Peugeot 307 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 307.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 307? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 307 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (21) 92% 96% 95% 96% 94% 93%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Uniroyal MS plus 66 (8) 82% 94% 81% 87% 92% 91%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (24) 87% 90% 85% 80% 89% 92%
Michelin Alpin 6 (17) 89% 92% 84% 84% 83% 90%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 (9) 85% 85% 75% 84% 84% 84%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Nokian WetProof (12) 89% 93% 77% 88% 70% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (93) 87% 87% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (40) 86% 86% 77% 81% 87% 78%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (57) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP001S (3) 97% 97% 83% 93% 53% 90%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Toyo Snowprox S943 (5) 78% 78% 80% 60% 85% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (51) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Continental PremiumContact (14) 83% 68% 71% 69% 76% 74%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Nankang Green Sport Eco 2 Plus (1) 80% 70% 80% 70% 60% 70%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (6) 77% 62% 77% 68% 70% 77%
General AltiMAX HP (11) 75% 64% 60% 52% 55% 61%
Sava Adapto (8) 55% 54% 63% 53% 77% 65%
Wanli AP028 (3) 57% 63% 60% 60% 67% 57%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Zeta Ztr10 (29) 59% 44% 48% 50% 61% 58%
Premiorri Solazo (6) 63% 33% 48% 45% 67% 55%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Peugeot 307 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 81% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-28 20:47:49
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 90% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Very good dry grip, awesome on wet surface and one of The best on the snow surface!
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-24 21:57:35
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 87% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 easy going miles
I had the crossclimate for 4 years and 59000km. I replaced them 5 months ago with the plus version. The tires are fantastic in all conditions. The small difference in the purchase price is justified. These tires are the best for tourist use either on the highway or on city streets.They are a bit noisier than simple summer tires but in no way make the trip uncomfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 09:44:00
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 85% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Really really great tyres. Was a bit sceptical at first, because I know that Nokian makes great winter tyre, but didn't know how wold the summer tyres preform. And at last, now I can say that i wold definetly buy these tyres over any michelin od continentals again. They especially excel in the wet. On the highway with a lot off rain - no problem. Really good job Nokian!
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 01:50:21
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 87% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
These tires are 6.7mm tread depth, Treadwear Traction A, Temperature A Got a set of 4 at a promotional price, 215 euros for a set of four, balanced, new valves. If you ask me this is the best value for money tires I have ever bought, because the performance is that of a premium manufacturer. Dry and wet grip are very very good, no surprises, no unexpected performance under all conditions whatsoever. Feedback and handling is ok for your every day needs. Wear is really good, too. They lose 0.5mm of tread in 10.000km. Straight aqua is great as expected with lots of feedback before things get out of hand. A special mention goes to noise. These tires have by far the most quiet rubber compound I have ever seen. The noise reaching your ears in the cabin is as if it has been filtered by two layers of noise insulation material. To put it differently, for me they set the standard for noise comparison against the other manufacturers. I would buy them again and again and again and recommend them each time.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-27 04:51:50
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 46% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 average miles
Had them on for approximately 15.000km for four years on mostly city driving. They were always inflated to 2,4bars all around as recommended by the vehicle manufacturer

They came down to 3,8mm of tread with no particular harsh driving or load for that matter.

I replaced them mainly due to comfort issues.

The pros:
- excellent grip in the dry
- excellent grip in the wet
- predictable handling
- normal price for a premium manufacturer

The cons:
- feedback, the steering wheel felt like it was sitting on an air bubble, regardless of road conditions.
- comfort, as after two years and about 7.500km they became rock solid, with no impact on grip, though
- aquaplanning, they were simply adequate, no exciting moments here
- wear, I guess there is a price to pay for excellent grip and here it comes. It's APPALING. Be prepared to see
rubber vanishing into thin air even with a mild driving style.

Conclusion : I wouldn't recommend them, mainly because of extremely high wear and lack of comfort
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-21 05:59:17
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 84% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26 average miles
These have lasted more than 16 months & 26,000km driving the rough & windy Piha Road in NZ. I'm about to replace the rear ones only & will get a few more months out of the front ones. Fantastic performance and value for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-12 05:47:15
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 89% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 7500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-29 11:07:30
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 72% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 easy going miles
These tyres perform really well in dry, and especially they surprised me positively in wet conditions. The ride comfort is ok and they're not noisy. However taking in account that this is, after all, a summer tyre modified for snow and ice, their winter performance is actually not that great. Don't get me wrong, they perform way better than summer tyres on snow, slush and ice but not nearly as well as a good winter tryre. They will get you through mild winter conditions if you drive carefully. However don't expect them to be good in serious and long winter conditions. These tyres will give you about 40-50% winter performance of a real winter tyre. Grip on snow and slush is acceptable, but cornering is really iffy. Since where I live we have about 2-3 months of snowy conditions per year, these tyres are acceptable for me, but if you live in a place where winter is long and conditions are rough, it'd be dumb to use these as winter tyres and expect decent performance.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-10 17:50:03
Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S943 given 31% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Worst tire ever! DO NOT BUY!
I got paranoid everytime the roads were wet. 0 handling, 0 grip. Before these ones I had on Sava eskimo's that had about 40k km on them and I swear that those old sava's had better grip than these c**p Toyo tires.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-01 16:44:19
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 96% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
After about two years and 25.000km i am very happy with these tyres!Are very good.I feel safe,and i know everytime i have the control of my car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-12 14:38:06
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-13 20:43:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre