Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

The Pirelli P Zero Nero GT is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 36 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 462,962 miles driven.

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 68%
Wear 70%
Comfort 64%
Buy again 52%

First On MarketJanuary 2013
Wheel Size16 - 22"
Width195 - 305mm
Profile30 - 55
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)71 - 75
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The P Zero Nero GT is ranked 106th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

2016-10-26 - Hi whats thedifference on these? 205/45 R17 88V XL 205/45 R17 88W XL

They have slightly different speed ratings, V and W, which dictates how fast you can travel on the tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG (255/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I don't understand why the rating is so low for this tyres. I have been driving very aggressive and they hold the road very well. Since I have so much power at the rear wheels. They actually grips very well. Noise is not a issue as with this super low profile tyres. And they are much quieter and more comfortable than my Golf Gti Mk6 with 225x40x18 tyres
Helpful 381 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2016
Given 100% while driving a Ford Mondeo ST220 (235/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Black, round and rubbery. Perfect! Your average man on the road can not review or score a tyre. Lewis Hamilton wannabe's can't really drive and they certainly don't have the equipment to measure "how good" a tyre is..
Helpful 59 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2021
Given 46% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I am driving seat leon which is having a good stability , but with this tyre I have a problem with handling in corners also the treadwear is very low
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on June 9, 2020
Have you driven on the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli P Zero Nero GT >

Latest Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Fiat Grande punto (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 63,000 average miles
Excellent performance tyre, at all criteria. Dry grip progressive, wet grip, very good braking, wear, good handling, the only negative is comfort, itw average. Highly recommended!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2022
Given 36% while driving a Porsche 986 Boxster S (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,300 average miles
Absolutely lethal on wet or damp roads. Mine left go exiting a roundabout. Was applying a good bit of power but not anything like the reaction I got. Almost did a full 360. Not an aggressive driver. Not 20 years old either. Years of experience in powerful cars. 50+. They are being removed from my Boxster S tomorrow. Replaced with Michelin instead. Did a road trip in November put up 4756km travelling from Roscoff to SAN Sebastian Spain on dry roads. No issues. Back in Ireland in damp or wet roads, lethal.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2021
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 84% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.2D Estate (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Impressed on the most part. The Jaguar is a heavy car and the Pirelli's have done well for the last 18 months. They grip very well in the dry, are comfortable and are not too noisy. My only complaints are that in the wet, the traction control light has flashed a few times when pulling away quickly and that even when fully pressurised, the sidewall always looks a little soft. They can feel a little numb in steering but then that's nothing new on the X-Type 2.2 diesel. They are wearing very well but this is more down to the hard-ish compound compared to Goodyear or Continental. I think when they are due for replacement, I will change for Goodyear Eagle F1 as I have used them on a previous X-Type and they suited the car well.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2021
Given 33% while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
These tyres have been exceptionally poor value, worn to almost within legal limits after 15 months and less than 120000 miles when one had suffered a sidewall failure. Grip has been “ok” in the dry and almost dangerous in the wet, although they were relatively quite and ride quality seemed ok compared to the tyres they replaced however the lack of grip, vague feel and extremely poor wear mean I wouldn’t consider buying them again. I am much happier with the (similarly premium prices) tyres that have replaced these.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2021
Given 51% while driving a Renault Latitude (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 17,000 spirited miles
Very resistant to shocks from the road but if the car isnt't driven every day the tyres get a square form and need to be rebalanced. I have driven 25k km with these tyres and even from the start I had this problem.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2020
Given 51% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
i got the tyres on my megane RS250 cup it is tuned to nearly 300hp.The wear of the tyre has gone 60% in 5k miles time. i got a lot ow wheel spins.For me really bad tyre. I was expecting a lot more of it. It is not track driven only road use. And the braking is really bad.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2020
Given 50% while driving a MG ZS (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
By far the worst tire i ever had.Dry grip is average for a performance tire that costs so much the side wall stiffness is somehow soft and twichy when there is load on turns but the worst part is the wet behavior of these not even average really slippy and loose even on lower speeds.Bad feedback also i lost and confidence i had with previous RE 050 potenzas..Wear is ok for 25.000-30.000 miles on average and noise is also for a 40 side wall tire..
I wouldnt recommend them and avoid them if u need a sport tire go elsewhere
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2019
Given 87% while driving a Ford fiesta st (195/45 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
It's a great tire, reliable and performance oriented.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019
Given 77% while driving a MG ZS 180 (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 120 spirited miles
Changed from a set of Michelin PS2's. The Pirellis are significantly quieter, the ride is a lot less choppy plus the steering has lightened up. The PS2's had a sharper turn in and a very precise feel to them. The Pirellis are not as aggressive or harsh, much more refined. Yet to try them in the rain. So far very impressed.
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2019
Given 56% while driving a Fiat 500 Abarth (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Had the tyres on my car for 10.000 miles, have to say that I am not pleased with these tires. Although dry grip is okay, wet grip is unacceptable. On partial throttle in my Abarth (160 hp), the tires just cannot cope with the torque. Same goes for braking on wet surfaces. Fitting Michelin PS4 now, hopefully they will give a better feel, combined with safer handling and braking performances.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2019
Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Not happy! I’ve just swapped from Bridgestones to 4 new P Zero GT’s on my mk6 gti.
They have quite simply ruined any sportiness the car had. Even at low speeds on roundabouts the car flops sideways, front first, followed by the back.
They sport setting on the dynamic chassis control feels softer than it used to on comfort!
They grip fairly well and braking is good. I presume they have a good compound rubber, but with a very soft side wall (as if it were a soft winter/snow tyre) so the whole experience utterly shocking.
I feel if turn too hard they would fall off the rim. I’ve lost all confidence in the car in any cornering.
Do not buy these if your car is even half as sport as a gti. I can only imagine these working on a soft family mpv. Total disappointment.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2019
Given 79% while driving a Peugeot 207 GTI (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Just fitted them on my car,first impressions very positive.Although i saw an increase in the fuel consumption and noise -coming from f1 assymetric 3-,they are great.It may take some time until the tires get to the operating temperature but after that,the car feels very precise and the handling is awesome when pushing it in turns.The only drawback i can think of is when driving on heavy rain,you definitely feel the sudden effects of aqua planning on the steering wheel.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2019