make sense

When i got the car i didnt know crap about specific tyre models, was thinking michelin is one of the best, hence settled for xm2.

*I live in tropical country, no snow but rains a lot

When dry, grip is alright, handling is good,not sure about road feedback but comfort was also good, tyre noise increases with mileage.
Not the most powerful car, but at roundabouts or U-turns, if i floor it the car would slip and do small drifts, but flooring it in a straight line never slips.

In wet, if driving defensively it'd be normal, never experienced aquaplaning or slides but, in turns, roundabouts, u turns, if go pass 30% throttle over 3k rpm the car will break loose, have not had an accident yet but it's not fun

Now bought a set of 18x8.5 wheels, looking at Hankook v12 235/50R18
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 00:54:08
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 59% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
First, toyota markx is a Jdm car, sedan 2.5 V6 Rwd, 212hp 260nm, so the oem wheels of 16X7.5 with 215/60R16 doesn't make sense

When i got the car i didnt know crap about specific tyre models, was thinking michelin is one of the best, hence settled for xm2.

*I live in tropical country, no snow but rains a lot

When dry, grip is alright, handling is good,not sure about road feedback but comfort was also good, tyre noise increases with mileage.
Not the most powerful car, but at roundabouts or U-turns, if i floor it the car would slip and do small drifts, but flooring it in a straight line never slips.

In wet, if driving defensively it'd be normal, never experienced aquaplaning or slides but, in turns, roundabouts, u turns, if go pass 30% throttle over 3k rpm the car will break loose, have not had an accident yet but it's not fun

Now bought a set of 18x8.5 wheels, looking at Hankook v12 235/50R18
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 00:52:47
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Better performance on day grip.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 06:55:31
Writing about the Neuton NT512 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Got a set for my Toyota Mark X 2010. 225/45/18 front 235/45/18 rear. The tyres are comfortable and barely any road noise. The grip is good in both dry and wet. The cornering is good but not great. Very happy with the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-16 20:26:36
Writing about the Pirelli P7000 given 67% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-15 17:47:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 83% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Replaced my previous CSC5/3 with these F1A2, and they still perform very well, probably about as good as the CSC5 and surely much better than the CSC3. Dry grip is excellent, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are very good too, while pretty progressive approaching and past the limit as well hence pretty confidence inspiring. Comfort and noise I'd say is very good for this type of tire but those criteria are not my priority. Btw if you want relatively low noise and high performance, then this is one of those rare tires that seem able to combine both. Despite being an aging model (already replaced by the F1A3), this tire is still very good and better than most other newer tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 04:08:26
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 71% (240-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Decent UHP tire but already old model and therefore comparatively not as good performance anymore compared to F1D5, F1A2, and CSC5. Dry & wet performance is not as good as those others I've used/am using now, but still pretty decent and still is a true UHP tire and better than many other tires in the lower performance categories or those cheapo brands, certainly still well beyond most normal drivers ability to push, and reasonably well controlled over the limit. Comfort wise, it's good ride quality, maybe a bit noisy only. Wear rate is the same as CSC5, so it wore out a bit faster, lasting over 40k km for my driving but with minimal chipping only, not as much as the F1D5.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 02:14:55
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 84% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
So far this is the best tire I've ever used compared to F1D5 & CSC3. The performance for wet & dry is just excellent! It also offers good control approaching and past the limit. Comfort is also good and noise is acceptable for this type of performance tire. The only downside of this tire is the wear rate is a bit fast where I finished the tires in about over 40k km/28 k miles compared to my previous F1D5 which lasted over 50k km but it wore out nicely with just minimal chipping compared to the F1D5.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 02:00:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre