Toyota Celica VVTLi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Celica VVTLi.

Do you Drive a Toyota Celica VVTLi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Celica VVTLi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (106) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (79) 87% 82% 82% 82% 80% 80%
Nankang SV3 (4) 90% 75% 65% 75% 75% 88%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZV7 (101) 85% 81% 74% 73% 69% 81%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (51) 75% 86% 68% 70% 74% 79%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (30) 83% 76% 73% 73% 64% 68%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Pirelli PZero Nero (138) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (35) 81% 63% 62% 67% 69% 64%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (10) 84% 80% 67% 76% 82% 84%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (42) 72% 45% 62% 63% 73% 66%
Infinity INF 049 (12) 70% 54% 59% 51% 78% 59%
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39%

Toyota Celica VVTLi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 66% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-21 16:18:12
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 25% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Ultimate crap tyres, fitted on my 2004 Toyota Celica GT-S. I didn't buy them, so must've been a previous owner's work. It's impossibly cheap, they DON'T GRIP WELL IN WET OR DRY and are absolutely rubbish to drive with. They're noisy, and might result in brown pants if you're speeding with them. Absolutely do not buy.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-02 03:22:41
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 87% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
These are new to the market. I got mine from Demon Tweeks. To be honest they have only been on a couple of weeks now but with the recent wet weather in the UK these tyres are awesome. I can honestly say for the price the Uniroyal RS5 is excellent in the wet and very good in the dry. Cannot comment on wear. The noise level is adequate. The sidewalls aren't too soft either. Great feedack also from the tyres during cornering. My car was a nightmare in the wet through twsiting country lanes, but now she feels confident and poised. Very early days but the hype on their wet grip is true.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-23 23:54:12
Writing about the Nankang SV3 given 69% (205-50-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-07 21:11:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20 spirited miles
I have just bought a set of 4 new Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres to replace the two I have had on the front driven wheels now for the last 17 months. Moving from Avon ZZ5s which I had found to be a very good all round tyre, and were still fitted to the rear of the car, these were my findings based on daily spirited drives on twisty dual carriageway and country lanes.

My first impression based on appearance alone was that these were quality tyres and a step up from the Avons. On driving, what struck me most about these tyres is their sporty feel and sharp turn in. For the first couple of days I actually had to modify my steering a fraction at times to avoid oversteer. It noticeably enhanced the cars' handling with only a fractionally harder ride. The next thing that struck me was the noise. It is not excessive by any means, but these tyres do produce a little more road noise than the ZZ5s. A minor point also, but worth mentioning is that, where a road has been recently re-surfaced, they also pick up significantly more grit. I discovered this whilst driving two different cars over the same stretch of road over the course of a week.

In terms of grip the car has always felt very sure-footed in both the dry and the wet whether braking, accelerating or cornering at speed. It should be noted however that this is not always the case on Winter roads. Where there is damp salt residue on the roads often long after a gritting episode, the tyres can lose grip quite readily. Loss of grip has been momentary however with the tyres quickly regaining their composure.

Other than that the Pilot Sport 4s have performed impeccably for almost 20,000 miles. Now, with about 1 mm to go to the wear indicators there has been a sudden tendency to tram lining and it is clear it is time to renew. I think the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 suits the Celica down to ground and I am looking forward to the new set being fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-15 00:33:45
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 32% (225-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Horrible. The worst tyres I have ever had the misfortune to use. Only had them as they came as part of a package that I bought. Dry grip isn't great, wet grip is a lot worse. In the wet it constantly feels like driving on ice. I don't have a super powerful car, just a Celica t sport, but these tyres are just terrible for it. Cannot wait until I can afford to replace them with something better. I'd even go so far as to say that they could be deadly to an inexperienced driver giving it beans in the wet. First and second gears are useless in the wet as even the traction control can't cope with the lack of grip these give, and that's not a good thing with the British weather being what it is.

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-25 21:21:49
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Had 215/45/17 fitted. So far so good after a few thousand miles. Wet grip is excellent compared to some premium brands I have had in the past costing twice as much. Wear is acceptable but for how much they cost I believe it evens out in the end when coming to fitting new perhaps a couple of months sooner than before. Comfort is decent and noise acceptable. Dry grip very good. Cornering relatively stable. Yes there are better tyres out there, but for someone on a budget these are excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-26 08:02:54
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Absolute loved these tyres, if i could afford to put them on every car i owned i certainly would, fansatic tyre dry or wet holds the road amazingly, there was a few situtations i unfortunaly found myself in i imagine had i not of had these on the car i woudlnt be hear to tell the tale, hit standing water above 90mph, no aquaplaning or pulling still going the same way as i was before,they do wear slightly faster then most but regardless id buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-26 05:10:22
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I have replaced pirelli p zeros with the avon zv7. I went for less expensive tyres as the car is not worth throwing money at. I replaced all four corners for under £240 fitted from tyreshopper. My old celica tsport now grips like a ferrari. Incredible wet grip. Get 215/45/17 for your tsport you wont regret it. Can't yet comment on wear rate though. Also can't decide about road feedback as the ride is so smooth.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-25 00:06:45
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 36% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
I had this tyres on a firm sport car, but oh dear , they can't wear down quick enough., just so I get new tyres. The wet grip is the worst part of it , it's absolutely shocking, my car goes sideways in roundabouts even at 20mph and I am not exaggerating. If he car is loaded even take of is hard, it just spins and you are not moving. Motorway road noise is also very bad, at about 84db in my car, but I know this depend on the car as well. In this price range you can get mid range brands, which is way better. Please don't do it to yourself.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-03 21:42:10
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 87% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Done around 15k miles on my last set, which was good wear considering I live in an area with very tempting b-roads! Dry and wet grip is very good. This tyre hasn't had many reviews and most don't seem to be accurate compared to my experience so I thought I should defend them a little. Very well priced, progressive and really help you feel what the road's doing (not easy with electric power steering but you are used to how your car feels). I'd definitely recommend these to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-15 11:09:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 91% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Excellent and brilliant tyres in all aspects of weather and road conditions and braking.

If you do alot of regular spirited driving and many many miles then you will wear these tyres rapidly in 6 months.

If you dont regularly do much spirited driving and are a normal driver then these tyres should last you much longer, approximately 2 years.

Overall I would definately reccommend these tyres in regards to my experience above.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-05 08:58:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre