Dacia Logan Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Dacia Logan.

Do you Drive a Dacia Logan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Logan better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Nokian iLine (15) 95% 91% 87% 78% 90% 95%
Nordexx Nivius Snow (1) 100% 90% 50% 100% 70% 100%
Vredestein Quatrac (7) 89% 96% 87% 89% 96% 73%
Tristar All Season Power (1) 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Kleber Quadraxer 2 (9) 83% 78% 88% 81% 89% 88%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Tigar Hitris (9) 88% 90% 78% 83% 73% 76%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (41) 86% 86% 77% 81% 87% 78%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (57) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (8) 79% 78% 63% 69% 76% 79%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (8) 79% 68% 58% 74% 63% 69%
Debica Frigo 2 (19) 64% 56% 64% 61% 82% 67%
Nexen N Blue HD (11) 76% 72% 67% 61% 59% 56%
Continental EcoContact 6 (35) 76% 71% 58% 62% 49% 71%
Gislaved Urban Speed (3) 60% 53% 60% 60% 60% 70%
Debica Passio (3) 73% 73% 53% 60% 63% 53%
Barum Brillantis (15) 66% 50% 64% 44% 80% 61%
Doublestar DH05 (1) 60% 60% 60% 60% 20% 50%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%
Hankook Kinergy PT (1) 50% 50% 0% 0% 10% 40%

Dacia Logan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 88% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Very good quality@performance/price ratio. Very silent. I bought them based on very good reviews and I congratulate myself. In my opinion, they are best buy. Still not tested on snow/ice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-25 19:37:00
Writing about the Tristar All Season Power given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres are very good, especially considering the price. The grip on wet roads is especially good. The grip on snow and ice is average, but it's good for all-season tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 11:59:43
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 5000 average miles
Noisy tyres, but good in the rest.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-24 05:10:30
Writing about the Doublestar DH05 given 47% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 average miles
Its grip is good enough but they do not withstand potholes and ocassional curb contact during parking maneuvers. 40000Km are expected out of a full set for this size, but with just 20000Km there are two tyres with faults, one with light bumps in the outer sidewall and other with a loose piece inside the tyre which is heard when the wheel is rolled by hand once dismantled from the car to inspect its state. Provided they were assembled in a professional mechanic, they cannot be recommended despite rubber seems in a decent state after wearing during 20000Km and air pressure is held normally.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-16 15:06:57
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy PT given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
Bought from Arnold Clark for MOT. Were down to minimum tread by next MOT - after 8000 miles!!!! Hankook's customer service did not want to know - Arnold Clark's reply was 'that sometimes happens'. I've bought many budget tyres over 40 years and never experienced any rubbish like this!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-21 19:20:29
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
It's the best. Handling is better than Continental Eco 5.(rain and dry)
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 21:06:44
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 71% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I've had these tyres for almost two years and I can say for sure I've made a good choice. In around 8000 miles, done in different summer conditions (extreme hot weather and pouring rain), these tyres didn't let me down.
Dry grip is good and I allows for fast cornering without worries. What really impressed me was wet grip and braking, which are a plus for these tyres. Dry braking is also good. The tyres stick to the road and they never squeal even on brutal braking in emergency situations, even though they are fitted on a car without ABS.
Overall conclusion: good tyres for the price range. However, do not expect them to behave like high performance tyres. If you own a powerful car and enjoy spirited driving, there are better (and more expensive) options to choose from.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-02 09:15:04
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 80% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
I got these tires mounted on my (then) brand new Dacia Logan 2008 edition. After 11 years of running them for ~9 months each yer and summing up close to 80.000km (50.000 miles, only on these) I think this model is definitely a winner as a premium touring tire.

I really need to point out that they are getting put aside because of safety concerns due to their age, they still have rubber on them for another 20.000km easy.
Pro: low rolling resistance, fairly quiet ride, good wet and dry grip and nice braking, awesome wear longevity!
Con: not such a good road feedback from them (my car is not the sportiest one in the yard, by far, but i can say that these tires are awesome for long roads, but not for the sporty driver that likes to get a good feedback in bends).

Now upgraded to Continental EcoContact 6 (DOT 2019), if this set lasts as much as the 3's then Continental, you have yourself a satisfied client!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-26 20:27:42
Writing about the Debica Frigo 2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
great budget tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-17 02:16:55
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 73% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
This is an update of my previous review. I've added some extra miles to the tyres (around 800) in real winter conditions. They are excellent on slush as far as grip is concerned. However, snow grip is average. Worst still, ice grip is rather disappointing, but that's acceptabile for non-stud winter tyres. Overall impression is good, though I would reccommend these tyres for milder climate, where snow is not present full time over the winter season.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-19 09:38:00
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer 2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Nice tires,extremely good on snow and ice-very grippy, high aquaplaning resistance...Average in wet condition..
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 10:32:12
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 67% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres were not my first option as I was looking for Nokian WR D4 (which were up for delivery only by the end of November).
Dry grip on Hankook was a bit disappointing at first until they started to break-in. 1000 miles later, dry grip seems to have improved.
Wet grip has been good right from the start.
I haven't had the chance to test them on snow yet.
Noise level is a bit on the high side even at lower speed.
Overall, I am happy with the choice I've made.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-26 13:36:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre