Bridgestone Turanza GR90

The Bridgestone Turanza GR90 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 81%
Wear 74%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 84%

Tyre review data from 21 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 367,446 miles driven.

The Turanza GR90 is ranked 6th of 53 All Season Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Turanza GR90
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Turanza GR90
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Turanza GR90. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza GR90 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Nissan SUNNY (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 80 easy going miles
I travel a lot on High-Ways and Off-Roads with my car - Nissan Sunny 2010 - and so far I've changed the original tyres on 80,000KM. Now I'm on 155,000KM and it's so far sustaining the same performance, yet the tyres are starting to lose the shape.
Time for a new one!

Surely will recommend!
20 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2014   
Given 89% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 80,000 average miles
The best tyre for my mercedes benz w211 E200 Kompressor
12 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   
Given 89% while driving a Nissan altima (215/55 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 80 spirited miles
Living in Dubai with extreme heat conditions, you have to go for best if you want to get the best performance. This GR90 is one of the best for these conditions. The best thing about them is the comfort level which is amazing compared to factory fitted Michelin Primacy DT. But, regardless Michelin was still into the game even after 79000 km on my car. The grip is also good on GR90 plus road noise is comparatively less due to good tread design and chemical compound. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for long term and comfortable usage.

PS: I threw my car at corners and still the grip was at par.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2017   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza GR90 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza GR90? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza GR90 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza GR90 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I have bought the Turanza GR90 tire on the basis of the recommendations from the dealer. Even it's not a UHP tire, I can say that it's good enough in dry conditions and looking good in wet too. I can feel it's low rolling resistance while driving; mileage improved slightly. Super quiet, better dry handling and better comfort compared with the V551 215/50R17, the 3 ST 215/55R17 and the Invo 225/45R18 I took off. I am very happy with them. Sure, I will recommend them to all my friends. Thumbs up Bridgestone tire!
4 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2014   
Given 79% while driving a Honda (195/50 R15 V) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Start using these tyre from 40k km, right now at 96k km, still have around 1.5mm to the legal wear mark. Rotate every 10k and does check pressure every month. Used on a honda fit, noise still acceptable though the comfort level could be better due to the stiff side wall.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2013   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 64% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Just bought them for the rear axle. It previously had bridgestone potenza adrenaline re001.
Comfort stability are as rated stars.got them filled with Nitrogen by dealership. The tires previously were worn out so difference was immediate.even if they are not shown for R17 with XL go for it if its on rear for an FR car.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2013   
Given 84% while driving a Honda Accord (205/60 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Well balancing tyre, perform very well in dry grip even they're comfort tyres,low aquaplanning.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2013   
Given 69% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Only used for 50,000 KM, and how it generates high noise. feels there is something wrong with the tires.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2012   
Given 61% while driving a Toyota Avensis verso (215/60 R16 H) on mostly town for 23,000 average miles
These tyres are great when new very quiet, quieter than Michelins MVV4s on my other car, problem is i did not align the tyres when i got them so the GR90 did not last too long, quite a bit louder when worn, more suited to lighter cars which are driven leisurely.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2012   
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSI. 122bhp (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 120 spirited miles
i was have michelin primay hp w 215/55 r 16 and it was very noisy collecting alot of stone now i changed and put bridgeston turanza gr 90 give me good handling stability beside it s supper silent i drive passat 2010 1.4 tsi and now i realy enjoy drive car i repect michelin but i tested and my opinion for who have a passat put brigestone and you can sleep, speed and enjoy your ride
0 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2012   
Given 87% while driving a Nissan altima (225/60 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
i got the turanza gr90 it was a good tyre no nouse when you drive in dry condition and fucos in the only thing was is expensive her in dubai but its worth the money for
0 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2011   
Given 83% while driving a Kia Motors naza ria (225/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
i tried many high speed corner on dry & wet road .
really satisfied with the max performance i always in need.
A wet promising tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2011   
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Magna VRX (215/60 R16) on mostly motorways for 27 average miles
One of the most quiet tyres I have ever tried. I have replaced the worned ones with Michelin Primacy HP and have noticed a little noise & vibration immediately. My feedback for the wet is a little biased as I live in Oman (5 days of rain per year).

I wasn't happy with the wear as the rears of my Magna VRX became slicks after 7,000 km post X-rotation (27.000km in total. That's 20,000 km as front tyres and 7,000 km as rears). However, I am intending to buy GR-90 (or newer generations) again after the Michelins I have got.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2011   
Given 70% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 39 average miles
JUST GOT NEW, DONE 200KMS, NO NOISE TILL NOW. I REPLACED MY DUNLOP SPORT SP01 WHICH WAS THE WORST TYRES I HAVE EXPERIENCED. THE TURANZA GR90 SEEMS TO BE VERY GOOD CHOICE.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2011