MINI Clubman Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the MINI Clubman.

Do you Drive a MINI Clubman? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Clubman better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (11) 93% 91% 90% 90% 86% 88%
Alliance 030EX (2) 100% 80% 90% 95% 80% 80%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (32) 88% 86% 79% 82% 81% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (62) 87% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (10) 93% 90% 78% 87% 80% 75%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Three A P606 (47) 79% 73% 69% 69% 72% 76%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (27) 72% 66% 72% 70% 78% 70%
Goodyear Eagle RS A (4) 68% 48% 55% 63% 68% 55%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%

MINI Clubman Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 87% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Great year-round tire for my AWD hatchback in Canada. From deep snow in the backcountry, to highway cruise in the summer, it adapts great. I am confident in them when we get 25-degree celcius temperature swings within a 12 hour period.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-10 13:57:52
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season given 80% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Bought these for my R55 clubman s 2012 and couldn't be happier with the ride and performance of the tire. Road noise sounds great not to loud yet you know u have grip by the sound they do make. I love listening to the sound they make as they bite down through a hard corner, would definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-28 05:13:31
Writing about the Alliance 030EX given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
All fine so far.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-18 18:32:54
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle RS A given 80% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
They're not ultra-high performance tires, don't fool yourself, but since these tires are 20mm wider than stock, the pressure being run is lower and they are just a joy. I'll quickly admit that they aren't great at carving corners in the wet, but I've also been able to drive at highway speed while the rain was pouring in sheets with very high confidence. For a car as light as a mini, this is plenty of grip for hard cornering, even on mostly stock suspension. For the price, these are probably about as good as you can ask for. I doubt they'll be the greatest tires in the snow, but neither is a fwd mini cooper. I'll drive my Volvo v60 Polestar with awd if I need to go out in the snow, and that's a perfectly acceptable compromise. For any car that is to be driven quickly but that isn't itself a sporty car, these are a great option that won't break the bank.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 06:04:50
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 74% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26333 spirited miles
Grip and handling are astonishing but the tyre seems prone to damage. I have had a puncture in first year and a bulge in the second. Not sure what to make of this, since the tyres still endured and I have not had a sudden break.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-19 13:34:04
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS given 71% (215-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Very hard compound. On track squealing on every corner, squealing on hard braking. It isn't an real semi slick. Cheap Federal 595 pro has much more dry grip.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-24 12:45:09
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 89% (215-40-18-)
Driving on for 1000 average miles
I have a fairly long commute, and Scottish morning icy conditions this time of year aren’t great for summer rubber. After spending way too much time deciding which winter tyres to fit my mini with ended up going for the Yokohamas hoping they would hit the sweet spot in terms of price/quality tradeoff. So far I’ve done about a thousand motorway and b-road miles. Very happy with it. It is way better than the stock mini summer tyres in everything but dry grip (which you would expect). But even there the difference is smaller than I expected. Happy so far.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-12 13:05:01
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
put these on my mini f54 clubman after running bridgstone potenza then landsails the bridgestone potenzas again and to be honest these are the best- really i didnt expect much as we really well priced £40 a tyre but wow give them a go they are amazing
ive been in the motor trade for 25years and ran every tyre make under the sun and apart from the absoloute market leader michelins but wow they are expensive this is now my next choice of tyre brand
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 10:56:39
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Just had these tires fitted on my 2005 Mini Cooper S Chilli, so far I’ve done about 100km, I’ll update the review once the tyres have been worn in. So far they seem OK, although I probably wouldn’t get them again on this car. Dry grip seems more than fine, a hell of a lot better than the old Pirelli Cinturato P7 runflats that were on the vehicle (although these tires were on their last legs when I bought the car), and seem to handle 170fwhp and 220nm of torque easily. So far I have not experienced any understeer when accelerating hard around a corner, which is fairly impressive in front wheel drive sports car. From what I have heard, wet grip is also more than adequate. Tires are 380 treadwear so should last for a decent amount of time. My problem with the tires are road feedback, are lack thereof. The steering feel has become noticeably lighter and less direct since installing these tires, I don’t seem to be getting any acceptable level of steering feedback which is somewhat disconcerting in a high performance vehicle. The car feels less connected to the road, although does have noticeably more grip than before, without having experienced the car on fresh tires previously, I can’t say if this is normal or not. The tires are not yet broken in, so I’ll have to see if my experience changes over time. So far I’m not super impressed. One merit of these tires is that road noise is absolutely non existent.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-06 12:29:09
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 99% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Replaced set of run-flats, greatly improved overall feedback, feel so much better.
OK a Mini Clubman drives like a roller skate but now these tyres have reduced the crash bang ride, it's almost like a normal car. Wet & dry grip inspires confidence, wear is very good for the time these Michelin cross climate have been on the clubman.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-11 15:09:13
Writing about the Event WL905 given 27% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Car feels like suspension worn out and or has wear in ball joints!!! No grip in the wet, tyres are on the back of my car and I have experienced oversteer on roundabouts and when turning!!! Very dangerous tyre, like driving on slick when pouring down with rain!!

DO NOT BUY!!! IF ON YOUR CAR CHANGE BEFORE YOU HAVE AN ACCIDENT!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-28 17:45:44
Writing about the Three A P606 given 100% (215-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1 spirited miles
hiya bought these tyres after reading their reviews on the car tyre site and i am pleased to say that so far only after a thousand miles that they are a very good budget tyre and has good if not better than some top rated tyre and would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-18 09:25:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre