Dacia Logan Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Dacia Logan.

Do you Drive a Dacia Logan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Logan better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Nokian iLine (16) 94% 90% 86% 77% 86% 94%
Nordexx Nivius Snow (1) 100% 90% 50% 100% 70% 100%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac (18) 86% 91% 79% 86% 92% 82%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (39) 82% 89% 81% 83% 84% 90%
BFGoodrich gGrip (47) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Hankook Winter I cept RS3 (10) 88% 89% 79% 86% 85% 69%
Tigar Hitris (9) 88% 90% 78% 83% 73% 76%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (21) 88% 83% 84% 84% 70% 81%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (46) 85% 85% 76% 80% 86% 76%
Michelin CrossClimate (142) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Kleber Quadraxer 2 (14) 82% 75% 87% 82% 83% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Hankook OPTIMO ME02 K424 (4) 88% 63% 85% 73% 90% 83%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (63) 85% 76% 79% 81% 72% 67%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (8) 79% 78% 63% 69% 76% 79%
Barum Brillantis 2 (31) 77% 60% 68% 67% 78% 77%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Debica Frigo 2 (23) 68% 61% 65% 63% 84% 69%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (26) 84% 83% 77% 74% 47% 69%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Fulda EcoControl (23) 80% 67% 66% 69% 69% 72%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (14) 79% 66% 62% 65% 73% 69%
Tristar All Season Power (2) 70% 60% 70% 75% 65% 75%
Nexen N Blue HD (13) 76% 74% 66% 62% 60% 58%
Gislaved Urban Speed (3) 60% 53% 60% 60% 60% 70%
Continental EcoContact 6 (92) 75% 59% 58% 62% 54% 70%
Debica Passio (3) 73% 73% 53% 60% 63% 53%
Barum Brillantis (17) 65% 49% 61% 44% 79% 59%
Habilead Comfortmax S801 (2) 70% 70% 30% 50% 0% 50%
Doublestar DH05 (1) 60% 60% 60% 60% 20% 50%
Mohawk M112 (28) 59% 34% 44% 40% 53% 46%
Hankook Kinergy PT (1) 50% 50% 0% 0% 10% 40%

Dacia Logan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Winter I cept RS3 given 86% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
The grip in dry and wet is really good, i had an opportunity to drive on a snow-ice covered highway lateral grip is great, no slip while accelerating and braking. Aquaplaning resistance is high, I drove on the highway in pouring rain and didn't feel unstable or like it was aquaplaning, overall great in wet. Ice grip is as accepted for a non studded winter tire, drove up a icy driveway with stopping in the middle to check the grip, and it climbed with no difficulty and bit of wheel spin. Overall i recommend the Hankook Winter i*CEPTrs3 strong in dry, wet and snowy. Handling is like you would expect from a soft 15" winter tire, not direct but also not unusable.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-28 17:42:12
Writing about the Habilead Comfortmax S801 given 60% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Tested in armenia on a Dacia Logan rental in 195/65/15 on gravel, terrible and brand new roads for about a thousand km. Tyres were New. This is a hard compound tyres (treadwear 420). Not the tyres you would chose in Europe or usa, but in this dimension a good compromise for a mix of gravel / very Bad roads. I had no puncture and the tyres resisted hard hits on unanticipated deep holes. Surprisingly ok under rain. Absolutely not a sport tyres but No vicious behavior. Should last long because i Saw no depth change After 1000 km of hard abuse.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-21 07:12:36
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO ME02 K424 given 81% (205-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 57788 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-19 20:18:59
Writing about the Barum Brillantis given 43% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
Factory fitted on my grandfather's 2007 Dacia Logan. Absolute bargain basement tyres, much like the car itself, though clearly rather hard-wearing. The lack of steering feedback and overall grip makes my BMW's Bridgestone Potenza S001 feel like race slicks, but I did find them to be alright in the wet and not as loud as I assumed they would be.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-11 18:35:44
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 86% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
The first time i put these tires on my car i was surprised on how good the car suddenly started handling. Way more steering feel, very good grip in the dry and wet and very decent noise level. For the money, would definetly buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 22:56:35
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 88% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Very good quality@performance/price ratio. Very silent. I bought them based on very good reviews and I congratulate myself. In my opinion, they are best buy. Still not tested on snow/ice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-25 19:37:00
Writing about the Tristar All Season Power given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres are very good, especially considering the price. The grip on wet roads is especially good. The grip on snow and ice is average, but it's good for all-season tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 12:59:43
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 5000 average miles
Noisy tyres, but good in the rest.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-24 06:10:30
Writing about the Doublestar DH05 given 47% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 average miles
Its grip is good enough but they do not withstand potholes and ocassional curb contact during parking maneuvers. 40000Km are expected out of a full set for this size, but with just 20000Km there are two tyres with faults, one with light bumps in the outer sidewall and other with a loose piece inside the tyre which is heard when the wheel is rolled by hand once dismantled from the car to inspect its state. Provided they were assembled in a professional mechanic, they cannot be recommended despite rubber seems in a decent state after wearing during 20000Km and air pressure is held normally.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-16 16:06:57
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy PT given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
Bought from Arnold Clark for MOT. Were down to minimum tread by next MOT - after 8000 miles!!!! Hankook's customer service did not want to know - Arnold Clark's reply was 'that sometimes happens'. I've bought many budget tyres over 40 years and never experienced any rubbish like this!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-21 19:20:29
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
It's the best. Handling is better than Continental Eco 5.(rain and dry)
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 22:06:44
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 71% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I've had these tyres for almost two years and I can say for sure I've made a good choice. In around 8000 miles, done in different summer conditions (extreme hot weather and pouring rain), these tyres didn't let me down.
Dry grip is good and I allows for fast cornering without worries. What really impressed me was wet grip and braking, which are a plus for these tyres. Dry braking is also good. The tyres stick to the road and they never squeal even on brutal braking in emergency situations, even though they are fitted on a car without ABS.
Overall conclusion: good tyres for the price range. However, do not expect them to behave like high performance tyres. If you own a powerful car and enjoy spirited driving, there are better (and more expensive) options to choose from.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-02 10:15:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre