BMW 328i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 328i.

Do you Drive a BMW 328i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 328i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (144) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Nokian WR A4 (22) 84% 88% 72% 77% 77% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (115) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (98) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 (7) 94% 66% 89% 89% 71% 47%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (45) 87% 86% 73% 71% 69% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 (14) 83% 68% 80% 82% 63% 75%
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (53) 85% 73% 74% 76% 64% 64%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (29) 87% 75% 78% 75% 48% 56%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (139) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (43) 72% 45% 61% 63% 73% 66%
Sunny SN3630 (8) 64% 40% 50% 45% 79% 69%
Forceum HEXA (11) 60% 40% 51% 40% 40% 39%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

BMW 328i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 90% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
Bought a full set for my 328i touring in July 2023. I've now covered 23,000 miles with them and will definitely be buying again shortly as they are getting close to the wear markers.
The tyres felt great in dry and wet conditions. Even when driving during the cold, wet winter mornings the tyres have given a suprising amount of traction in corners and roundabouts. When I think they are about to let go they keep on holding to the road giving a lot of confidence and feel for the car.
More than happy with the durability of the tyres. Regularly recommend the tyres to friends and colleagues.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-03 04:19:34
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 given 77% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
These tires does not last more than 18000 miles , unbelievable…
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-06 19:06:46
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 66% (225-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Noticeably noisier at high speed. I find the wet grip diminished after prolonged driving in heavy rain which is a bit baffling... although I'm not sure if it's something to do with my car's braking system. Sidewall hard enough and assisted slow drives to repairs during minor punctures.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-31 23:46:25
Writing about the Forceum HEXA given 68% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Bought these tires for the rear on my 328i..., And so I would prefer them for summer since the grip is quite awesome.. maybe because they are still new , driven them for 145 miles .. not the best on wet weather, no grip at all man! Like slip slip , while my old continental with super limited tread did better!
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-18 08:45:28
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact given 36% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-06 08:46:32
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 66% (-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11124 average miles
These tires look great, have good grip in wet and dry conditions. They are quiet and comfortable. THEY WORE OUT IN LESS THAN 12,000 MILES. SO RIDICULOUS
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-23 11:27:40
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 93% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-24 08:52:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-22 00:40:20
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
215/40/18 and 225/40/18 on my BMW E36 328i sedan. I found that the Falken Azenis FK510 was a lot better in the rain, felt a bit more stable and grippy. I have to say that those were 225/45/17. So a bit more sidewall, which could have influenced the result. Overall the tires have really good grip, nothing to regret my purchase! The tires also don’t wear that fast, I’ve drifted them (only in the rain!). I think my next purchase will be Falken too, just figuring out what type. Super enthousiastic about Falken!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-01 17:22:36
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
i just fitted my front tyres with NEXEN N'FERA SU1. first difference compared to the useless DAYTON DT30, the grip for the front is just tremendous. on DT30, when i push my car for a 60kmh fast corner entry, it just understeer and shoots for the rails. But with the N'FERA, it changed it all...turn in entry same corner now, 80kmh! and does not understeer!! it just grips and say "FUCK OFF!" to that corner. Road noise is way quieter than the DT30 when new. also the N'FERA really shows its quality of a performance tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-28 09:06:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 100% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
i drive an E36 328i with style 194 wheels from a e90 320D and on the rear are RE003 fitted. I love how the RE003 just grip and have not fail me as to the NITTO INVO. the RE003 are just so good in dry n wet, it grips and has so much traction that i just love a twisty road drive and some highspeed drive on the highway for a 355km distance travelling. So far the road noise are quiet and the feedback with the coilovers are a big plus. Really good! would buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-28 09:02:24
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 87% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-23 13:55:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre