Opel Astra 1.4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Astra 1.4.

Do you Drive a Opel Astra 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra 1.4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (67) 93% 88% 86% 89% 77% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (75) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (78) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78%
Firenza ST01A (4) 83% 78% 80% 83% 80% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
General Altimax Comfort (6) 85% 83% 80% 80% 60% 85%
Michelin Primacy 3 (161) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Landsail LS588 UHP (75) 82% 77% 71% 70% 77% 81%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (179) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (89) 75% 62% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%

Opel Astra 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 93% (235-45-18-)
Driving on track for 20000 miles
Very good for this price .
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-21 04:56:56
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 76% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-04 15:49:23
Writing about the Firenza ST01A given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Good, quiet and value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-15 01:39:18
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 84% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Bought 4 Falken PL15 195/60R15 88H ZIEX ZE 914 ECORUN in 2017 (50€ each). They were on Astra G 1.4 90 HP for 30 000 kms and they feel much better then previous Dunlop SP, especially on rain. Tyre wear is minimal (1 mm per year or 9000 km). 4.5 to 5.5 mm is left on tyre tread.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-29 11:06:11
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Iv been puting uniroyals on my car since i first discoverd them 3 years ago they are the best tyre iv found iv tryed many tyres from continetals and michelin iv never found a tyre quite like the uniroyal rainsport 3 they have u beliveable grip in conors no mater the weather can drive threw a puddle at road speed with no hands on the stering wheel and the car will drive stright threw no hasitaion in streering the confidence and peice of mind in connors and wet weather once u go uniroyal u wount go back i recomend thease tyre to everyone .
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 23:56:10
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 spirited miles
I've been driving on these tyres for nearly 4000 kms. Comfort and noise is really impressing after my old Hankook Ventus s2. The steering feels softer and more responsive; however the softer feeling is definitely a negative thing for a keen driver like me. I can't say much about wet braking, I haven't had the chance to try, but dry braking is very very good indeed, the car just doesn't need any abs with this set of tyres.
The final and most important part is that these continental premiumcontact 6 just doesn't handle as well and progressive as my previous Hankook Ventus s2. This caused a dramatic disappoinment actually. I just didn't get used to this lack of handling quality, and I began to consider changing the tyres. I can't corner with these continentals as well and sharp as mu previous Hankooks. It feels like with these continentals my car is a completely different car. Perhaps the reason is the soft sidewall, I don't know. Also, when you're going straight on the highway, the steering needs small adjustments in order to go straight and precise. It is about lateral stability perhaps.
For short; comfortable, quiet but absolutely not sporty, not quite precise and sharp.
Ams tyre test is definitely right about this premium contact 6. The tyre has just 3 water canals, I think this is why it tends to understeer or oversteer in the wet. This understeering and oversteering never occurred with my hankooks.
This tyre needs an immediate update and for the most part I regret my decision on continental premium contact 6.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-04 12:16:22
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-30 22:05:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
the best tyres ever fitted in this car.they last easily 80k km.excellent in wet and very informative. in dry give all the information you need to feel safe even when you ride fast. not very comfortable but i care more for safety and lifespan. i have used also continental sportcontact2.extremelly dissapointed from continentals. good in wet,awful in dry as always abs is on in hard braking. their lifespan was also disapointed.they lasted 50k kms. i will definatelly buy again the er300 and not continentals.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-03 19:53:18
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
The best tires where i ever have !!! Excellent in all drivinig contiontions !!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 00:58:31
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 86% (205-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Got these tyres becouse there aren't many other options in this dimension. And boy, am I happy I chose these.
I do long trips with a classic car, and after 14 years of ownership, these tyres really brought out the best out of it. My primary concern is braking distance in both dry and wet conditions and they do both really well. I dont usually push the car to the limit, but when I do, i feel completely confident, even when fully loaded. The non-power assisted steering feels so much smoother and lighter than before, despite tires being a bit wider than original; the feedback information is superb, youi really feel the car and it just fills you with confidence. Even economy has improved a little bit over long distances on motorways.
Therre's no sign of wear yet after 5 or 6K miles, no bubbles or cracks either; but it's not a daily ride anyway, even though I expect them to last until they are too old.
I just really hope they'll still be available in this dimension when the time comes; Id definitely buy again. Plus they look good as well :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-26 10:16:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre