Audi A4 1.9 TDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 1.9 TDI .

Do you Drive a Audi A4 1.9 TDI ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 1.9 TDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian xLine (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Michelin Alpin 5 (19) 86% 95% 87% 79% 88% 91%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (75) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
General Altimax Sport (29) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (25) 88% 85% 76% 81% 78% 84%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (40) 84% 81% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
General Altimax AS 365 (2) 80% 80% 70% 75% 75% 75%
Infinity Ecomax (27) 79% 73% 74% 70% 77% 76%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (25) 75% 87% 68% 72% 71% 73%
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67%
Three A P606 (42) 78% 71% 68% 67% 71% 75%
Landsail LS288 (29) 78% 66% 70% 65% 77% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Pace ALVENTI Pace (9) 73% 73% 74% 58% 60% 76%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Achilles ATR Sport (49) 61% 42% 54% 46% 61% 56%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Westlake SA 07 (5) 70% 28% 32% 36% 50% 62%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Audi A4 1.9 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Westlake SA 07 given 41% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
These tyres came with a set of wheels I bought for my Audi. Absolute HORRIBLE tyres, when I put them on I immediately felt negative feedback from them and knew they was rubbish. In the wet pulling away they do nothing but spin unless I pull off very gently, going around islands in the wet can be dangerous because they can and will slide out if going at a steady pace (I had to slow right down on islands). They have a nasty habit of tram lining as well, never really had this problem before but after fitting different tyres this issue is non existent again so they definitely tramline on certain surfaces. They are reasonable in the dry but nothing special, they are also fairly quiet. I thought I scored a bargain with these because they had over 4mm of thread but removing them was the best think I did. Removed after sub 500miles
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 00:52:22
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 71% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 00:28:21
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 81% (205-65-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
It's a great tyre, i have them form almost 15,000km now, and have most of the rubber, it's a great tyre for the price
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-06 11:53:25
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9300 spirited miles
Tyres grip really well in the dry, but in the they feel a bit loose. I had them fitted in a audi a4 and have them for 15k km and they have 4.5 mm letf in them. Overall they are a pretty good tyre would totally buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 17:27:48
Writing about the General Altimax AS 365 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
I have General 365 tyres for over one year and all I can say, they are great tyres.
Wet grip is fantastic on wet UK roads, great feedback even if suddenly aquaplaning if you suddenly hit deep puddle. Let's face it if you are going to fast on deep sudden puddles there is no tyre which wouldn't struggle with disposing water efficiently. Unfortunately in UK we have lots of rain and deep puddles, especially on countryside.
Most importantly these tyres allowing you controlling vehicle even on very wet surfaces.
In winter condition (no snow but temp below 7C) grip is great. You can easy perform quick test of emergency breaking and you'll be very surprised like myself how much actually grip they give you. Very happy.
In 2018 winter-snow condition, I have to say they took me out from even deep snow, where lots cars struggle on summer tyres.
Over all highly recommending.
It's wort to add that after 14k miles still 5mm remaining on FWD(front axle) car. I hope they will rich 20k miles which is great for mid size FWD car driven 90% on country roads(accelerating braking).
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-23 16:43:51
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 79% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3 average miles
Have them only 3 months and done about 4000 km.So far so good.like I have 18 inch wheels but comfort it's very good tyres are very quiet and comfortable for every day driving.My car is tdi so not going on the track but I think they are not for track because they are little bit to soft compound.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-28 20:50:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 76% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-25 00:32:18
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 79% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
Phenomenal tyre in the wet as good or better than any premium tyre. Dry grip is good for the price range but not quite up there with the premium tyres. Good comfort and feedback the only downfall is they wear quick but at the price and how good they are in the wet more than make up for it.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-16 21:00:05
Writing about the Three A P606 given 71% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Had these put on my old b5 a4 estate. Its only a cheap runaround so didnt want to spend over 200 for 4 new tyres when i bought it. Got 4 of these 3a's for about £130 and have to say im impressed. Its hard to say in all honesty as i havent really ran other tyres on this car for a period of time, but had cooper zeons 4's on my old car before, these dont compare to them performance wise but for a budget theyre very good. They grip well in the dry, when pushing it a little in the wet they soon let go though. Tyre noise doesnt seem excessive and they wear very well. Still have 4mm left on the front and nearly full tread on the back. Will swap them over shortly too. Overall 7/10 and would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-01 20:05:19
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 40% (195-65-16-)
Driving on track for 15000 average miles
For the first 15.000 km the tyre was ok , silent. After that it becomes very very noise, it was like i had a broken bearing , so noisy are they now, never, but never buy this brand again. When i say noisy, i mean you cannot stay in the car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-13 06:45:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre