Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI.

Do you Drive a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (34) 94% 91% 90% 90% 86% 92%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (121) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 83%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Lassa Impetus Revo 2 Plus (4) 88% 85% 80% 85% 88% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (152) 89% 88% 83% 82% 81% 88%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (35) 89% 80% 80% 79% 80% 87%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
General Altimax Sport (29) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Accelera X Grip 4S (2) 75% 65% 70% 70% 90% 85%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (270) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (69) 85% 80% 80% 81% 76% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (162) 89% 85% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (14) 78% 68% 78% 75% 74% 76%
Ovation VI 388 (10) 83% 79% 76% 80% 77% 72%
Landsail LS588 UHP (79) 82% 77% 71% 68% 77% 81%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Rovelo RPX 998 (25) 80% 65% 70% 65% 64% 73%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Dayton D320 (8) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Haida HD921 (33) 59% 42% 47% 46% 49% 38%

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 96% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 average miles
had all the asymmetrics on this car the 5 is the best so far the others were good also.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-17 05:50:36
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 91% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Having had two sets of the previous generation Dunlop SP Sportmaxx RT on my Mondeo before, I had no hesitation going for the next generation RT2 when they came for replacement. As with the previous generation I was impressed with this tyre but the biggest upgrade from the previous generation I found the wear rate to be much better. I tend to carry speed through bends where I can and these were certainly communicative and grippy both dry and wet. High speed motorway running in heavy standing water wasn't a problem for these and I was able to carry on when other cars were slowing down or spinning off. Snow grip isn't anything to write home about but then this is a performance summer tyre not a winter one. The tyres weren't unduly noisy or harsher than any other tyres I'd had on the car. They were pretty low profile and with the -20mm lower sports suspension pack on the car they weren't overly thrashy around potholes. Fuel consumption was pretty good too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-16 23:24:39
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 73% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 average miles
When i bought my car in march 2020 the place i bought the car from fitted 4 LS588 tyres as part of the sale. I have been fairly surprized by these as they are far better than i was expecting, comfortable, low noise and handle pretty good, you really have to push them for them to let go and even then, they are predictable. Downside to these tyres, 5500 miles on the front and they are down to 4mm, rears are at 7mm. I swapped them round front to back to try and extend the life. I don't think i'd buy them again purely because they wear to quickly, if they lasted abit longer then i would buy again without a problem. Car is a 2016 ford mondeo estate diesel
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-01 15:55:51
Writing about the Accelera X Grip 4S given 70% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on for 8000 miles
I usually fit summer and winter tyres but decided to opt for all seasons due to living in a remote rural area. The car I drive offers very few all season options so I chose these which cost £61 each opposed to £160 plus per corner. In the warmer weather they are ok and on par with any other slightly higher end budget tyre. They do lose a little grip in the wet when accelerating, but generally ok. They have mud and snow markings and have waited to try them during bad weather. Today in about 5cm snow they performed admirably. I was quite surprised as I could almost drive as if there was no snow. This was definitely the tyres strong point. Stopping in the snow was the same as my previously fitted Dunlop tyres. I would recommend these tyres if you are confined to a budget but want that assurance during the winter months.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-16 13:10:50
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 34% (235-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Bought a new Car with these fitted and all seemed fine until it rained, the tyres aren’t too bad In the dry but are horrendous in the wet - gave them a couple of weeks but had to change them, wouldn’t want to risk driving on these going into winter.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 07:42:33
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 92% (235-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
- excellent in low NOISE: this is for the speed up to 120 Km/hour - excellent in Comfort: compared to previous Michelins and Dunlops are Ultra Satin tyres better - average diesel consumption went down by 0,6l / 100 km - handling on very wet road is predictible - after 2000 miles I can not value WEAR, because is not adequate.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-29 14:28:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 89% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Been running Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric's (3's and now 5's) for a good few years. Think the 3's top the 5's, just, so if you can find them I'd go with them. Get 15-18k from the fronts and are a very good all round tyre. Was never a Goodyear fan, but my tyre guy talked me into a full set over 5 years ago with the adage that if I was not 100% happy with them, he would change them for any other tyre I wanted at no cost. May not be the best at any one thing, but a bloody strong 2'nd at everything. I trust them 100% and are very predicable and only start to tram line once you get them down to just under 2mm, so let you know when a new set is needed.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 19:30:53
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 78% (235-40-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12 spirited miles
I drive a Ford Mondeo 2.0 diesel titanium 2015 177 BHP. I purchased these tyres as reassurance having sold my four wheel drive and living in a remote rural area. In temperatures under 7 degrees they perform very well. I fit them to my vehicle in November and remove them at the beginning of April. I have used them once in light snow and icy road conditions. Dry grip is fine even in warmer weather but they lose traction if you pull away quickly. They can slip a little if trying to merge onto a dual carriageway under acceleration. In the cold weather they operate at you would expect. We just haven’t had a great deal of cold weather where these tyres would come into their own. I have had the tyres for two years and they are now down to 4mm although I have alternated with summer tyres. I am now going to buy all season tyres to save changing and storing each set annually. Would I recommend these for winter tyres, yes I would. I suppose buying these would depend on where you live. I live in East Anglia and probably don’t need them based on one period of snow in last three years.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-12 20:32:14
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
tires don't handle well in wet conditions maybe alright on the back but not on the front
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-11 18:14:36
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given NAN% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
When I purchased my car it had a set of Continental tyres on, but all were on the limit. The dealer agreed to replace all four tyres and I paid £90 in total to upgrade them to mid- range Nexen’s. I am pleased I did as nearly two years on and 30k miles later there is still an even 5 mm plus on each corner. My car feels balanced, sure footed on bends and wet/ dry braking is not a problem. I always change over to my winter tyres in November which are Dunlop’s so I can’t comment on Nexen’s performance in ice or snow. I am very conscious about my tyres after al, regardless of what car you have they are all that connect you with the road. If I had a choice I would stick to premium brands, but Nexen’s do what I expect them to. I would certainly recommend them to anyone in the future based on my experience.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-10 22:55:24
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 47% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres came ftted to the front of my 2011 Monday. Having only tried on dual carriageway prior to buying I was very disappointed with the performance on the winding roads on the way home. I was concerned at the complete lack of feel when turning in to bends. When I got home I checked the tyre pressures were correct and found that they were spot on.
After a few weeks of getting annoyed at the lack of feel and pronounced understeer I swapped the front and rear wheels over. The rear continental sport contact 2s were now on the front. The car was transformed, turn in was sharp and the understeer gone. I got the Ovation tyres replaced by a pair of Continental s and haven't looked back.
I suppose that a very gentle driver who mostly sticks to town driving might be happy with the Ovations but I really found them poor. Wet grip and cornering was also a long way off what I would consider acceptable.
Ask any car manufacturer their opinion of the most important factor affecting their car's handling and they will say "the tyres". If you don't believe me just Google it.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-10 12:51:19
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 51% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Fitted 4 of these new tyres. They were average in wet and dry when first bought. I gave them an aggressive testing when first fitted to learn their performance and limits/safety and the results were average in all areas. I thought I had made a smart choice between safety and cost. As they wore they became very slippery in the wet, the tyres felt a lot harder to touch and both dry and wet handling were not as good. road noise was noticeable at the end of life but not loud. I replaced the front tyres with Cooper Zeon Cs8's which are A rated in wet and the car was very dangerous oversteering in wet AND dry. The premium tyres really showed the marked difference in cheap chineese rubber and better brands. Changed the last 2 tyres out early due to safety reasons. Choose Goodyear Efficent Grip Performance.Would never buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-18 17:09:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre