Audi A4 Avant S Line (143) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 Avant S Line (143).

Do you Drive a Audi A4 Avant S Line (143)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 Avant S Line (143) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (52) 74% 68% 62% 62% 64% 56%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Sunny SN3970 (46) 71% 49% 54% 54% 65% 54%

Audi A4 Avant S Line (143) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-28 09:49:20
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 100% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
For the first time i changed the tyres on my Audi A4 B9 Avant. When i bought the car, came with Pirelli P7 Cinturato tyres, but after 2 years, tyres came to am end. Watching many reviews on tyrereviews, came to the conclusion Goodyear Asym 5 is probably the best option. Even better i had an offer from a tyre provider, for Asym 6. Wow ! From the first, i can only say what a good tyre Asym 6 is. Very low noise, very comfortable, and very good grip. For sure asym 6 will be on my car every time.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-23 07:48:34
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 59% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Tried these for the first time after reading decent reviews about them. Really nice feel to them in dry and wet grip, car seems to handle well considering it weighs 2 tonnes. The tyres aren't noisy and long trips to Blackpool and Barnsley were fine. Nice and smooth. The only issue I have with them, and it's a big one, is the wear. After fitting the front tyres in June 2019 I am having to replace them in August 2020, and that's with covid coming down on the country and me only travelling to work 3 days a week instead of 5. I won't be buying these again, for the same price I am going to try Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 which have much stronger reviews than these.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-25 04:29:54
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 average miles
Purchased 4 LS988's for Audi A4 back in August after they we're recommended to me by my local garage.

At the time I had never heard of Landsail, but after doing some research online managed to find quite a lot of info.

After almost 6 months of driving them through the winter, the handling and grip has been better than the Conti's they replaced. Really pleased with the wear (or lack of) too.

Would certainly buy again next time.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-10 07:01:55
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 77% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 26000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-02 16:55:30
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Driven these for 16k miles on the front and they are now finished.I previously had continentals at £230 each and got 18k out of them so these certainly lasted and at the price I cannot fault them. In my opinion every bit as good all round and in fact I would say quieter than the continentals. Looking around for replacement but I may just buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-15 07:51:52
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 66% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Replaced with PS3s to match the existing ones after changing the car. At first very pleased with the reduction in road noise and handling both in wet and dry conditions.
I drive mostly motorway journeys both here and on the continent easily with a view to my fuel consumption.
As the tyres have worn, the road noise has increased, but the grip seems to have stayed.
I've now done 14k with these tyres and the fronts need changing again, the rears don't seem to have worn very much at all.
I won't be replacing with PS3s but looking for something that wears better.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-31 01:40:11
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 41% (265-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 14000 spirited miles
Awful tyres. I had these on from OEM audi and they lasted 14,000 before I had to change. After 5,000 the road noise was awful, traction appalling and unbearably stiff. Made my sline a4 squeak and feel like a plank. DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES. Also these are terrible in the wet with less than 5mm on....
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-14 16:03:31
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 80% (225-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Got these fitted to the fronts at the moment, and I don't have a bad thing to say about them. They have been on about 6 months / 4500 miles, and I drive 60% town and 40% motorway. Too early to comment on wear yet, but when first fitted, they seemed noticeably quieter than the Michelin pilot sport, and I don't detect any lack of performance, at normal driving styles.
I'll have no hesitation fitting these to the rear, when needed. Couldn't buy them at a local tyre fitter, so they were ebayed with free delivery from Ireland, then fitted locally for about £15 / tire. These tyres offer outstanding value, just a shame we can't make them in the UK!
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-20 08:15:48
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 76% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28100 average miles
These tyres were fitted on my car from new. The fronts have just been replaced, covering 28100 miles (FWD). The rears still have 3-4mm left on them, but are wearing on the edges.

This mileage was done 90% on Motorways, with the other 10% driven quite enthusiastically on A roads.

These tyres were great, but road noise increased a lot for the last few months.

Grip is great in the dry, but wheel spin is a problem in damp/wet weather when setting off from junctions, never had a problem with aquaplaning even in the worst of weather. Absoloutely no grip in the snow!

Now trying Conti Sport contact 3.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-21 05:28:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre