BMW 435d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 435d.

Do you Drive a BMW 435d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 435d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS (1) 100% 100% 70% 90% 0% 100%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (119) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (77) 93% 90% 87% 89% 86% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (208) 92% 90% 84% 86% 76% 80%
Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 (3) 77% 60% 73% 70% 80% 77%
Goodride SA37 (20) 73% 66% 63% 62% 56% 66%
Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat (3) 67% 63% 47% 70% 60% 70%
Accelera PHI (145) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%

BMW 435d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
A good improvement on the AS3, great grip in dry and wet. Car only goes sideways when forced. Road noise is quiet, Been great in snow too. Can't wait to get them on a track. Car is 390bhp and the tyres handle it well though an awd system. Can't fault them. Definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-24 19:09:55
Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS given 91% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
Even better in the snow than the DWS06!
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-18 20:23:17
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat given 74% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
For a mid-range brand it is not a bad tyre. Surprised to read some of the other reviews about longevity as mine were down to 3.6 MM after 18,000 of spirited driving.

Dry handling is above average. Dry braking is average. Wet grip is average. Wet braking average. Lateral grip in the wet is where these are a let down. For an ‘A’ rated wet tyre you would expect better characteristics in the wet. Fast corners or sweeping bends in the wet are not fully compatible with this tyre.

Road feedback is okay. Handling could be better. It’s not a bad run flat for the money though. Given it’s price and it’s above average performance in most areas it’s value no doubt. It can be a bit hard or noisy at times but the progression makes up for that.

I would be interested in trying the 510 RFT version next based on my average experience with this. However, I may be swayed back to Michellin or Good Year depending on what offers are on at the time.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-13 08:23:49
Writing about the Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 given 49% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 spirited miles
Came fitted to my car , not impressed with them
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-16 13:23:09
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 48% (275-35-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Had these on just the fronts.
Went up in width and my first impressions was amazing.
Then came to wet driving and they are incredibly bad. you just cant tell when its about to slip or anything of the sort
Its either full grip in a corner or nothing.
Road noise did increase as well vs other budget tyers I had before
They are pretty good at smoothing out potholes ect consiering they are only a 35 wall tyre
For a cheap tyre in the dry they are pretty good.
Just terrible in the rain from my experience
If you dont care about performance and just want a crusing tyre these would be pretty good other than the increase in road noise
Again will state that only front tyers with these
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 14:01:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 80% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Early days as I've only had these on for a few trips, replacing Bridgestone S001 RFT tyres, and I certainly don't push my tyres enough to know where the limits are. However, turn in seems quite good.
However, on the Comfort front, these tyres are noticeably quieter than the Bridgestone S001 RFT tyres. These I changed away from with ~5mm left on them, as they had a definite drone even at low speed (~25mph) let alone on National Speed Limited roads.
I've also measured the cabin noise over the same sections of road at 30 and 60 mph and can see the improvement compared to previous.
They also take rough roads and sleeping policemen in their stride, absorbing sharp edges well.
All of this is perhaps unsurprising as they did replace RunFlats of course.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 17:52:20
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (255-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Bought the car a year ago with Accelera PHI tyres. They were fine in the dry but frightening in the wet. Now on Michelin pilot sport 4s. Just buy them.....night and day.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-07 13:00:25
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 46% (255-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 miles
Don't even turn the key if it's wet.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-07 12:47:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre