GT Radial Champiro FE1

The GT Radial Champiro FE1 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 76,400 miles driven, and 5 tests with an average result of 25th.

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 66%
Handling 79%
Wear 73%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 67%

First On MarketNovember 2014
Wheel Size15 - 17"
Width175 - 225mm
Profile50 - 65
Rolling ResistanceB - C
Wet GripB - B
Noise (dB)70 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Champiro FE1 is ranked 63rd of 232 Summer Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the GT Radial Champiro VP1 and this tyre has been replaced by the GT Radial FE2.

Tests Included

5

Best Result

10th

Worst Result

37th

Average Result

25th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Tyre Tests

2018 Tyre Tests

2017 Tyre Tests

2016 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
195/55R15 85 HCB70
195/65R15 95 T XLCB71
185/65R15 88 TCB70
185/65R15 88 HCB70
185/65R15 92 T XLCB71
195/65R15 91 VCB70
195/55R15 85 VCB70
195/65R15 91 HCB70
16 inch
205/55R16 91 HCB70
205/60R16 96 H XLCB71
205/55R16 91 VCB70
205/60R16 96 V XLCB71
205/55R16 94 V XLBB71
215/60R16 99 V XLBB72
17 inch
225/50R17 98 V XLCB72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the GT Radial Champiro FE1 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the GT Radial Champiro FE1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
195/50 R16 £96.78 - £96.78 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £81.38 - £81.38 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 GT Radial Champiro FE1 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a BMW 1 series (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Excelent tyre for the price!
Helpful 207 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2016
Given 94% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto TJet (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Decided to change the "Dunlop's" with something cheaper and what a surprise ... they really do work !! I am an aggressive driver for more than 25 years now and this type of tire is the best value for money i have ever tried on my cars ... definitely i will buy again ..
Helpful 91 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2017
Given 64% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk4 Hybrid 1.5 (XP210, M15A FXE) (195/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 25,000 average miles
While decent grip and resonable road feedback, they are very noisy and got worn out in about 25.000 miles on a small hatchback. I won't buy again, there are better alternatives at the same price or bit more.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2023
Have you driven on the GT Radial Champiro FE1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the GT Radial Champiro FE1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your GT Radial Champiro FE1 >

Latest GT Radial Champiro FE1 Reviews

Given 49% while driving a SEAT LEON ST 1.6TDi SE DSG (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
This tires came with the car when I bought it and I thought I would change them as soon as I can. But they ended up being better than expected, so I kept them for a year. They are good in dry conditions, but they are not uhp or anything near a sport tire. Feedback gets vague when you push them and you don't really have any precision when driving faster. But they don't just snap and lose grip, everything happens gradually. They are predictable and safe when driving normally. Things get worse in wet, but they are not deadly like some other Chinesium tires. You will still get lateral slip, abs on harder braking and spinning if you get aggressive if any way on wet, but they are good with aquaplaning and will keep you on the road if you careful. All in all they are faaar far away from the wet grip you get from premium tires or something like Nokian Wetproof. Would not buy them
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2021
Given 49% while driving a Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought my car and it had this tires at the front. But there really not good. They are good tires if you just want to make kms... I like to drive in the mountains and as fast as possible, and they couldnt keep up. I changed to the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT and the car was much better and Handling and Braking.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 82% while driving a Mazda Mazda 2 TS2 (185/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
This tyre gives me the confidence I need when driving, It quietens down my road noise significantly and is a massive upgrade from the budget tires my car came with. Would highly recommend to anyone with budget tires
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I’ve had several sets of these tyres and for the price they’re great, not the best in the wet however this is probably made worse by my car being rear wheel drive and powerful. But on the whole I always buy these tyres as they do really well on my car I get about 15-17 thousand out of a set of rear tyres and about 30 ish from a set of front tyres (rear wheel drive bias) and they perform phenomenally well on my car even with it being a high performance vehicle. Would highly recommend (I find these better than premium hankooks.)
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2018