Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (29) 89% 80% 78% 80% 79% 83%
BFGoodrich Advantage (10) 76% 78% 74% 72% 81% 88%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%

Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich Advantage given 91% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 spirited miles
i've been driving them for almost eight months.
had no issue at all.
Very good wet performance, shining on dry roads.
comfortable, silent.
way better than my previous tires.
would higly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-22 03:06:18
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
It is a soft tire, comfortable super comfortable, grip and design, no noise is heard, for now one of the best tires surpassing michelin in comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-19 20:42:13
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Michelin Pilot Sport 4S on my 2010 VW Jetta 2.0 turbo....The best all around summer tire I have ever driven on. I had never spent $200 per tire in my life, but I can say it was worth every penny. Heavy braking with lots of grip, cornering with a very good feel which took a little time to get used to so I could trust it. Once I got used to it I felt comfortable pushing it in the corners and realized that it has excellent grip cornering. For me, they were not too noisy. The two piece rotors make a little noise, so that may cover up some tire noise. The only down side is that living up here in northern new hampshire, usa, it gets cold in the winter, so I have to remove the wheels off the car and store them in the basement because apparently the tire compound does not like to be exposed the the cold temperatures ( I have these on my summer car which I don't drive in the winter). Highly recommended for Jettas or GTIs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 16:18:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
excellent very good tire grip on dry and wonderful curves, by far the best tire I've driven and would buy
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-06 14:59:17
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Excellent tire for my 2010 jetta 2.0T just great !
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-06 12:31:02
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-12 16:33:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 spirited miles
perfect i made 65000 km in my jetta and still have grip
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-21 06:06:34
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 80% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 average miles
Bought 4 tyres 2 years ago for my VW Jetta Sport. Mot too hard a driver, but not too gentle either. Good performance, quiet, value-for money. Probably get better tyres, but these branded a tyres are great all-rounders. Definitely buy again, in fact looking now (Sept-2010) at ?80 at Camskill.
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-19 15:06:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre