Holden commodore Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Holden commodore.

Do you Drive a Holden commodore? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a commodore better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Altenzo Sports Comforter (19) 91% 82% 81% 85% 86% 84%
Federal Formoza AZ01 (2) 85% 80% 85% 80% 0% 75%
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (10) 81% 79% 78% 71% 75% 74%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (11) 81% 57% 78% 76% 48% 56%
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (12) 71% 54% 64% 64% 60% 67%
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63%
Radar Dimax R8 (31) 65% 48% 50% 49% 67% 56%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%

Holden commodore Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Sport given 90% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 300 spirited miles
Good performance, reasonably cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 13:29:09
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 73% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
staggered fitment on a 2017 Holden Commodore SS-V Redline with a W407 Walkinshaw upgrade. With over 450hp at the wheels to play with, the Nitto do break traction, but very little considering their inexpensive price tag.

275/30 R20 Rears
255/35 R20 Fronts
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-27 13:58:57
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Corsa System given 47% (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 average miles
A little disappointed with grip still getting a lot of wheels spin but with over 500hp at wheels it’s hard for a street tyre
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-02 02:09:32
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo SH402 given 94% (225-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have a Commodore Wagon with 225/60/15's.Was previously running Maxxis tyres which lacked grip and squealed in corners and bends.Went to my local Tyre Power and they fitted the Sailun's at $100 each. Wow so impressed for a cheap tyre,quiet,good handling, comfortable and great handling. My wife was also impressed much better than more expensive brands like Bridgestone,Khumo etc. Will definitely purchase again
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-25 00:51:23
Writing about the Nokian V given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 55000 spirited miles
I have many brands tyre before from nokian, like toyo, Goodyear , Bridgestone
but I found this give the best grip, without the oversteer that commodore easy get in the wet. I was about to put another set toyo on, but tyre service try there's
I have them own my car. i will never go back to the other brands after them.
as Australia can be a hard place on tyres and we don't make anymore here now
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-30 11:15:18
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 83% (235-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Loving these tyre for the price I will defiantly buy these tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-21 05:02:50
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 87% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
I've been using these tyres in New Zealand. Mild weather, never too cold (not less than 0c) never too hot (not more than 35c).
I have them on a 152KW RWD 1500+KG sedan.
They are averaging 60,000km's per set.
These tyres behave themselves quite nicely on my family car. I can 'set them loose' if I choose to.
However as I'm married with a family I generally don't.
However on the odd occasion I have been known to get aggressive especially with some idiots on New Zealand's roads, these tyres have never let me down.
I'm on my 2nd set & I'll be going back for a 3rd set. So that should explain what I think of them, price for value they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-15 02:39:36
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 66% (235-40-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
I've been using these tyres in New Zealand. Mild weather, never too cold (not less than 0c) never too hot (not more than 35c).
I have them on a 152KW RWD 1500+KG sedan.
They are averaging 60,000km's per set.
These tyres behave themselves quite nicely on my family car. I can 'set them loose' if I choose to.
However as I'm married with a family I generally don't.
However on the odd occasion I have been known to get aggressive especially with some idiots on New Zealand's roads, these tyres have never let me down.
I'm on my 2nd set & I'll be going back for a 3rd set. So that should explain what I think of them, price for value they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-13 23:09:45
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
These tyres are definitely a great option but left more to be desired. when they heat up they become a bit unpredictable, and on a heavy car they exaggerate body roll. They definitely have extremely high levels of grip in a variety of good and bad conditions but seem to be a bit funny when cornering. I probably wouldn't buy these again, but definitely a solid choice of people who like/ need streched tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-13 15:50:36
Writing about the Rockstone Radial F105 given 23% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 120000 average miles
Recently bought a 2004 Holden utility fitted with these tyres. Everything was fine until it started to rain. Very little rear grip on cornering, this is like trying to drive a roller skate... very dangerous.
I am getting new Dunlops fitted tomorrow I'm fond of living.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-28 07:02:17
Writing about the Federal Formoza AZ01 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
have only recently purchased these tyres so am not yet able to rate all aspects

but so far in the dry they are quiet, comfortable and surprisingly sticky.

feedback and progression is nice, will rate wet performance & wear as time goes on.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 17:41:43
Writing about the Falken Azenis PT722 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
good road feel, acceptable dry grip but lacks progression.

grip in the wet uninspiring.

quiet and comfortable with exceptional life
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 17:38:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre