Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO.

Do you Drive a Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (35) 91% 82% 81% 79% 76% 71%
Goodride SA57 (2) 75% 75% 65% 70% 90% 80%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (25) 81% 67% 76% 78% 75% 81%
GT Radial Champiro FE1 (6) 78% 72% 67% 78% 78% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%

Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I bought this tires for the front of my car, I had some Hankook S1 Evo2 at the end of their life, and decide to go for this tires after see some good comments, But there really not that amazing. They are good tires if you just want to make kms... They grip ok, but if you like to drive in the mountains and as fast as possible, and not the best choice. I changed to the Hankook S1 Evo3, they are not that expensive and are much better. I give than a 8/10 for daily drive 6/10 for sporty drive.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-23 12:17:53
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 86% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I wore these tyres for six years, espesially on dry and wet road, in Greece. I am driving an Opel Astra H GTC 1.6 Turbo 180HP. My driving style is mainly calm with some breakouts of aggresive and pushing driving, so I think I have a well-known aspect about the tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-04 13:40:34
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro FE1 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought my car and it had this tires at the front. But there really not good. They are good tires if you just want to make kms... I like to drive in the mountains and as fast as possible, and they couldnt keep up. I changed to the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT and the car was much better and Handling and Braking.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-08 21:10:57
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 73% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I had some cheap GT Radial Champiro FE1 and the grip was poor. Beside bad handling the car was bad at braking, after i change the to the Dunlops, the car change totally, much better grip in the dry and much better handling. And breaking got much better too. So for this size of tire. This is a tire i can really recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-06 11:25:51
Writing about the Goodride SA57 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 spirited miles
A very good comfort tyre on a very good price and safe on wet and aquaplaning..! But on dry and cornering pressure there is no feedback grip or any handling.. It's just an economy comfort tyre for an everyday car with good treadware not for sport driving!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-01 12:10:22
Writing about the Event Potentum given 69% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Greetings from Greece, I bought these tyres 1 year before. I have to say that those tyre are above the average in all categories of comparisons for their price. Value for money. I think they are similar to nexen nfera su1 but nexen were little better at wear and handling and more expensive too!
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-02 16:53:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 54% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6213 average miles
Inspired by advertising and marketing, I bought these tires. Disappointing. The car gained regression and mainly oversteer. In turns I'm afraid to get in. Braking at high speeds is good. Also in the wet the tires respond quite well. But they are certainly not as good as they are trying to convince us. Of course I will not buy them again and I do NOT suggest them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-13 13:35:14
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
First time on non-premium tyres (€ 72,00 per corner fitted) replacing a set of excellent PIRELLI P ZERO ROSSO ASIMETRICO (bargain price at € 95.00 per corner fitted 4 years ago - nice wear lasting already 60.000 km after an axle change at 40.000 km - great dry and wet grip as new - vast diminuation after 15.000 km). So far excellent dry grip (braking and acceleration comparable to new Pirellis' and factory's ContiSportContact2) and an improvement on comfort compared to both of them, probably because of claimed softer sidewalls (fine ride and acceptable noise up to 100 km/h).
Re-review after several thousands of kilometres on both wet and dry, curious to see cornering abilities. Not yet scoring for wet grip - road feedback, progressivenes, wear and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-18 11:35:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre