BMW 328i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 328i.

Do you Drive a BMW 328i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 328i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Nokian WR A4 (17) 83% 89% 85% 78% 77% 89%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (77) 91% 87% 84% 87% 77% 81%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (61) 88% 84% 83% 82% 83% 82%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 (7) 94% 66% 89% 89% 71% 47%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (111) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (186) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (49) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (24) 87% 76% 78% 73% 47% 60%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (35) 72% 44% 62% 62% 76% 68%
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70%
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36%

BMW 328i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-22 06:40:20
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
215/40/18 and 225/40/18 on my BMW E36 328i sedan. I found that the Falken Azenis FK510 was a lot better in the rain, felt a bit more stable and grippy. I have to say that those were 225/45/17. So a bit more sidewall, which could have influenced the result. Overall the tires have really good grip, nothing to regret my purchase! The tires also don’t wear that fast, I’ve drifted them (only in the rain!). I think my next purchase will be Falken too, just figuring out what type. Super enthousiastic about Falken!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-02 00:22:36
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
i just fitted my front tyres with NEXEN N'FERA SU1. first difference compared to the useless DAYTON DT30, the grip for the front is just tremendous. on DT30, when i push my car for a 60kmh fast corner entry, it just understeer and shoots for the rails. But with the N'FERA, it changed it all...turn in entry same corner now, 80kmh! and does not understeer!! it just grips and say "FUCK OFF!" to that corner. Road noise is way quieter than the DT30 when new. also the N'FERA really shows its quality of a performance tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-28 15:06:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 100% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
i drive an E36 328i with style 194 wheels from a e90 320D and on the rear are RE003 fitted. I love how the RE003 just grip and have not fail me as to the NITTO INVO. the RE003 are just so good in dry n wet, it grips and has so much traction that i just love a twisty road drive and some highspeed drive on the highway for a 355km distance travelling. So far the road noise are quiet and the feedback with the coilovers are a big plus. Really good! would buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-28 15:02:24
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 87% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-23 20:55:41
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 60% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
I had the runflat version of these fitted to my BMW 3 Series. They were absolutely terrible, the car had almost no grip in the wet, and the tread wore down far too quickly compared to other tyre brands, they lasted about 10 months, less than 8000 miles. The grip in the dry was very good however.

In the end I got a puncture from a stone! (should never have gone through a re-enforced runflat tyre) and i swapped the Pirelli Runflats for cheap, budget Chinese runflats (the brand name isnt even on this website, they're called "Gowind"). So far, the Chinese tyres are much better (and a lot cheaper), although i havent wet-grip tested them yet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-09 09:25:12
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I am driving BMW 3 series with over 200 horsepower.

I decided to give a try on Achilles ATR Sport 2 because I am trying on default alignment settings (the previous settings destroyed my premium tyre in 8000 KM) and hence i went for the budget Achilles.

Let's be honest. I fitted these on my rear. The dry grip is normal, and on one occasion, I tried speeding over 150km/h in a curve corner and the tyre bounce up and skid. I nearly loss control because of this. This would never happened had i fitted with my previous Continental Sport Contact 5p.

On another occasion, i was driving about 50km/h in a corner with 50km/h speed limit. It was a lil bit wet. I decided to rev up and the rear skid like fitted with a rolling shoe.

Moreover, I am using 265/30/19. All tyre shops told me that this tyre is having a soft side wall which will not withstand pothole which in result ruin my rim quicker.

I have no idea why some people says that Achilles ATR Sport 2 grip like Michelin and Continental. IT IS NOT. Not even close. maybe they are driving some 1998 hyundai accent or corolla.

You get what you pay for. I've been telling everyone that I know of, do not consider this brand at all if you love your life.

However, if you are driving a dull Toyota Corolla with 100hp, you can always go for this.

I am going for either Continental ExtremeContact Sport or PS4S next.

Do not believe anyone that says this tyre grip like glue. It isn't. Otherwise you would regret later.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-30 08:17:48
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
i fitted the NITTO INVO on my E36 328i after the car was bought..initially the car was most for town driving but then i have been travelling for 268 km distance almost 5 times a week so driving in the rain on the motorway is not a problem..they were more confident compared to Dunlop SP Sport Maxx which was the tyre that came with the car...and when driving during hot days it really stick on the corners very well and turning into turns with more acceleration was not scary at all. front 225/45/R17, rear 245/40/R17. Really a good tyre to buy for road and motorway use.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-19 14:04:48
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 47% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Runflats fitted to BMW 328i (2013). Noisy, harsh ride, poor handling and steering. Grip was OK when fully warmed up in the dry but not good in the wet. Overall, the performance was so bad that I scrapped the tyres after 6000 miles even though plenty of tread left. Michelin non-runflat are much nicer in all respects.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-14 16:30:44
Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 64% (225-40-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I bought these tires for my 2013 BMW 328i (403m rims). The tires are too soft for 403m rims such that at speeds above 100 Km/h they deflect and the car starts drifting to the sides and I have to continuously steering to make the car goes straight. This also happens when I try to change lane at highways (even at speeds as low as 100 Km/h). I had the car inspected by BMW workshop who did wheel alignment and tire balance, but it didn't help since there was no problem with the wheel alignment and tire balance in the first place. I tried different tire pressures, 2.4 bars, 2.6 bars and 2.8 bars. At highest tire pressure (2.8 bars) there is less deflection problem with the tires and the car keeps going straight at 110 Km/h, but this high tire pressure makes over-streeing problem (the car slides easily at turns). Since there is no policy to return the tires back, I have to live with them for this winter. But I am going to buy a new set of rigid RFT winter tires for the next winter. I do not recommend these tires for high performance cars.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-09 12:48:10
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ03 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 560 spirited miles
We race our BMW in a novice race series and following a recommendation from a friend (a Subaru Driver) we switched from the Nankang NS2Rs. Immediately on the first test run at Silverstone, we saw a consistent 3-5sec a lap improvement. Over night the car seemed to turn from a tail happy monkey into a brute on rails. It was phenomenal and the confidence that it gave us in planting the car into corners, was something else! And the fun didn't just stop there. We have maintained the same set of tyres through 2 track-days and 3 separate 45minute races and 30 minute qualifying sessions and they're only just starting to give up the ghost.
We have been lucky this season with the weather staying mostly dry, as our one wet track-day session at Brands Hatch proved these tyres to be particularly hairy in the wet, esp' standing water. But that is something that I can forgive as the dry to semi-dry times are memories never forgotten. Will we buy again?........our order has been placed and is expected later this week :-)
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-11 16:52:11
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 66% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Was a great tyre on my BMW 328. Grip and handling were amazing. I was not so happy with the wear though. They only gave me 2 years of short distance school runs. My run flat versions are also pretty noisy, and make some scary noises over the bumps. My curb side rims are also pretty scratched up, so any rim protection these tyres are supposed to have are not sufficient.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-29 22:45:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre