Yokohama C Drive

The Yokohama C Drive is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 77%
Wear 77%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 80%

Tyre review data from 45 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 1,000,134 miles driven.

The C Drive is ranked 32nd of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama C Drive
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama C Drive
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama C Drive. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


C Drive Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama C Drive Reviews

Given 72% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 45,000 spirited miles
45,000km, oem tyres 30,000km.
79 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2014   
Given 83% while driving a Mazda (205/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
Drive on them for 70.000 kilometers .. Excellent tyres in all aspects
17 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2015   
Given 86% while driving a Lotus Elan 2 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have a set of these on my Lotus Elan+2. The tyres are very good at 'doing what they're told'. I have driven at Le Mans and at several times at Castle Combe and they are as positive and responsive to steering as the rest of the car. When they let go, it's a predictable slide. No sudden loss of grip.
10 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2017   
Have you driven on the Yokohama C Drive tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama C Drive? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama C Drive >

Latest Yokohama C Drive Reviews

Given 54% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 31,000 spirited miles
Yokohama C Drive is fitted for 30K miles. Dry Grip is average. Wet Grip is Good. Handling and Road Feedback is Good. I won't buy again because of the dry grip. Tyres still have tread depth but showing wear and cracks. Tyres sound is very good but they are hard for the suspension.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2019   
Given 81% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (195/60 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Have been driving this on my Fiat Punto for more than 30000 KMs now and some 30% thread left in the tyres. have been driving this tyre mostly in highways and limited City driving (India).

Good Comfortable tyres and great Wet grip, no aquaplaning what so ever. Dry Grip is good. Got it for a good price, cheaper than Michelin XM2 and better than Michelin.

Best tyre so far and best fit for Punto
8 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2017   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Subaru MY11 Impreza WRX Premium (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Great tyre, came with the car when I purchased it secondhand. Never had wheel spin in the dry, even flooring it from take-off. Wet grip was good but never really tested the tyre extensively.

I've done 30,000kms and there is still plenty of tread left but I have sidewall damage in one of the tyres so need to replace all 4 (gotta love AWD). Would definitely buy from Yokohama again, maybe upgrade to the C2 Drive or S Drive.
10 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2015   
Given 99% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
I have found the Yokohama tires very efficient and I m fully satisfied with the performance.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2014   
Given 82% while driving a Subaru Forester (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 130,000 spirited miles
TheC-drives replaced the OE fitment Yokohama Geolandars (dire soggy gripless disgraces). Ours are the the XL type with the extra sidewall ply & so are tauter in structure than the regular C-drives. Running on 32 psi all round (on a 20052.5 atmo vehicles) we have had several sets fitted. I have nointerest in comfort or longevity but am focused more on wet grip & predictable & responsive behaviour. The C-drives seem to rate well although to Forester is mostly my wife's car. I do push it when driving alone & find them to respond well (initially & correctively) to grip well in dry & wet conditions (including one emergency turn in streaming rain). The wet grip also does not degrade alarmingly with wear. Given my positive recent experience of Continental's PremiumContact2, I'd consider them as an alternative but they are not availablein XL type in the size. So, after 3 or 4 sets of C-drives, I've fitted 2 C-drive 2s to the rear. Similar comments apply about them so far.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2013   
Given 46% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 13,000 average miles
First time to use Yokohama tires and will be the last time, noisy, unstable while driving at raining weather, poor break performance, once reached 13,000 miles the tires needs to be change.
I DON'T RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL ...
4 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2013   
Given 89% while driving a Toyota Innova (225/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
On to my third set in two different cars. There tires have amazing wet grip and very good in the dry. Silent, comfortable yet sporty..have not seen such an amazing combination till now.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a Audi A3 1.8T sport (205/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
I am using these tyres for the last 22000+ miles. Used them 75% in dry and 25% rain conditions an a very large variety of roads. Also used them in snow. I am very satisfied with it's overall performance and it's outstanding wear capabilities. They seem they have another 15000 miles to go easily. Excellent grip in dry roads. I generally drive in a sporty way. Can do 60 mph on a wet curvy road easily. Definately a Buy again tyre.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2012   
Given 87% while driving a Ford Fiesta (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
The best tyre i ever had,very safe and sporty
also in wet is very good
1 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2012   
Given 91% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
Very good tyers. Got 4 for my audi a4 fsi. Have done 20k miles and still no sign of wear! will buy again in a blink of and eye! Very quiet and smooth. just buy them, simple.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2012   
Given 93% while driving a Renault Megane (185/60 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 44,000 easy going miles
It is a very good tire in all conditions. i had them for 2,5 years and for over 72000 km.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2012   
Given 96% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Superb grip in all weathers and on all roads. Best tyre I've ever used.

0 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2011