Delinte DH2

The Delinte DH2 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 55%
Road Feedback 58%
Handling 54%
Wear 57%
Comfort 60%
Buy again 44%

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 57% over 303,100 miles driven.

The DH2 is ranked 159th of 230 Summer Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Delinte DH2

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Delinte DH2

Questions and Answers for the Delinte DH2

2022-03-24 - I have purchased a for Tourneo transit with aftermarket alloys and delinte Dh2 tyre, could you confirm whether these are van rated tyres and where I can find a tyre pressure guide

If they are van rated they will likely have C at the start of the size on the sidewall indicating cargo, but in theory as long as the load rating matches the manufacturers recommendation they will be ok. You should be able to find the tyre pressure (and load rating) in the door shut.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Delinte DH2 Reviews

Given 51% while driving a Fiat 127 (175/65 R15) on mostly town for 1,500 easy going miles
These came brand new with our grande punto and they wear terrible they keep leaking I've replaced the valves cleaned the beads and applied bead sealer there are no punctures so who knows ?
Helpful 440 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2017
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
Terrible road noise at speed on a motorway plus vibration. VW Tiguan 4 motion
Pirelli Scorpios on rear. No comparison.
Be ed again
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2023
Given 10% while driving a (225/45 R19) on for 0 miles
Worst tires I’ve had in 40 years. Worn down to the wires and they wouldn’t replace then even though they were in warranty miles.
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2023
Have you driven on the Delinte DH2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Delinte DH2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Delinte DH2 >

Latest Delinte DH2 Reviews

Given 57% while driving a Tesla Model S (245/35 R21) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I have used for tesla s. At 6 mm level I decided to change to another tyre model as these ones seem not safe anymore
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2023
Given 41% while driving a Dodge (245/45 R20) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
My main issue is not all about the tires but about the customer service. I bought a new set of the desert storms on April 1st 2023. At 70 MPH there was a slight vibration from the minute I had them put on. In less than 2 months the rear pair were completely bald with 0 tread left. I took them back to the vender and was told that the company said there was something wrong with my car and that I would have to take it to the shop before they would consider honoring any part of the 40,000 mile warranty. I took it to the shop and there were NO issues with the car so I took them back to the vender (150 miles each way) and he was told by manufacturer that I must have a problem with the front end of my car and that I had to have switched them from the front to the back which I did NOT. I was told that I would have to have them sent in for them to look at and they would get back to me in 7 to 8 weeks with their findings. I bought a new set so I could send the two in only to have them tell the vender that they were not going to honor the warranty. I told them that the new set I replaced them with was a smooth as silk at 85 MPH(no vibrating) and that I believe that part of the issue was a bad balancing job done by Quality Tire when I bought them. Not only will that vendor never get my business again (nor anyone I know but I will NEVER buy another tire from a company that has the worst customer service I have ever seen. AVOID DELINTE BRAND TIRES LIKE THE PLAGUE.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 83% while driving a Fiat Punto EVO 1.3MTJ 84hp (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
Not bad tyres for all season.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on June 9, 2023
Given 47% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (205/60 R15) on mostly town for 14,000 miles
At 4 years old started cracking on the tread edges and now 5years severe cracking on the tread itself.
Now scrap. Ok at first but simply don't last.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2023
Given 67% while driving a Lexus RX350 (/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
I purchased these tires because of the price point. Overall, I didn't like the tire. There not good in wet weather and that is more important to me then dry weather. I went ahead and spent an additional 25 more per tire for a such superior competitor
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2022
Given 61% while driving a Lexus (/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I wouldn't buy these tires again. Not a fan of them in the wet weather
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2022
Given 47% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
These tyres are absolutely great in the dry. Got a suzuki swift with these on and they handle pretty well in the dry. HOWEVER, in the slightest rain they become a bit unpredictable, steering feels too light as if its not gripping can feel a slight slide now and then wouldnt recommend in the uk. The wear on them is terrible, some of them have weirdly deformed treadwear, the shoulders of them have started to crack within 2 months. For the price you pay, they can get you from A to B but you would rather have the comfort of having better quality tyres on. Avon ZV7s at the moment are the same price if you get all 4 from ATS and handle very similarly to Falken Ziex 310s
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2022
Given 54% while driving a Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Trusted our mechanic to put some half decent tyres on our car with the service. And they are half decent. Ok for handing and grip. RWD vehicle and no problem like others in the rain. However, they've lasted 11000 miles and are unevenly worn on both front and back. Insides on the back has worn prematurely, outside on the front. Just paid extra for tracking check and it's absolutely fine. Guy checking the alignment suggested a number of things, one of which was the tyres. Definitely wouldn't buy again.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2021
Given 36% while driving a Nissan NV200 Van (175/70 R14) on mostly motorways for 0 miles
Van feel like a boat cheap muck
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2021
Given 28% while driving a (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Chronic in the wet. I did not find them to be safe - sliding at normal speeds around roundabouts and semi tight bends and on pulling away. No confidence in the tyres ability/
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2020
Given 22% while driving a Citroën C6 (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 6,000 easy going miles
The Delinite DH2 came on a car which I bought second hand and when I first saw them I was suspicious so looked at some reviews. I wish I had changed them straightaway because these tyres cost me the car in an emergency braking situation. The Delinite DH2 is a noisy and uncomfortable tyre, with very poor fuel efficiency rating and if I wasnt an experienced driver of 25+ years these could have cost my life a few times in the wet. Please please please DO NOT BUY even if you are tight for cash. Anything else is better, Avon, Falken, Dunlop, Good Year. Anything. If this brand is fitted to your current vehicle CHANGE as soon as possible and I mean today.
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2019
Given 73% while driving a BMW ActiveHybrid 5 (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
These tires are surprisingly capable considering their price.

I drive a performance hybrid with around 400hp, However I have a pretty relaxed driving style, until I find a twisty road. They deal well enough with the cars weight and are progressive enough but lack feedback on what the road is doing and what the car is doing. So steering feel and road feedback are a weakness when driving in a spirited manner.

Braking performance is the dry is good.

What surprises me though is the wet grip on offer. It's surprisingly good. The tyre feels sure footed and gives me confidence. I have put them through torrential rain driving at 65 mph to 70 mph as a test with no aquaplaning and good response on the highway. and even on twisty bit they do grip tenaciously. Be warned though, once they reach the limit and let go, you have to be awake as when it happens the speeds are high and that progressive feel of approaching the limit in the dry, isnt there in the wet.

They are comfortable on smooth tarmac with very little road noise. On concrete with rain grooves, they get noisy. Also on rutted roads (Like we have in Southern CA) they can tramline especially on concrete.

Would I buy again? Sure. I have few complaints and the price means they are a good budget tyre.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2019