Sailun Atrezzo SH402

The Sailun Atrezzo SH402 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 54%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 64%
Wear 60%
Comfort 67%
Buy again 52%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 62% over 291,100 miles driven.

The Atrezzo SH402 is ranked 117th of 202 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 Market Overview - Braking Test - 39th of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2015 Market Overview - Braking Test - 46th of 52 tyres

View Full Test >>

2013 European Summer Touring Tyre Test - 19th of 19 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel consumption
  • Negative - Very weak on dry and wet roads
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sailun Atrezzo SH402

Questions and Answers for the Sailun Atrezzo SH402

2017-01-21 - Since having these tyres fitted I am experiencing very high level of road noise, increasing with speed. Is this normal for these tyres or do I have a problem?

Some tyres can generate tread pattern noise with certain vehicles. There's a chance it could be the tyres, but it would also be worth having checked out by a professional!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Sailun Atrezzo SH402 Reviews

Given 63% while driving a Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
I needed an emergency change due to one of my 60% worn tyres suddenly going dead flat on a busy highway. Rolled into a side street to luckily find a tyre place there! Told them was in a rush and needed a quick fix - too damaged for repairs as I had driven on the flat, they suggested the 'cheap' Brand option. $179AU each. Told them to chuck them on.
As I left, roads were dry - I pushed a little around corners (just turning a little bit harder than normal every day driving) - I found no noticeable concern.
WET SURFACE: On my way back home it was pouring - and that's where the concern lies - these tyres do not drive through shallow but stagnant water well, at all. At the Australian freeway speed limit of 100kph, these fronts were not safe. The car would suddenly drop about 5 to 10kph hitting those little puddles! I had to vary my speed down to 70 / 80kph if I noticed these puddles ahead...
This cheap option was Ok for that emergency from a small shop yesterday, but for wet safety reasons, I wouldn't venture for that brand again.
I have to say though, when there were NO PUDDLES, wet cornering was quite stable even when pushing a little by sharp turning those right angled street corners... but I wouldn't want to test a sweeping corner at 100kph in the wet.
22 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2014   
Given 70% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 186,000 miles
Great value tires. They work great in dry and wet conditions. People saying they don't either try to drive like it's fast and furious or haven't even driven with these tires period. Of course you have to exercise caution in wet weather you can't drive like you'd when it's dry. That's with any tire. These tires were great but I wish they lasted much longer. I only got about 30,000 km out of them.
7 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2017   
Toyota (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 30,000 easy going miles
Its dry griping is good, but wet griping can be poor depending on driving skills.
But its tread wear is excellent. 30K miles still 6 mm left.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2018   
Have you driven on the Sailun Atrezzo SH402 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Sailun Atrezzo SH402? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Sailun Atrezzo SH402 >

Latest Sailun Atrezzo SH402 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Toyota Avensis D4D 2.2 T spirit (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 25,000 easy going miles
Comfort, very hard-wearing, and good fuel economy. Surely will buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 19, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Subaru (225/55 R17 H) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Got these tires of spring 2018 after reading mixed reviews. Some good some not so. Even some top name tires have terrible reviews so I took a chance with the Sailun. I purchased 2 sets for our Subaru's. I have now driven 10,000 miles on both vehicles and the tires are showing even wear and are balanced well. I drive them aggressively on the Forester XT turbo and they are excellent in the dry blasting through the twisties on country roads, braking is also good, even wet roads pose no issues. I was very impressed and didn't slip once. I have taken them offroad in the Outback and driven down rocky trails that you'd cringe at expecting a puncture any time, but they have been brilliant, maybe I have just been very lucky. So the 10,000 miles I have driven so far on these tires have been super smooth, comfortable and quiet. However, as the mileage I have driven on the tires now in these two Subaru's is very close, both sets of tires have just started to make that humming and droning sound at about 25mph, some road surfaces lessen the noise, in fact, some recently new tarmac roads are the noisiest! So noisy that I thought both rear wheel bearings had gone bad in both vehicles! It also resembles a noise similar to a "boomy exhaust note".So I gave a 5 rating for the tire comfort due to the noise they are making after 10K miles, however they are a very smooth riding tire and were super quiet for the first 10K miles, it's just the noise issues now. Would I buy them again? maybe, they were definitely an excellent price at the time. As far as saying these are Terrible and "do not buy these tires" comments I read, I have not had the bad experiences such as blowouts and slipping in the wet etc... as some owners are describing. One set of reviews that helped me purchase these tires initially were the excellent reviews on the Subaru owners club here in North America. Wrx owners commented on their excellent grip and wear qualities. I can attest to those qualities myself now.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Ford AU Falcon (225/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I Bought these Tyres brand new in Western Australia for my epic road trip around Australia.
These Tyres have been up the west coast coast to Broome, then across the Kimberly's , a little off road here and there, up to Darwin , down to Alice Springs , and Uluru etc ,
then back across the Nullabour .....
so its been about 30,000km i've done in these Tyres and their still going very strong.
i am very impressed how they have handled and the punishment they have been through .
In 3 days going 120km\h for 13hr a day , only stopping for fuel and toilet break , it pushed them to their limit through the Northern Territory back to Western Australia ...
i feel very lucky these Tyres haven't let me down
No Pun Attended lol
3 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2018   
Given 31% while driving a Renault Clio 172 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
I purchased a Renault hot hatch and it came with a new set of these tyres. General driving in the dry is ok, they're a bit splashy. Wet weather cornering is apalling, wet weather braking is shocking and wear is bad. These tyres are rubbish and dangerous. Exiting a motorway on a sweeping right hand corner my car simply didn't turn an it just slid straight. This is now happening frequently. These should not be legal they"re dangerous
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2018   
Given 94% while driving a Holden commodore (225/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I have a Commodore Wagon with 225/60/15's.Was previously running Maxxis tyres which lacked grip and squealed in corners and bends.Went to my local Tyre Power and they fitted the Sailun's at $100 each. Wow so impressed for a cheap tyre,quiet,good handling, comfortable and great handling. My wife was also impressed much better than more expensive brands like Bridgestone,Khumo etc. Will definitely purchase again
1 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2018   
Renault (205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
Absolutely lethal in the wet. DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES IF YOU WANT TO LIVE.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2017   
Given 21% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
After only 4000 Km it become 6/36 and the company replace the 2 front tire for free and charged me only $50 which makes me happy again but i would never buy this brand again because it we wear unbelievable fast and I had never in my life had such low quality tires
0 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2017   
BMW (205/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Absolute rubbish. I made a terrible mistake in buying these.. this is faulse economy. Tyres are average in dry, DANGEROUS in wet. They should be banned from sale un Europe. The Chinese can keep then and kill their own people.. Horrible choice dont make the same.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2016   
Given 23% while driving a BMW 528i SE manual saloon (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Absolute rubbish. Bought a pair to go on rear of my BMW 5 series and it ruined a great car. They had less grip in the dry than the old bald tyres had in the wet. Just driving normally makes the stability control light flash. Have to be VERY careful in the wet. Dangerous and shouldn't be allowed to sell them. I didn't save any money either as they are now worn out in less than a year and I don't do a high mileage. If you enjoy driving at all AVOID THESE TYRES!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2015