Fiat Grande Punto TJet Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat Grande Punto TJet.

Do you Drive a Fiat Grande Punto TJet? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Grande Punto TJet better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73%
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Syron Street Race (5) 100% 80% 96% 90% 52% 56%
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Riken Riken Snow (5) 74% 68% 82% 66% 82% 70%
GT Radial Champiro FE1 (7) 79% 73% 66% 79% 73% 76%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (31) 73% 64% 73% 72% 79% 68%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (25) 77% 68% 74% 71% 70% 60%
Firestone RoadHawk (38) 84% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%

Fiat Grande Punto TJet Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Riken Riken Snow given 73% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
I got a set of Riken Snow in January 2024, and drove about 5000 km on them. I didn't drive too much in deep snow or ice, they seemed fine when driving cautiously on snow/ice. As the weather warmed up, and the roads dried up, I've drove them a bit harder on some twisty mountain roads. They hold up pretty nice, the grip is very good on dry roads, but on wet roads the ABS kicked a few times on harder braking when driving a bit more spirited.

I'm driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 T-jet with about 150 hp. The road feedback feels mushy, and the handling is a bit delayed because of the very soft sidewall, large and soft tread blocks. Their build quality is ok, though I've bought a set of Sailun Atrezzo ZSR 2 for summer, and the Sailuns are a lot better built, the tires look better. I might change the Rikens for some Sailun Atrezzo 4 Seasons for the next winter as in the last years, it's snowing less and less where I live.

My usecase for this tyres is not really what they were made up for, and I imagine for mud, gravel or deeper snow would be really good. Also, they are quite noisy (because of the said soft tread blocks). It's not that annoying though. They offer great value for price, and I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-20 07:07:40
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 83% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Generally I was looking for a good set of tyres but quite cheaper this time, before I had Michellin, Conti, Dunlop. A friend of mine had these tyres in his car he advised me to buy them I won't regret it. After the suggestion of the tyre shop manager too, I decided to fit them in my car... Well I would dare to say that firestone tyre is outstanding! Excellent all around tyres, very good grip in dry and wet. Very good breaking and comfort as well. Good wear and handling, not much noisy . Actually there are equivalent to premium brands if not better from most premiums and some aspects however much cheaper. Honestly l don't understand why firestone which is an old American tyre factory subsidiary of Brigestone, which manufactures excellent tyres lacks of marketing the brand and especially Roadhawk tyres are awesome. . Don't hasitate, buy them, fit them you will be surprised.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-16 16:33:06
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS given 80% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
A very comfortable and quiet semi-slick compared to nankang ar1 or michelin cup 2 etc. However the grip level isn't as good as a compromise. At the limit the ad08RS can "cheat" the driver due to early squealing quite a bit before they let go completely. Because of this inexperienced drivers sometimes underrate the tire as they think this is the limit. The grip is very linear and in my opinion over/understeer happens predictably (driven on track in Fiat Grande Punto Tjet and Citroen C2 VTS).
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-16 02:02:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very good tire also super on wet road!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-04 02:45:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 66% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Good tyre, driven them sportly on the road and did some laps on the nurnburgring. Good dry grip. Not so good in the wet. Wheelspin with acceleration on damp roads. And wears pretty quik. But I dont blame that with my kind of driving. Buy them again? Yes Its good on the road. But I like to try different tyres so next tyre Will be Michelin pilot or vredestein ultrac satin.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-21 02:15:35
Writing about the Kumho V70a given 77% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
Hello. I would like to comment between the two as someone who used toyo earlier. Toyo is also a very good quality tire. I was very pleased. gives incredibly beautiful results on dry ground. I also used the toyo tire MiTo. I can say that for kumho. medium point tjet model. and I chose this tire to use it daily. The result is excellent. The tire is incredibly grasping the way of heat. very good on wet ground. I am very surprised by this performance. Suggest to friends who think.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 11:09:27
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro FE1 given 94% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Decided to change the "Dunlop's" with something cheaper and what a surprise ... they really do work !! I am an aggressive driver for more than 25 years now and this type of tire is the best value for money i have ever tried on my cars ... definitely i will buy again ..
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-08 04:48:48
Writing about the Delinte D7 given 84% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
For the price this tyre offers good alround grip combined with low wear rate. Might be the ideal choice for someone on a strict budget.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-18 14:58:13
Writing about the Syron Street Race given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I have them on for 3 years now. I treat them with no respect at all. These tyres are very reliable and i was amazed by the responce od the tyre, and the strength of the sidewalls. In the dry are just great and on the wet as well. As a semislick. you need to be a bit carefull in the wet. There are always very progressive, and to not wear fast. The only thing that can be annoying is the noise in dry asfalt that looks like a mirror(bad condition of the road). I am already looking to replace them again. I bought them for 400 EUROS and it was a bargain all the way.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-24 16:00:47
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 83% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Bought these tyres in august 2014, replacing a couple of Fortuna F2900's, after those I decided I was gonna get some quality tyres in the front particularly for in the wet as the previous ones were quite poor. These Uniroyal's didn't disappoint, excellent grip in the wet and good all round tyres, don't cost the earth either, which is good as they are now quite worn out and ready for replacing, after 14,000 miles. I am however considering buying the Nexen SU4's next though given their good reviews on here.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-15 08:02:47
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 71% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had them on the front of a Fiat Grande Punto T-Jet sport. Dry grip is good and progressive. Wet grip isn't great but progressive in the corners.
Traction control kicked when starting at the traffic lights in the wet.
Wear and noise levels are good.

I wouldn't buy these again as there are better tyres in the same pricerange.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-26 08:31:39
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Got a pair of these unused from a friend who had them as spares . Used them for a couple of months so far and are fairly impressed with what is a fairly old design ! Good grip wet and dry even in temperatures under 8 degrees ! Exellent road feel with the only problem being a tendency to follow road imperfections ! Overall an exellent tyre although not available in my size anymore . Would be interested to try the p zero instead !
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-18 11:35:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre