Yokohama C Drive Reviews - Page 2

Given 91% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
Very good tyers. Got 4 for my audi a4 fsi. Have done 20k miles and still no sign of wear! will buy again in a blink of and eye! Very quiet and smooth. just buy them, simple.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2012   
Given 93% while driving a Renault Megane (185/60 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 44,000 easy going miles
It is a very good tire in all conditions. i had them for 2,5 years and for over 72000 km.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2012   
Given 96% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Superb grip in all weathers and on all roads. Best tyre I've ever used.

0 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2011   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 91% while driving a Holden SS Commodore (215/70 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Awesome tyre. Great grip in wet and dry. Performance in wet did wear off a little after about 3 years despite plenty of meat left on the tyre. Don't know what people are talking about this tyre wearing out quickly. I've done nearly 90,000 k, and am likely to get another 10,000. I bought it because i thought it was a soft compound tyre, but i must have been mistaken. Thinking of replacing with another set of same, but am also tempted to check another tyre out just for the hell of it. Overall 9/10.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2011   
Given 84% while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
very comfortable ride
0 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2011   
Given 84% while driving a Peugeot 307 (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
I'd had Yokos on another car a while ago and thought I'd try them again as the performance and grip then was superb. Once again I was not disappointed. They give tremendous grip in the dry, and more importantly in the wet. They do wear down a little quicker than some as they are a softer rubber compound, but I was fully aware of this and it is a price I'm prepared to pay for a tyre that is this good in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2010   
Given 43% while driving a Audi A4 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
Bought them on special. Had to rotate every 6250 miles. After 20,000 miles they were worn out. Else an excellent tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2010   
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/60 R15) on mostly town for 21,000 average miles
anytime better performance comparing bridgestone
0 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2010   
Given 77% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
got these to replace my rear sp sport maxx wich had the wrong load index (87)
these are 94, and the sidewalls are not even much firmer! i have had them for a very short while now, and am already starting to regret not having bought something more sporty
grip seems really good on dry. and the tread looks wider than the actual size.
on the other hand, i think these tyres are more of a family saloon tyre than a sporty tyre.



0 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2010   
Given 81% while driving a Peugeot 106 (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Great progressive tyre on my S2 106 Rallye, also due the the 60 profile. They have saved me a few times from lift off oversteer, really progressive on the limit.

Dry grip is great, i never have an issue. In the wet however i do experience understeer. At the end of the day they they are a comfort based tyre not a performance one, they give you abit of both worlds even on my stripped out hot hatch.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2010   
Given 81% while driving a Honda civic esi (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
Extremely good tyres, a pair on the front gave enough cornering grip to induce oversteer(fwd civic,dry road)and I dont mean lift off o/s.Full set really hold.Always cornered confidently, even wet,no surprises.Front set lasted about 9k.Definately recommend.Id fit again but they dont make them the size I now need.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2010   
Given 70% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 5,500 easy going miles
tire wear is very bad, I only do 9k miles, and the rest, i have no reason to complain, very good grip, but i do not come back to buy this tire again, wear too fast and not very cheap.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2010