Audi TT S Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi TT S.

Do you Drive a Audi TT S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TT S better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (43) 95% 73% 91% 93% 72% 70%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Premiorri Solazo S Plus (9) 71% 51% 52% 55% 72% 60%
Achilles ATR Sport (56) 62% 41% 54% 48% 62% 56%

Audi TT S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 37% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
These tyres were fitted to my Audi TTS Roadster . I purchased the car 2nd hand in Feb 2023 and these were the tyres fitted. I found the ride very harsh and would get a pronounced shimmy . Turn in felt very slow. I checked the manufacture date on the tyres and found they were from early 2018. They were very dry and cracked on the shoulders, they felt almost brittle . I just didnt have any confidence in them. During heavy braking ABS seemed to cut in earlier than i would have thought they should.
I have replaced all 4 tyres now with Goodyear eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 and the difference is night and day
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-13 15:46:29
Writing about the Premiorri Solazo S Plus given 50% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Came on the car when I bought it, driving in the dry is fine like most tyres really but in the wet I don’t have that much confidence when cornering as a few times the car started sliding around corners or not gripping just skidding. Even when accelerating out of corners the back end kicked out one time so after that I’ve always taken it easy driving in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-22 09:04:38
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 96% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-28 18:49:19
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 96% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-26 19:17:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 89% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
I replaced all 4 tyres from toyo proxe t1 sport for my Audi TTS Quattro. Initially, they felt less road sense & the handling is not as good as toyo proxe t1 sport. However, the dry & wet grip is much better than the toyo tyres. In term of comfortable, noise level & wear, it is much better than toyo Tyre as described as well. After driving for about 1200 miles, recently when driving in extreme, the performance & potential of Michelin Pilot Sport 4S start to kick in & now they are just as good as my previous toyo tyres in term of the road feedback & handling. Just make sure you have a correct air pressure so they can play their potential. I am sure they can give you a maximum confident, optimum road feedback & immaculate handling in daily combination of city & highway driving experience. Although it's sidewall is not as stiff as some competitors or Semi Slick Track Tyre like Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 but we can't have the 100% prefect tyres which can meet the requirements of both max comfortable & max road handling in normal daily uses. Go for these tyres if you have enough budget & definitely they are the only few best choice of Ultra Performance Summer Tyres in the recent market.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-23 01:10:01
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 43% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
My review is for Pirelli P Zero Rosso tyres which came fitted to my 2012 Audi TTS Roadster.
The tyres in general are just ok EXCEPT in the wet.
I've noticed that when negotiating a most smaller roundabouts in the wet there is a SERIOUS grip problem.
In the situation described upon leaving a smaller roundabout (not Mini roundabouts) even under moderate acceleration in the wet the front wheels spin causing the TC light to flicker.
Its quite easy to get the front wheels to spin in the wet in a straight line.
I also drive a 1.4 Turbo petrol Zafira on budget tyres and Its much better in this respect, in fact I've never experienced anything like this on any other front wheel drive car. Remember, my Audi is a Quattro with 4WD !
i feel the dry handling is also a little underwhelming.
The tread on these tyres is almost as new as they were fitted by the Audi with the previous owner very recently.
Its worth noting also that the problem I've described will arise after a lot of driving when the tyres are warm although I've owned the car since last September so my experience has been in the Autumn and this Winter in colder conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-04 06:02:36
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very impressed. Done a mixture of fast road and track with them, trip to nurburgring etc and have lasted much longer than expected and give amazing grip. About to buy another set I'm so impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-23 02:06:15
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Running these on a Stage 2+ AUDI TTS. On the track that are just phenomenal. Never slid at the limits that I usher myself to where as my Khumo 36's did and the P zero's before that. I blew one out when I had a slow leak in one wheel after a lot of spirited mountain drives. The problem is with the metal inserts in the sidewall that give it that amazing bite and turn in - if the tyre pressure gets low enough, the tyre can't bow out at the sides. It just falls over to one side and the metal stays stiff. This will cause the inner side wall to detach on one side. So if you think you have done something to puncture them - be careful and try not to drive so they can be repaired. Or use a TPMS.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-23 06:38:06
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 41% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
A new set of these was on the car when I purchased it. They are hands down the worst tyres I have ever experienced. Ever.

Dry grip was ok but when pushed they had a tendency to understeer quite badly and without warning. At other times they were simply unpredictable, which is the last thing you want in a tyre.

Wet grip was simply non-existant. Just forget it. How these tyres are legal to put on cars I cannot fathom. They are downright dangerous. As another reviewer pointed out, perhaps these would be acceptable in an FWD with less than 100hp, but don't try them in a performance car. Its like trying to race a marathon in clogs.

They lasted ~500 miles before I pulled them off and replaced them with Bridgestone S001s. A good set of tyres will transform your car - as will a bad set.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-08 16:02:55
Writing about the Yokohama W Drive given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
I swapped to these winter tyres in Oct, i havent really pushed my car like i would in the warmer dryer weather, but i equally do not hang around, i feel they are a good all round winter tyre, only issue is greasy dirty roads but then again no tyre can deal with that very well.
I am fairly impressed with the grip in minus temperatures, i have had a few slides on corners but they are predictable and i feel its more than likely me expecting too much in the ice, havent tried them in the snow yet.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-14 07:10:20
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 84% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Got all 4 replaced on my Audi TT quattro sport 240BHP, cost me about £200 for them all.

Aesthetically - They look fantastic, tread pattern is great.

Performance is excellent for the price... Could never afford to pay £150 a tyre... They grip the road really well... Can put my car into corners at 60/70MPH and they wont fail..

Will probably buy these again.

If people say these are a bad/dangerous tyres..They must be seriously bad drivers :)
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-30 12:02:15
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
To Mr Renault Megane... no wonder you only get 9000 out of a set of tyres... any track day done properly will shred any tyre you can buy... you probably should have a track day set of tyres.. and use the CSC 5 P's for the road... I've already cracked 11,000 klm's on my 5P's and should get another 20,000 or more... easily ... and still loving them more and more...
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-21 22:54:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre