Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a golf 2.0 gt tdi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (61) 92% 89% 82% 86% 91% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (55) 88% 89% 85% 85% 85% 89%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Pirelli SOTTOZERO (9) 78% 83% 79% 81% 79% 81%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (110) 84% 82% 76% 76% 68% 74%
Avon ZV7 (105) 85% 80% 74% 73% 67% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Davanti DX640 (83) 80% 71% 77% 75% 67% 81%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (24) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (101) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Radar RPX800 (6) 75% 62% 68% 53% 88% 67%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (35) 81% 63% 62% 67% 69% 64%
Infinity INF 049 (12) 70% 54% 59% 51% 78% 59%
Runway Enduro 816 (7) 69% 59% 59% 61% 57% 60%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
Would choose these over michelin ps4's everyday of the week
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-25 10:18:46
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres transformed my car. I have always had Pirelli P7 Cinturato for several years. They were very noisy, especially the rears. I was convinced my wheel bearings were worn or that it was just poor soundproofing on my car, but I was wrong. I could not get the Pirellis this time and was recommended the Goodyear's. I needed all 4. All the road noise completely disappeared and the car handles and drives better than ever in all conditions. I have not done enough miles to comment on wear yet, but even if they wear worse than the Pirellis, I will 100 percent buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 14:17:30
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 30% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 miles
What a waste of money!!! My vw golf had bridge stones on 1st of all so I thought I’d have a try if Pirelli....DONT BOTHER!!! The road noise is so loud that the radio has to be turned up to drown out the noise!! The vibration through steering wheel is ridiculous!! They sound like a set of off road tyres!! Thanks Pirelli for even letting me think your tyres were good!! I’m now £170 out of pocket!! Cheers 😐👍
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-05 08:20:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Fitted these to my Golf a few weeks ago...and v glad I did so. Drive back from Scotland in sleeting conditions, with slush on motorway...great traction on slushy road...and v sure footed during aqua planing. Road noise and mpg excellent Please sir...can I have some more!
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-14 18:17:19
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 80% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
A set of new Davanti DX640's were fitted to a car I bought a few weeks ago. Not usually a tyre I would consider, but seeing as the tyres were new I thought I might as well give them a try and get some use out of them. I fully expected to be changing them within a week, but I've driven on dry, damp, wet and lightly snow covered roads, and I have to say I can't fault them. They grip well on corners and braking feels stable. No doubt they won't last as long as a set of Michelins or other premium tyre, but after 1000 miles of use so far, I can't fault them. If they said Michelin on the side people would probably give them much better reviews. They're certainly not ditch finders, so I'll use them until they wear out.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-16 22:01:14
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 74% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 easy going miles
Decent tyres for the price. Wet grip good, dry grip good only negative is that they have started to crack at 3mm and 18000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-22 15:50:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-18 10:48:21
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
Fitted to Golf V GTD other than tyre noise no complaints at all.Every bit as good as the Bridgestones they replaced.
Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-19 13:31:47
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Dealer oredred these especially for my car, being so new he hadn't any in stock. In the past I've used Michelin Pilot Sport 3s and Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. These Veedesteins are up there with the best. Massive improvement over the Bridgestone Potenzas that were on before - much more comfortable, less noise, much better grip. Will definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-27 21:33:59
Writing about the Runway Enduro 816 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Replaced my original equipment Continentals with Runway 926. These lasted just as long as the Continental (16,000 miles) and provided good grip.
Would recommend for sure at this price point.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-09 11:04:49
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 73% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-11 12:24:39
Writing about the BCT S800 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
i was thinking of selling my nice Golf because of all the noises it made on the road. I'd already asked the garage at Pencoed who fitted these to have another look at them as I had been getting a lot of wheel wobble at 50-60. He told me it would be the DSG on its way out (>105k miles) which I doubted. One tyre has also had a slow leak that isn't the valve. I now see that there are cracks in e tread after 5000 miles, with little evidence of wear.

I suspect these would last for ever, but they're not going to be on my car for very much longer. Having read the other comments on here, I now realise that I've been having all these problems but didn't think it could all be down to these but now I see that I was wrong. Never experienced such bad results from tyres since I had a set with a mix of cross plys and radials on a British leyland special in the 70s.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-17 19:49:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre