Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007).

Do you Drive a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (106) 95% 94% 89% 92% 89% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (46) 91% 88% 83% 80% 82% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (151) 89% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89%
General Altimax Sport (28) 82% 82% 81% 78% 88% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nankang AS2 (2) 85% 90% 70% 65% 90% 85%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Minerva Frostrack HP (1) 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%
GT Radial SportActive (11) 78% 60% 71% 71% 93% 75%
Sailun Atrezzo ZS Plus (3) 83% 67% 67% 63% 77% 77%
Maxxis Victra MA Z3 (6) 72% 64% 72% 68% 50% 76%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 92% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Although just fitted and only tested in rain these tyres have transformed the feel of my ST224, previously I had Pilot Sport4's all round but from around half worn they just didn't grip so well in wet. From the off the GY tyres bite into the wet tarmac and have given me more confidence in the cars handling, was well worth ditching the Michellins.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-16 20:51:36
Writing about the Constancy LY688 given 57% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Bought a pair for my Ford Focus and had them on the rear. Handling is poor don’t even try to go on a bend on a motorway slip road in the wet as you can feel the car slide.
You get what you pay for these days and that just about sums them up cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-21 16:24:19
Writing about the Minerva Frostrack HP given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Good tyre for continental climate where you can have snow a few times during the winter season and you do not want to risk it with summer tyres. Dry grip good, wet grip good, on snow the tyre goes where you want without problems and excesive wheelspin - the tyres do their job. The Focus ST is hard on any tyre but never the less these Frostrack HP hold up quite well with the wear - this is their second winter season and they should be good for at least one. For the price I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-18 09:37:59
Writing about the BCT S800 given 29% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 miles
Shocking. Cannot emphasise how bad these tires are. They were fitted when I bought the car and the road noise is the worst I've ever experienced. Changed the front ones after 1000 miles to a pair of proxes. Made an incredible difference, and I've just changed the rear ones and it feels like a new car. Sounded like a wheel bearing was about to explode.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-01 12:35:06
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Usually i am a tyre snob but i heard a lot of good things about nexen and about how good value for money they are so i thought there worth a punt.
First off i bought the SU1's and fitted them to the front of my Focus ST which is running 350bhp and 400lbft. These tyres where good a good all rounder for the price but i wanted better traction in the dry so i decided to go for the the SU4's after reading some of the reviews.
The SU4's are fantastic for the price grip is up there with the big brands they are also very comfortable and relatively quiet with good road feedback, i can't really comment on wear as ive only had them a month but the soft compound big named sporty tyres are hardly hard wearing so if im getting 6-8 month of spirited driving out of these for the price its a no brainer.
Over all im over the moon with these they are well worth the price and i would recommend them to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-28 08:19:27
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 79% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 21:00:38
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
Simply put, they're the best tyres iv ever had, my car is running around 280hp and 350Ft of torque and i can now full throttle accelerate though 1st gear in the dry with very little wheelspin and 2nd gear in the rain with no spin at all, compared to my old tyres which would lose grip straight away in the same circumstances, goes round corners like you wouldn't believe now and very progressive when the do eventually lose grip. only had them about 500 miles so cant say anything about wear.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 09:07:47
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZS Plus given 44% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Ok tyres for dry weather casual driving. Dangerous wet weather lateral grip, just lots of understeer. Not performance tyres 😂
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-01 14:59:59
Writing about the Maxxis Victra MA Z3 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
focus st mk2, came with the car, surprisingly good in all conditions taken them to 140 for about 5 mins,no problem with heat, in the dry theyre perfect for the power of my car wont wheel spin in any gear done 4k miles on them so far and they havnt seemed tp wear down at all
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-11 11:53:36
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 99% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Brilliant. For the money they handle so well. Better than Rainsports for me!
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-10 12:33:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre