Honda Accord Tourer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Accord Tourer.

Do you Drive a Honda Accord Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accord Tourer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (19) 91% 82% 81% 85% 86% 84%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (129) 88% 85% 83% 80% 84% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (15) 87% 65% 77% 71% 66% 69%
Aptany RA301 (16) 75% 70% 70% 69% 53% 68%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%

Honda Accord Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Aptany RA301 given 79% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Just purchased my second set of the aptany RA301 235/45/17 97W for a Honda Accord Estate.I have these still fitted on a 2013 mondeo.For the price point these are excellent tyres.Dry grip is fine but its in the wet where these excell...they are incredable.Never once lost grip with these including wet...the way they cut through water even at motorway speeds is remarkable.The construction is good and i feel totally connected to the road at all times. There is one draw back though and thats tyre wear! Im no test pilot and they have covered 20k now with maybe 4/5k until they done.They are summer tyres so compound is soft.A few other things to factor in though...a premium brand tyre may get double the mileage if your lucky but they will cost at least 2-3X.Also after a few thousand miles your likely to have picked up a puncture or few...after 4 years and 25k miles i would want a fresh set of boots no matter what brand i had bought. Fuel rating C and most important for me rated B in the wet means you have a very safe tyre when you need it most.Pretty quiet on the open road as well. To sum up there cant be a better tyre out there than this for the money..£240 fitted with valves and balancing.My honda currently has equivalent ZV7 by avon....not a bad tyre by any means but they are no where close to the aptany in the wet and why im changing. Highly recommend and wont break the bank giving these a try.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 14:15:36
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Got these tyres cheap(half the price) in start of 2018(on tyre sidewall it sayed 4017 so fresh tyre) first summer season i was amazed of the grip level. I have quite long hard right turn in my daily road, where speed limit is set 70km/h, but even going much faster that than- i could push the car hard and it still wouldnt even sqeek. Second year the same corner tyres performed also good, but on daly basis i could feel that they dont grip as well as they did, also in hard rain and standing water i could def feel the difference as it was much easyer to aquaplane on highway speeds that prev. year. On start of third year and about 5mm thread left, when i placed them on i noticed that there where littlebit chunks biten off side and middle blocks, not too much to get worried, so drove them hard because i knew that probably this was the last season for them. They got decent grip(didnt slide at all in good weather) but in previous mentoned turn they started to sqeek and even car started to wobble and i wasnt that comfortable anymore to drive that turn that hard... No complains in the feedback section, it was good in all years and i didnt notice any bad feedback. When i turned the wheel, car went that way... no matter the speed. Today as my yearly car inspection is coming this week, i looked at them measured about 3.6mm of thread left on all of them but also on all of them bitten chunks got much bigger i wasnt comfortable for highway safety(and that i would pass inspection) so i swapped them. And because of the bitten chunks i got different brand and not the same. Oh and lastly i will add - i unsuccesfully turned on a curbe and damaged one tyre side wall, not too deep and tyre fold wasn't seen. So drove them like that last 5k km with regular checks and no bump or lump on the tyre occured. So structurally it was good construction tyre. Note i swapped on season basis back to front and back. i drive around 17-20k km yearly. For the half price i got them (35€/piece) i consider them a good buy. But for full price score would be lover for this tyre. Overall if you can get them cheap, as i did, i would recommend them. As i have no big complains driving them for 3 summer seasons even when i pushed them hard i was comfortable of my safety.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 20:25:04
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
I used to have Bridgestone Potenzas before and I replaced them with Nankang's. I have had Nankang's before and I wasn't very happy with them. These Sportnex AS+ instead are very good value for money. Very comfortable and quiet tyres (especially compared to Potenzas). The wet grip has also much more better than in other Chinese tyres I used to have. My opinion is that for normal road use these tires are very good choice. Unofotunately I drove only 5000 km's before I sold tyres with car but will defintely consider to buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-28 11:09:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 77% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Very good grip on dry and wet conditions. Handling is sharp and progressive. I like the feedback these tires gave. However, these tires were most noisiest tires I ever had. They were noisy, when I bought them but noise got even worse when tires wornen out. Not very comfortable tire either. That's why I wouldn't buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-15 09:03:59
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 37% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
I am somewhat disappointed in these tyres, having previously had Conti Wintercontact TS850 and Nokian Weatherproof under me, these have not showed the same level of wet grip and wear as the Weatherproof.
Tread depth is low from new and this may improve on dry braking and handling at the expense of long life.
Over rated in my view for the most part.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-15 22:50:39
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-07 19:32:50
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 67% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on for 15530 miles
Cheap tyres and I had a lot preconcepiton about chinese tires. However I was quite happy on them. Good on dry but wet grip is poor, but they never put me in danger. I drove over 15000 miles on them and still there were still over 5 mm left. I sold them with wheels. I would consider them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-02 16:59:33
Writing about the Nokian Line given 71% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Driven about 15'000km. Honda Accord Tourer 2010. Overall good tyres. Grip very nice, good controll, very nice X puddles on the roads with no aquaplaning. Keep the good grip also in cold Northen Europe summer mornings till +7C, not bad on gravel= all nice, but - very fast loosing protector milimeters.
And - despite on speed index V - it's not autobaan tyres. I'd X Germany this spring from East to West and back with max speed 200kmph (normally 130-170) and tyres did not survive. Pressure was correct, wheel geometry too, but on road to home back tyres start be very loud and coming back there was uneven wear at inside blocks of protector. Rear amortisators was in good condition.
So if you will use it in Northen EU with speed limit max. 110 km/h = reccomended. But not for fast runners.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-21 15:11:47
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles


I've used Uniroyal RainSport 2's for years across 2 vehicles & would have continued to use them if they were still made.

I live in Scotland, so a rain orientated tyre made sense - and in the rain these blew away all previous tyres i'd used (~25-30% cheaper summer tyres), safe & confident wet driving was a revelation for me.

I then bought Rainsport 3's for the front of the car & they were quite frankly awful.
When i got the car back i had thought something had been damaged in the suspension, as the car steering was very soft & wobbly & delayed.
This was eventually found to be the new Rainsport 3 tyres, they were moved to the rear & the rear became soft & delayed, like driving on jelly (less so when i tried VERY high pressures, around the max rates pressure, but still soft & delayed).

I complained to Uniroyal & asked for confirmation of what had changed to ruin the Rainsport tyres.

I now probably wouldn't touch another Uniroyal tyre out of fear of being burnt again.

EDIT: Uniroyal have suggested the mix of x2 Dunlop Winter tyres & x2 Uniroyal Summer tyres could cause the issue (mismatched different tyre structures).
But the previous Rainsport 2's ran with the same Dunlop tyres & felt fine, also the soft delayed feeling specifically followed the Rainsport 3's.
I may never find the answer to this as i'm not willing to risk spending on x4 more Rainsport 3's to prove/disprove if the problem still exists.

Regards, Mark.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-24 10:17:47
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
A really excellent tyre, had the ze912 before on my BMW which I was impressed with. The ze914 is better still and still offers the same value for money. would not pay big bucks for a premium tyre again. Wear is good, done 12k and still plenty of life left. Most importantly the tyre is very quiet!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-06 01:11:44
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 13% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
Bought my new car with these tyres on the front wheels, they are very loud and it's like driving on ice in the wet or if the road is damp/greasy. I decided to swap them to the back wheels as wanted better grip on the front from the used bridgestones (Wanli's look new), BIG MISTAKE, going straight on at a roundabout in the wet doing 20mph, the back end stepped out suddenly & without warning! I found myself at a 90 degree angle to where I should have been facing, luckily there were no other cars behind or around me and I didn't crash the car or cause any damage. Have now swapped them to the front wheels again so at least I can feel them loosing grip and back off the power! These tyres were made in China and not designed for the European market, the tread is all wrong for wet conditions. Be warned, you may end up in a crash if you drive on them in the wet unless you drive VERY slowly. OK in the dry I guess but very noisey and lacking in feel. These tyres are too hard, I will be getting rid of them VERY soon! AVOID!
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-17 15:15:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre