Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 63%
Road Feedback 62%
Handling 68%
Wear 68%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 51%

The Pirelli P Zero Nero GT is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 321,662 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/45 R16 84V XL   E B 71 8.20kgs
205/45 R16 83W   E B 71 8.29kgs
215/40 R17 87W XL   E B 72 9.78kgs
215/40 R17 87W XL   E B 72 9.44kgs
245/40 R17 91Y   E B 71 9.84kgs
255/40 R17 94Y   E B 72 10.92kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   E B 72 8.58kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL   E B 72 9.98kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   E B 72 10.59kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL   C B 72 10.75kgs
215/50 R17 95Y XL   E B 72 10.51kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL   E B 72 11.34kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL   E B 72 11.26kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   C B 72 10.54kgs
225/35 R18 87Y XL   E B 72 9.44kgs
255/35 R18 94Y XL   E B 73 10.21kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   E B 72 9.62kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E B 72 10.29kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL   E B 72 10.80kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   E B 72 11.21kgs
235/45 R18 98Y XL   E B 72 10.83kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C B 72 11.27kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 73 11.97kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C B 72 9.56kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E B 72 10.96kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   E B 73 11.38kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   E B 72 11.66kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   C B 72 11.36kgs
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E A 73 10.88kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E B 72 10.52kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E B 73 11.02kgs

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

2016-10-26 - Hi whats thedifference on these? 205/45 R17 88V XL 205/45 R17 88W XL

They have slightly different speed ratings, V and W, which dictates how fast you can travel on the tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £87.50 - £112.80 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £72.70 - £106.60 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £87.90 - £114.25 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £98.28 - £124.18 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG (255/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I don't understand why the rating is so low for this tyres. I have been driving very aggressive and they hold the road very well. Since I have so much power at the rear wheels. They actually grips very well. Noise is not a issue as with this super low profile tyres. And they are much quieter and more comfortable than my Golf Gti Mk6 with 225x40x18 tyres
334 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Can tell the difference in grip put them on my focus st500 well chuftedb
20 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2016   
Given 64% while driving a BMW 750i (225/40 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 38,000 average miles
These tyres delaminated after only 38,000 miles on my BMW 750li. Never had a tyre delaminate on me in 40 years of driving. Unless you need the performance for the track, the tread wear is ultra fast - don't see mine making 45,000 miles even if they hadn't delaminated - and having a tyre rated for high speed simply fall apart on you...is just a betrayal. That's what I thought I paid all that extra money for. Won't buy Pirelli's ever again.
20 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2015   
Have you driven on the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli P Zero Nero GT >

Latest Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews

Given 51% while driving a Renault Latitude (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 17,000 spirited miles
Very resistant to shocks from the road but if the car isnt't driven every day the tyres get a square form and need to be rebalanced. I have driven 25k km with these tyres and even from the start I had this problem.
7 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2020   
Given 46% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I am driving seat leon which is having a good stability , but with this tyre I have a problem with handling in corners also the treadwear is very low
14 - tyre reviewed on June 9, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 51% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
i got the tyres on my megane RS250 cup it is tuned to nearly 300hp.The wear of the tyre has gone 60% in 5k miles time. i got a lot ow wheel spins.For me really bad tyre. I was expecting a lot more of it. It is not track driven only road use. And the braking is really bad.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2020   
Given 50% while driving a MG ZS (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
By far the worst tire i ever had.Dry grip is average for a performance tire that costs so much the side wall stiffness is somehow soft and twichy when there is load on turns but the worst part is the wet behavior of these not even average really slippy and loose even on lower speeds.Bad feedback also i lost and confidence i had with previous RE 050 potenzas..Wear is ok for 25.000-30.000 miles on average and noise is also for a 40 side wall tire..
I wouldnt recommend them and avoid them if u need a sport tire go elsewhere
11 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a Ford fiesta st (195/45 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
It's a great tire, reliable and performance oriented.
7 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a MG ZS 180 (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 120 spirited miles
Changed from a set of Michelin PS2's. The Pirellis are significantly quieter, the ride is a lot less choppy plus the steering has lightened up. The PS2's had a sharper turn in and a very precise feel to them. The Pirellis are not as aggressive or harsh, much more refined. Yet to try them in the rain. So far very impressed.
6 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2019   
Given 56% while driving a Fiat 500 Abarth (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Had the tyres on my car for 10.000 miles, have to say that I am not pleased with these tires. Although dry grip is okay, wet grip is unacceptable. On partial throttle in my Abarth (160 hp), the tires just cannot cope with the torque. Same goes for braking on wet surfaces. Fitting Michelin PS4 now, hopefully they will give a better feel, combined with safer handling and braking performances.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2019   
Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Not happy! I’ve just swapped from Bridgestones to 4 new P Zero GT’s on my mk6 gti.
They have quite simply ruined any sportiness the car had. Even at low speeds on roundabouts the car flops sideways, front first, followed by the back.
They sport setting on the dynamic chassis control feels softer than it used to on comfort!
They grip fairly well and braking is good. I presume they have a good compound rubber, but with a very soft side wall (as if it were a soft winter/snow tyre) so the whole experience utterly shocking.
I feel if turn too hard they would fall off the rim. I’ve lost all confidence in the car in any cornering.
Do not buy these if your car is even half as sport as a gti. I can only imagine these working on a soft family mpv. Total disappointment.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Peugeot 207 GTI (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Just fitted them on my car,first impressions very positive.Although i saw an increase in the fuel consumption and noise -coming from f1 assymetric 3-,they are great.It may take some time until the tires get to the operating temperature but after that,the car feels very precise and the handling is awesome when pushing it in turns.The only drawback i can think of is when driving on heavy rain,you definitely feel the sudden effects of aqua planning on the steering wheel.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2019   

See all 27 customer reviews of the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (newest first) >>