Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B.

Do you Drive a Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Legacy 2.0GT Spec B better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR A4 (16) 83% 89% 85% 78% 77% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (217) 91% 89% 83% 85% 76% 80%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (124) 85% 73% 78% 76% 69% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Goodride SA07 (5) 74% 62% 48% 68% 72% 46%

Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 72% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-07 11:43:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 84% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17500 spirited miles
These were already fitted to my fresh import in 2018 and while I find most tyres aren't worth writing about, these were eye widening. Best performance tyres I've ever had, with pin sharp turn-in and what seemed like unlimited grip in both dry and wet, summer or winter. Gave me the confidence to push-on down UK back roads in all weathers. Main down side was the very firm ride, feeling every irregularity in the road. Subaru recommends relatively low tyres pressures, especially on the rear and I believe this contributed to bold shoulders at 17,500 miles, so I now run an extra 2psi. These are no longer available in my tyre size and so I've switched to the older RE050A, which actually seem a better compromise for a performance family estate, with a more compliant ride, while retaining most of the performance. Just waiting to see how they wear.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 08:48:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 83% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
The car came as a fresh import with four Bridgestone Potenza S001, for which I'll leave a separate review. However, for the purposes of comparison, I would say they had the sharpest turn-in of any tyre I've ever driven, very "sporty" and with excellent grip in both the dry & wet, although all at the exense of comfort, with a very "crashy" ride. Unfortunately, the S001 were no longer available in my slightly unusual tyre size and so I plumped for the older RE050A, which seemed a bit of a retrograde step, given the RE050A was launched in 2004 and replaced by the S001 in 2011. I'd also heard it performed better in hotter climates. Nevertheless, the S001 were so good and these RE050A would have been the OEM fitment on my Subaru, when the car was built in 2006. I needn't have worried, turn-in isn't quite as sharp, but it is still very good, with excellent dry (and more importantly) wet grip, even on cold wet UK back roads I failed to find the limit, giving me the confidence to push on regardless. And what's more, they are noticeably more compliant than the S001, giving a noticeably smoother ride, which for a performance family estate, makes for a better compromise. I don't really notice tyre noise, as I'm either cruising with the stereo on or pressing on, when the engine note takes centre stage. As for fuel consumption, I wouldn't expect my 301ps / 278lbft AWD estate to sip at the cup of economy, while I'm giving it the beans and I doubt whether a set of eco tyres would make much of a difference. My only concern at this stage is wear, as I've heard bad things and the Treadwear Rating of only 140 is half that of the S001, but so far so good. One final point, is that I've noticed most of the poor reviews seem to relate to the Run-flats.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-14 09:04:13
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
I am coming from usibg Neuton NT5000 (was good) to Bridgestone RE003 (had better grip) to this. And it feels like a totally different car. Grip is phenomenal from stand still to taking corners. Braking has improved a lot too. Can't speak for the wear as I have only had it for less than 1000km. Will update this review aa the tyre ages.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-02 08:10:22
Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 90% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
bought a set for my subaru legacy gt. as the car is 4 wheel drive cant fault the tyres. gripping and handling well. well over the speed limits can feel the softness of the side walls but then they are not meant for racing. cheap tyres abot 160 delivered. i'd say not bad for what they are. buy again? don't know at the moment. will see when time comes
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-22 21:34:26
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 73% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 average miles
I have gone through 2 sets (of 4). Generally happy with them, but when they start to wear, it goes really quickly. There seems to be a break-in period for the first 5000km or so. They aren't as grippy during the break-in period. I am trying a set of Bridgestone RE003 now to compare them to. Will report back once those are about worn. Curious if anyone has used the the NT512s? They have a higher profile tyre I'd prefer 45 vs these 225/40/18.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-25 18:54:10
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 84% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
I'll keep it brief. Coming from Maxxis Z3 these tyres are day and night difference on the road esp in wet conditions. One thing is for sure these tyres love high tyre pressures. So if you have a 3400 lb car be sure to run around 35psi, i was at 32 psi and I tell u the difference between 35 and 32 was night and day (subaru). I'll certainly buy again, and I recommend these tyres as a nice budget grippy tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-12 05:59:00
Writing about the Goodride SA07 given 79% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Cant fault these tires to be honest! Chucked a new set on my AWD Subaru Legacy GT Spec B here in New Zealand after doing a lot of research, they handle like a dream!! Price is also excellent, this may be a budget economy brand tyre from China but they got this one right!

Driven like a bat out of hell in both dry and average wet conditions and still held up nice, only peev - but thats only because I am me is that you get a little bit of rolling road noise if you driving on highway with really smooth tarseal, but thats only because I am used to the quietness of Bridgestone Potenza RE002's.

With that being said though, my car is an AWD so AWD+GOODRIDE SA07 = Awesomeness! I dont know they would do in a FWD or RWD car though....

FYI though - do not buy the lower spec Goodride SV308's as they are crap for spirited driving!
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 13:17:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre