Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico

The Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 75%
Wear 80%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 74%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 303,043 miles driven.

The P ZERO Asimmetrico is ranked 47th of 138 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/50 R15 91Y   F B 71 10.42kgs
225/50 R16 92Y (N3) E B 72 9.33kgs
335/35 R17 106Y   E B 74 16.29kgs
235/40 R17 90Y   E B 71 10.40kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   E B 71 10.04kgs
255/45 R17 98Y REAR E B 72 12.58kgs
255/45 R17 98Y (F) E B 72 12.98kgs
235/50 R17 96W   E B 71 11.90kgs
245/50 R17 99Y   E B 71 12.96kgs
335/30 R18 102Y   E B 74 16.14kgs
235/35 R18 86Y   F A 71 10.35kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL   E B 71 11.08kgs
265/40 R18 97Y   E B 72 11.96kgs
275/40 R18 99Y (F) E B 72 13.31kgs
255/45 R18 99Y   F B 72 12.68kgs
285/45 R18 103Y   E B 74 14.40kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   F B 73 11.30kgs
255/40 R19 96Y   E B 72 12.12kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL   E B 73 12.64kgs

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £159.12 - £159.12 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £143.86 - £167.59 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R19 £205.00 - £953.90 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/45 R19 £209.20 - £262.74 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTi 140 (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 35,000 spirited miles
I have only driven this car with these tyres so it is difficult to compare the Pirellis to other performance tyres but I have been very impressed with the tyre wear - they have lasted 35,000 miles on a mixture of country lanes and motorways so I would buy them again.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2016
Given 87% while driving a Audi Q3 (255/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
The car comes whith this tyres. I am very satisfied as the tyres works, good performance on dry and wet surfaces.
I drove a couple of times on snow roads and the tyres are doing "well" as a summer tyre.
Right now i've ridden 23.000km and i think i can drive another 20.000km.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2017
Given 86% while driving a MG ZR (205/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 65,000 spirited miles
The Pirelli's came on the car when I got it from new. I drove 50 miles to work all twisting single carriageway and back home 50 more 6 days a week in all weathers and they never let me down. In the dry they would grip the road like glue with plenty of feed back, but in the wet they are like two different tyres. For cruising around in the wet they are ok, they do every thing well enough but if you pick up the speed then beware they're not going to grip until you get some heat in them, but once you do they grip pretty good and still good feed back but beware if standing water as they aquaplane easly. I tried other tyres on the car like Bridgestone Potenza RE040 and I found they they had slightly less over all grip wet and dry but for some reason the car turned into the bends better. I'm still using the Pirelli's on my car now and have no plans to change.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2011
Have you driven on the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico >

Latest Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto TJet (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Got a pair of these unused from a friend who had them as spares . Used them for a couple of months so far and are fairly impressed with what is a fairly old design ! Good grip wet and dry even in temperatures under 8 degrees ! Exellent road feel with the only problem being a tendency to follow road imperfections ! Overall an exellent tyre although not available in my size anymore . Would be interested to try the p zero instead !
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2014
Given 56% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.2D Estate (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 27,000 average miles
Both fronts worn out at 15k miles. Left rear had uneven wear gone in 27k. Prone to puncture easily and quite noisy for an assimetric. Not particularly good for a premium tyre with very little feedback. Now trying Cooper Zeon CS6, initial impressions good but time will tell
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2013
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 63% while driving a Jaguar (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
Came fitted to the car. Have worn worse than the Goodyears that were also fitted to the car, along with tyre rotation during 16000 miles.
The sidewall of the Pirellis have begun to crack and craze, as if being subjected to excess sunshine. By comparison, however, the Goodyear sidewalls still look like new.
Again, compared to the Goodyears, the Pirelli suffers more due to front wheel drive outside edge wear on the left front due to roundabouts.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2012
Given 93% while driving a Jaguar XJ8 (255/40 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 42,000 easy going miles
These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2012
Given 61% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
NOT THE WERST TYRE ON THE ROAD I FIND IT EASY TO GET FRONT WHEEL SPIN WHEN DRIVEN HARD I HAVE GOT ABOUT 4mm LEFT ON THE REAR BUT THEY NEED TO BE CHANGED AS THEY ARE OUT OF SHAPE NOISEY AND LOSE GRIP EASY OK WHEN NEW GOING TO TRY CONTIENTAL SPORT 5 NOW
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2012
Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I wasn't sure what to buy for my Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 we bought it used from Audi Main Dealer and it had a new set of Firestones on it. They lasted fairly well - 16,000 miles but felt dead cold - always. No feedback. I spoke to a very good mate who sells and fits tyre and said to him to put on the tyres he would use regardless of price...He said these were the ones as I didn't want Bridgestone Potenzas (I got through 10 yes Ten sets on my Honda Type R Civic in 75,000 miles) Great tyres but way to soft for me.
Anyway The Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico were Brilliant 20,000 miles fronts and rears had 3mm-4mm left but I had 4 new ones. Main benefit was that they are Brilliant in the wet (Devon) and they feel good through the steering wheel. They are quiet. I am a fussy B***!!!@@@@ and I am really very pleased. I paid £350 for all four fitted (225/45 R17) which I know is mates rates but would happily have paid a lot more. At any rate do get online take a printout of the lowest quote you find and all the big retailers will do price match you just need to ask...Fact. The dealers need your business and if they wont then go up the road and ask there.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2010
Given 93% while driving a Jaguar XJ8 (255/40 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 43 spirited miles
Over 43,000 and just changing them ( all 4 )on my Jaguar XJ Sovereign.
So of course i am happy and of course i am going with them again .
Shop around i just bought 4 for ?869.74 !!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2010
Given 75% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.5SE (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
I'm on the second set. First set lasted 25,000 all round. Tyres wear very well but as they age the noise from them increases. By about 15,000 miles it sounds like the wheel bearings have gone. Replacement tyres cured the noise but as they are wearing again the noise is coming back.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2010
Given 91% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Wont ever buy a flat run tyre again, when my OEM pirelli flat runs expired i thought i would try a non flat run tyre and what transformation to how my mini JCW now drives, its far more comfortable, quieter, and handles in wet and dry conditions 1000 times better,very very highly recom, what were BMW thinking by using flat runs on any of their fine range of cars
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2010