Citroën C3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C3.

Do you Drive a Citroën C3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86%
Goodride SW602 (4) 90% 98% 83% 75% 83% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (67) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (39) 82% 89% 81% 83% 84% 90%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (36) 83% 91% 78% 82% 87% 85%
Kumho Ecsta HS52 (10) 91% 81% 85% 85% 82% 64%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Nankang N607 (6) 80% 75% 73% 85% 82% 82%
General Altimax One S (13) 88% 78% 78% 78% 86% 75%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (45) 83% 75% 79% 74% 84% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (29) 76% 75% 71% 73% 78% 83%
Riken Snowtime B2 (6) 78% 67% 62% 55% 87% 88%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Nexen CP661 (10) 77% 71% 69% 72% 80% 76%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (11) 78% 72% 69% 62% 71% 75%
Marangoni 4 Winter (5) 64% 80% 70% 68% 80% 64%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Kleber HYDRAXER (7) 73% 74% 63% 56% 64% 53%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%
Milestone Green Sport (1) 70% 30% 0% 0% 20% 40%

Citroën C3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS52 given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Very good on dry roads, excellent handling,it isn't very comfortable but it is very safe on braking.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-23 13:36:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, these were the ones that came with the car. Never had any issue, always dependable on any circumstances. Superb grip on dry and wet, even when close to the twi the grip in wet was quite good. Aquaplaning resistance not the best. Also didn't last as long as expected, but overall great tyres. High price though.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-10 03:42:03
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
6 year old 17 plate (40.000 miles) car and tires from new. MOT advising fronts are getting near minimum and have just replaced. Original rear tires have plenty of tread left in them! Very happy with them although have just replaced fronts with Avon ZV7 as they were mid range and of course cheaper as I average about 6,000 a year.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-21 12:52:49
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 76% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Hello, this is my review of the Goodyear Utragrip 9 195/55R16 87H. First of all, I didn't buy these tires new, I've got 2 of them for cheap, installed on the front with about 5.5mm left, so I would call this a end of life review. I had Vredestein Snowtrac 5 on the rear with more thread dept, so I'll try to talk more about the fronts. I haven't experienced snow, but a lot of greasy and icy weather, which they handled well. Good grip in the wet and dry, only in the dry they like to make more noise(?). Comfort is average for a winter tire. I have no idea about wear, but they have worn just a little in the 4000+ miles I've driven. (About .8mm less) Will be replaced with used Michelin Alpin A4, review will follow.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-22 10:54:32
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 78% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 easy going miles
Got them second hand for a Citroën C3 1.2 PureTech. Put them on the front of the car with 5.6mm of thread left. Didn't experience snow or ice, but some slippery and freezing conditions I did. Excellent overall, in slippery weather they're a life saver. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-20 14:10:16
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 59% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 easy going miles
OE on a 2015 Citroën C3 1.2 PureTech. Not the best Michelins imo The big problem with these is the dry rotting of the whole tyre. It's pretty bad. Grip is normal, as expected from a Michelin. I can't recommend them because of the dry rotting problem.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-20 14:05:01
Writing about the Milestone Green Sport given 40% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10500 average miles
My mom got these tires on the front when she bought her car second hand. This is my experience with them. Dry grip is not bad, never had a issue in the dry. Wet grip is poor, with a average amount of rain the car slips in 1st gear when driving from a traffic light. The wear is horrifying, you wouldn't get more than 20.000 miles out of them. Would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-28 10:06:08
Writing about the Goodride SW602 given 80% (-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 average miles
I selected this tire for a citroen c3 (1100 and around 60hp) because of their cost compared to the EU label grades. Before this set I switched summer tire (bridgestone turanza) and winter tire (goodyear). I live in north Italy, around Milano. Summer is hot, winter is not so cold with very few snow. In my opinion the Goodride SW602 are the perfect tire for this kind of car. No particular noise, great on wet, fuel consumption equal to the summer tire, and after 22000miles they worked great with 6in of snow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-02 20:47:22
Writing about the General Altimax One S given 64% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
its a safe cheap tyre but a bit better than the other safe cheap ones... and forget about sport driving ok?
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-23 18:12:04
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Fitted these tyres after the Manufacturer Standard Michelin Primacy 3s proved to be an absolute liability in winter. In terms of day to day use a great tyre. I can't comment on feedback or lack of it because the car doesn't have any to begin with it's not that sort of car. But in terms of a tyre that in cold, hot or wet conditions provides no nasty surprises it's spot on. Also a soft riding tyre which is good for taking the edge off expanding gaps etc. Rolling noise is no worse than the summers that were on, if anything may be a little bit quieter. In general in normal conditions a lovely stable safe tyre, if not the most fun thing I'd imagine. In winter conditions absolutely great, they are not magic by any means, you know you are on snow and ice but they provide more than enough grip for the esp, tcs and abs to work with. As a result rather than these systems hindering your progress by killing any forward movement at all or removing all braking force trying to keep the wheels rolling they become useful. Had the "luck" to find myself on a sheet of ice on a single track road heading towards another car who was also on ice and we were going to meet at the bottom of a dip. Pressed the brake, ABS kicked in but the car slowed and I could steer out of his way. I then managed to pull away out of the dip on sheet ice without much interference from the traction control. They also work well snow as well.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-31 13:41:25
Writing about the General Altimax One S given 78% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
definetly its not a sport tyre. Its a very quiet soft and safe tyre that you wont regret buying it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-26 11:48:19
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 77% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9500 spirited miles
I had a good experience with Nexen before and there was a big price difference between them and premium tires in this dimension so I gave them a try. I wasn't disappointed, they are really solid and safe tires. No problems in the wet, predictable when pushed. Maybe a bit noisier than old Bridgestones. Front tire depth was a bit over 5mm after some 15.000km
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-11 00:44:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre